We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel”
Review of Sargam Sadan

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Sargam Sadan
Ranked #77 of 163 Hotels in Udaipur
Reviewed October 8, 2013

The category of this hotel is heritage. Very well maintained, homely atmosphere, neat & clean bathroom. From hotel room we enjoyed the sightseeing of Pichhola Lake. Nice dinning space on the roof of the hotel. Food was delicious, but the location of the hotel is not good, narrow road, no sign board was there to indicate the proper location of the hotel, no parking place. We had to face a great trouble to find out it's location.

Room Tip: Front side rooms make some one to enjoy lake view sightseeing
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sanaser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (209)
There are newer reviews for Sargam Sadan
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

77 - 83 of 209 reviews

Reviewed October 1, 2013

On check in, the foot steps to firth floor was totally leaking from roof and no cleaning was done, it was challenging to climb the first floor with my baby and mother. Secondly, the bathroom was smelling very very bad and the owner Neeraj was not responding properly but for excuses. Thirdly I showed the owner the spiders inside the almera and he said the room was not used for few days. I called the hotel owner neeraj in the morning itself and asked him to prepare the room as we come with a baby. Fourth issue is the blankets were smelling as if it is taken from a used one, I called up Neeraj and he spoke very arrogantly. The food ordered (Naan and Dal makhani) was most horrible food we had in lifetime. But the owner were not listening and I returned back stating I will not pay for the food.
Without these basic facilities and an arrogant owner Neeraj, Why clear trip is suggesting these kind of hotels? We have been staying across India and have been to many smaller hotels as well and we adjust for few things because they hear us and give friendly responses. Here at Sargam Sadam, We were totally unhappy and suggest clear trip not to spoil its own name by providing access to these hotels.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
2  Thank Santhosh P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sargamsadan, Owner at Sargam Sadan, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2013

Thanks for the review
I can suggest to the cleartrip or the other online bookings that when they take this type of guest with request than they should ask first from the hotelier and reply to the guest that it will happened or not otherwise both will have problem .
This guest is keep phoning to me when they start their journey from chennai to jaipur and udaipur without looking the proper time whenever he likes about the hotel , room and taxi but steel we gave him proper answer and also said to him that whenever he comes we will explain to him our best .
Our mistake is that when they checked in than room , the bathroom was not properly done by the room boys but we have given them another room for fresh-up because they only want that room so after 10 minute we gave them and for the food they gave a big order for the dinner and we request them to eat at the restaurant but they didn't and made the bed sheet dirty with the food but we didn;t charge and didn't say anything and in whole food they didn't like naan and dal makhani and we really didn't charge for that as they return only those things and after 2 and half hours of sleeping they were complaining for the blankets, we really don't understand and for that he called me 12.30 mid night not to the reception or room service and that time was my reply was not polite because he was thinking that i am only working for him .
I should suggest the people when they book and pay for the budget hotel than they should not accept the star category services because that is very hard for the budget hotels because they only can do there best .
Thank you so much to give us chance for explaining

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2013

We found this hotel below par compared to the other excellent hotels we were put up in by Rajasthan 4 Wheels in other tourist destinations in Rajasthan. The access road was narrow and the hotel appearance left much to be desired. There was just one attendant in the hotel reception who kept disappearing every now and then. The rooms were OK The roof top restaurant offers excellent view of the lighted lake and palace at night. Food was enjoyable. Service was just tolerable.

Room Tip: Avoid the ground floor as there is no view.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bbhaskar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2013

This is by far the worst hotel I have stayed in in India so far, so I have honestly no idea whether the other reviewers were at the same hotel. Or maybe it's just that we had really bad luck when it comes to staff and the rooms. The only good thing I can say is that the view from here is beautiful.

Let me start with the rooms:
- it is really loud in the rooms - you can hear EVERYTHING which is said outside your doors, and since we were given a room on the ground floor next to the reception we heard talk all through the night.
- we had a pillow case with holes in several places (changed upon request), dirty sheets (changed upon request), dirty slippers clearly used by other guests, and to top it all off dirty towels
- door handle in the bathroom was broken so when you went in and closed the door you couldn't get out (the staff informed us that this would be repaired the next day)
- broken AC - you can't change the direction of air stream so you get all the cold air flowing directly at one of the beds

The weirdest thing ever is that when we were shown our rooms after a few minutes the bedcovers were folded and taken away. When asked why and to our surprise we heard that they were just for decoration :D Can you imagine? It's amazing they didn't take the pillows and curtains.

Another thing - we had to hand in our signed booking.com confirmation printout (the didn't have theirs?).

We are still staying here for one more night and we are supposed to get another room, we will see...

Room Tip: Definitely ask for a room which is NOT on the ground floor! You will not get much sleep!
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank agakp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sargamsadan, Manager at Sargam Sadan, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2013

Thank you so much for your review but let us explain for this --
When they checked in they got rooms in ground floor which is they didn't want so they started to taking out the minor problems and keep pushing us to give them rooms in first floor but we didn't have choice to give them in first floor because hotel was fully occupied but we promised them next day to shift them in first floor and we did.
About the points of review that ---
-As she was saying about the noise whole night which is not possible because everybody needs sleep boys go to sleep in mid night because they have to wake up and work again in the morning .
- Broken a/c. - we don't understand that there is very easy system on remote about the swing or not and on mode there is couple of option of fan, change the cooling ,direction etc. if the know to manage.
- About the bed cover , they are not runner and not working as a blanket they are not comfortable for the body that's why we have to remove and giving the blankets and we do for everyone not specially for them .
Thank you so much to give us chance for explaining

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2013

Very helpful staff, booked train tickets and provided advice as needed. Great view from roof top with very nice and cheap food. Clean and comfortable rooms, hot water for showering. Wfi available in rooms.

Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank elbates
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2013 via mobile

We arrived at about 5am, simply knocked on the door and were let in. As our room wasn't available till guests checked out we were shown to the beautiful covered terrace where we watched the sun rise over the lake.
As soon as the owner, Niraj, arrived at around 8am, we were offered breakfast and had a very friendly chat about things to do during our 4 day stay.
All the staff were so friendly and helpful. Both myself and friends will definitely be returning.
Thanks! :-)

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank emmaclarke21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2013

My partner and I stayed here for two nights after a hectic tour through Rajasthan. It was a fantastic, clean, relaxing hotel - we loved it! Staff were very helpful and the food was delicious and well priced. we had a view of the lake which was great.
Only complaint is the wifi gets turned off randomly, we had to ask a few times for it to be turned back on.
overall i recommend it as a relaxing, friendly and clean place to stay. charming too!

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jucn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Udaipur hotels
1.7 mi away
Hotel Royal Palm
Hotel Royal Palm
#114 of 163 in Udaipur
75 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Royal Pratap Niwas
Hotel Royal Pratap Niwas
#61 of 163 in Udaipur
117 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Aashiya Haveli
Hotel Aashiya Haveli
#16 of 163 in Udaipur
566 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Hotel Mahendra Prakash
Hotel Mahendra Prakash
#14 of 163 in Udaipur
778 reviews
0.5 mi away
Mewar Haveli
Mewar Haveli
#31 of 163 in Udaipur
791 reviews
0.7 mi away
Rampratap Palace
Rampratap Palace
#34 of 163 in Udaipur
469 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sargam Sadan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sargam Sadan

Address: 35 Sargam Sadan Kaine House Nagar Parishad Colony, Udaipur 313001, India
Location: India > Rajasthan > Udaipur District > Udaipur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #77 of 163 Hotels in Udaipur
Price Range: $36 - $121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sargam Sadan 2.5*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Agoda and Hotwire so you can book your Sargam Sadan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sargam Sadan Udaipur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing