We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“value for money”
Review of Sargam Sadan

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sargam Sadan
Ranked #80 of 156 Hotels in Udaipur
udaipur
1 review
“value for money”
Reviewed January 29, 2013

was an unplanned trip.reached Udaipur around midnight , A rickshaw driver took us to this hotel, the rooms are good for the price, Clean and very well maintained with a royal touch. Excellent staff, very cooperative , very helpful. The owner attended us personally. Has a beautiful roof top restaurant where m sitting right now. Must visit if ur not going to a 5 star hotel in Udaipur.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sudanuj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

202 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    86
    62
    32
    10
    12
See reviews for
46
70
28
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2013

We had a very good stay here. The rooms were very nice - extremely clean and nicely furnished with a nice window seat and lake view. The value for the money is very good. Small things need to be changed (food in the restaurant is average & staff was very nice but could be a bit more professional, e.g. less noise in the hotel in the morning) - then the hotel would deserve five stars.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MJF2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
Reviewed January 18, 2013

Room as well as toilet is very small. Shampoo & conditioners provided in room are used one. May be they do not replace it once the previous guest leaves the hotel. No room service. They will charge you 10% for room service.

We stayed during Jan.'13. Its very far from city and in very narrow lanes. It is on lake but not at the famous Pichola lake.

May be you will get more option in city. Find out before booking here.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Rose54321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jhansi, Uttar Pradesh, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 18, 2013

I stayed this hotel on 6th jan 2013. The only attraction of this hotel is lake which is covering some part of lake and Jharokha. But staff is not cooperative at all. Hot water was not coming on that day.
The Indian breakfast is just a formality. The blanket for extra bed was of such lower quality.

Overall not a value of money.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank R Shyam V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Krung Thep, Thailand
Level Contributor
124 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed January 15, 2013

We stayed here for 2 days in December and was impressed by the cleanliness of the room.
For the price this hotel is totally worth it, food is decent and it smells really nice.
Only disadvantage is that its a little far from the main town center and its on Fatehsagar Lake and not on Lake Pichola as the address suggests.
All in all totally worth staying here.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nitin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 12, 2013

My friend and I stayed here when we arrived in Udaipur after a long day of driving from Jodhpur. We were tired and wanted a warm room with hot water to shower and a good dinner. Check in was fine - the GM was agreeable and his staff took our bags to the room. When we got to the rooms, which were very cute and quaint - they immediately brought us large fleece blankets for the beds (it was very cold there and they didn't have space heaters). However, they then promptly removed the bedspreads already on the beds, citing that they were "not good for the body", but we could take a photo of the beds w/ the bed spreads on it....?

Bathroom is small, ours had a view of the Lake palace hotel and Jagmandir Island. The shower left a lot to the imagination - very little water pressure and no hot water. The shampoo they had in the bathroom had already been used by the previous occupant. The towels were dirty as well. I asked for cleaner towels, and they didn't bring them. We figured out why they were dirty - when in the lobby using the wifi to check email (we couldn't get wifi in your room), we witnessed a hotel staff worker folding towels and sheets on the lobby floor. Our door to our room wouldn't lock all the way, and required us to use a chair to get the deadbolt to go all the way.

The restaurant had a great view of the lake and the sights - amazing at night! The food is good - I ordered veg biryani and it was quite good. Masala chai tea is OK - sometimes too milky for my taste. Breakfast is basic - continental, american or indian breakfast - with omelette options. Overall, nice views, but there are other hotels that would be better in quality for your stay (and not the luxury options either).

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank akmarshall7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Brunswick, New Jersey
Level Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed January 8, 2013

Their check-in time is 12 so I spoke to owner and he had agreed to provide one room for my family to freshen up. I arrived at 9AM and there was no one at reception, one person sleeping on the floor. Finally one guy came to start the check in process but he said few things which really disturbed me, "Check in time is 12 but you people just knock on door at any time". Then we went to the roof top restaurant and I asked for a fork, the server said they are not washed. A foreign tourist came and immediately served the food with spoon and forks. These are small things but shows that the hotel staff is not very courteous, professional and customer friendly.
The hotel is located away from the city by the lake Pichola but the view is not that great that you pay such big amounts for such tiny rooms. Bathrooms are clean but very small and there might be night crawlers in your room, food was tasty but very expensive. We stayed in peak winter so rooms were really cold and there were no provision of heaters. I had booked for two nights and paid advance for one night. After the incident I wanted to check out but the owner said "It's not possible !!", I decided not to take it up with a local and decided to stay for another night with my unpleasant experience. I had inquired at other places and found them to be much better than this.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ranjan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Udaipur hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Sarovar on Pichola
Hotel Sarovar on Pichola
#46 of 156 in Udaipur
178 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Aashiya Haveli
Hotel Aashiya Haveli
#12 of 156 in Udaipur
559 reviews
0.5 mi away
Mewar Haveli
Mewar Haveli
#27 of 156 in Udaipur
782 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Rangniwas Palace Hotel
Rangniwas Palace Hotel
#44 of 156 in Udaipur
293 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Nayee Haveli
Hotel Nayee Haveli
#42 of 156 in Udaipur
253 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Thamla Haveli
Hotel Thamla Haveli
#67 of 156 in Udaipur
262 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sargam Sadan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sargam Sadan

Property: Sargam Sadan
Address: 35 Sargam Sadan Kaine House Nagar Parishad Colony, Udaipur 313001, India
Location: India > Rajasthan > Udaipur District > Udaipur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #80 of 156 Hotels in Udaipur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sargam Sadan 2.5*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Sargam Sadan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sargam Sadan Udaipur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing