We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“modern rooms with rajasthani flair”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Inder Prakash
Ranked #61 of 273 Udaipur B&B and Inns
Reviewed October 10, 2012

...and moderate rates, superb kitchen, familary... roof top with best view over Fateh sagar!! We were second time there in 2011 and 2012 ... every time again! A quiet place in Udaipur ... a rest from heavy tourist business... We like....

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SteffenSrb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (108)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Inder Prakash
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

77 - 83 of 108 reviews

Reviewed August 28, 2012

Selected hotel on web and got a decent price on two double bed rooms.Location is okay. Hotel is small. few rooms have decent view outside. Rooms are done up in traditional style and are large but not modern in amenities. room service is minimal. restaurant is on roof top and open air. winter can give you the chills though they have a fire going in the centre which cannot cover all tables. Food is ok but not inexpensive. Buffet service at break fast can be testing if more than 6 people are present at a time. Rooms open into a common court yard kind of lobby. There is no protection from sounds in neighbouring rooms and the lobby. During our stay there was a open door, loud and boorish drinking session in one of the rooms and our night was hell. inspite of repeated complaints the nuisance continued.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ssrini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2012

This hotel is in the main Udaipur City and just at the banks of Fateh Sagar Lake. The rooms are designed in historical aesthetics which are very spacious and neatly maintained. The staff was very helpful and well dressed too. The food was nice and overall it is a complete value for money stay. Location wise, it is very far from the railway station so one has to take an auto or a cab to reach there.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shik14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2012

Good Location ON THE FATEH SAGAR LAKE,
Very Peaceful,
Good Rooms,
Good And Co-operative Staff,
Nice Food,
Recommendable to others for Family and Business Tours,
Expectation Fulfilled, NO Regrets at all.
Good Choice in Udaipur.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mumindia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2012

We arrived at the hotel fairly late to be greeted by staff who were dressed in dirty clothes and only after a third member of staff was called could we ascertain that our previously booked room was available. Room OK but bed linen cheap and in poor condition. One coat hanger in wardrobe. Roof top bar and restaurant in very poor condition and dirty and very unwelcoming. Self service breakfast worst we had in India and served just under pigeons roosting so concerned about food hygiene.
Distance from city centre made it difficult to get taxis or tuk-tuks on the street
Hotel needs alot of money spending on it and, considering it was only marginally cheaper than hotel we had left in Jaipur which was amazing, it was a very disappointing experience. Views of lake good though and the only thing this place has got going for it.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Elizabeth J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2012

Situated at the Fatehsagar Lake, it has beautiful views over the lake but this is where the magic stops. It's a good walk away from the City Palace and the crowds. If you think you can manage and are brave enough to walk, the staff will provide you with a map and explain how to reach Pichola Lake by foot.

About transportation & prices: I was told at the reception that a regular cab to the City Palace costs 500 rupees, 100 rupees for a tuktuk. According to other sources, a tuktuk should cost 75 - 100 rupees or even less because anything else is a rip-off. I paid 80 rupees for a tuktuk to get from close to the Palace to the hotel.

The hotel staff speak very little English. They did not understand the simplest requests such as ordering a cab. Internet is free to use for guests but didn't work when I needed it. Breakfast took an eternity before it was served although I had just ordered a sandwich. No hairdryer available even upon request. You would somehow expect this from a place that charged 3000 rupees for my room.

I first got room 203 for one night. Here is a health warning: avoid by all means!!! The "wardrobe" has no hangers, no doors or drawers and there is a huge fungus stain on the ceiling just above the shower. The toilet lid was loose and I caught a coakroach taking a walk in my hairbrush. Again, not what you would expect from a hotel that charges so much for single occupancy. This was even a superior room as I was assured at the reception! Smoking is allowed in all rooms

For the following two nights, I got room 209 with partial view on the lake. It was much better and the bathroom was a slight improvement although the faucet was loose.

I can think of better accommodations. When I checked out, they seriously wanted to charge me for two rooms for the three nights I stayed. There was also confusion about the breakfast as the staff from the restaurant charged it to my room (you have to sign with your room no.) but according to the reception, it was included.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank UrbanMoose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2012

This Hotel is quite in budget and provides a very good view in front of Fateh Sagar Lake. Closer to good restaurant and outside the buzzing city with quite neighborhood. Its not a big fancy hotel but staff was very good at service and met expectations with the money paid.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Pragnesh R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Udaipur hotels
0.9 mi away
Hotel Panna Vilas Palace
Hotel Panna Vilas Palace
#33 of 163 in Udaipur
221 reviews
1.2 mi away
Rampratap Palace
Rampratap Palace
#34 of 163 in Udaipur
469 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hotel Sarovar on Pichola
Hotel Sarovar on Pichola
#57 of 163 in Udaipur
189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Lake Pichola Hotel
Lake Pichola Hotel
#18 of 163 in Udaipur
709 reviews
2.0 mi away
Jaiwana Haveli
Jaiwana Haveli
#6 of 163 in Udaipur
2,300 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel Royal Pratap Niwas
Hotel Royal Pratap Niwas
#61 of 163 in Udaipur
117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Inder Prakash? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Inder Prakash

Address: 281,Rani Road | Fatehsagar Lake, Udaipur 313001, India
Location: India > Rajasthan > Udaipur District > Udaipur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #61 of 273 B&Bs / Inns in Udaipur
Price Range: $47 - $85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Inder Prakash 3.5*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Inder Prakash is a ethnic, family run hotel that combines old world charm with modern amenities and comforts. Ideally located on the Lake Fateh Sagar, the hotel offers an unmatched view of the lake and surrounding Aravalli hills. The ambience created at our rooftop restaurant by the lights on the lake in the evening, is unsurpassed in the city. Inder Prakash is a place where you can relax and get pampered in the lap of mother nature. Close to the city centre, the hotel provides a base for shopping, dining out and visits to places of interest.The traditionally designed bedrooms are spacious, well appointed and exquisitely decorated. The rooms are air-conditioned and offer a panoramic view of the Fateh Sagar Lake Facilities : Room service, same day laundry, doctor on call,money exchange,traveldesk, Free Wifi Internet, credit card acceptance, car rental, massage, fully power back-up, bus, train, airways reservation, rooftop party arrangement, Horse & Camel Riding (Around Fateh Sagar Lake),Rajasthani folk dance & music performers (arranged on request). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Inder Prakash reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing