We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good experience lovely setting”
Review of Raaj Bagh

Raaj Bagh
Ranked #39 of 737 Restaurants in Udaipur
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $12
Cuisines: Chinese, Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Buffet, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Melbourne, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Good experience lovely setting”
Reviewed November 11, 2012

We had dinner here on our last night and it wasa good experience. We had the butter chicken but you only need half a serve. The food was very good and spiced nicely. The drinks were cold and the scenery very good. The staff were great and we would recommend this restaurant highly.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Chooker20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

268 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    126
    92
    25
    12
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level 6 Contributor
123 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“just average”
Reviewed October 30, 2012

The only good thing about the place is that its situated just next to lake.We went on a rainy day. The service wasn't good and the food was also average

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sandeepmota
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Delicious food at very reasonable prices”
Reviewed October 29, 2012

I really enjoyed this restaurant right on the lake. The food was absolutely delicious, and shockingly reasonable. The same kind of restaurant in another city would easily be two or three times the cost. The service was acceptable but not outstanding. But I would definitely recommend this place.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank ricedish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmedabad, India
Level 6 Contributor
201 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
“Awesome food”
Reviewed October 7, 2012

We have been here many times. The food is good. Very quite and romantic place for having dinner in the evenings. Set in a beautiful garden on the shore of fatehsagar lake. Great service

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank yours_vikram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Udaipur, India
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“one of the best in udaipur”
Reviewed September 24, 2012

wow!!!! only the word come out once you enter in this Miraculous Place.everything is perfect.we went to celebrate my wife's b'day.We sit on Table which is next to a Fateh Sagar Lake and view from the restaurant of the city is Mesmerizing.The Service,Food all are superb.Thanks for such a Romantic candle Night Dinner.We will definitely recommend this Place to our friends and Family.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Milan64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Raaj Bagh also viewed

Udaipur, Udaipur District
Udaipur, Udaipur District
 
Udaipur, Udaipur District
Udaipur, Udaipur District
 
Udaipur, Udaipur District
Udaipur, Udaipur District
 

Been to Raaj Bagh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing