We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“cultural bonanza”
Review of Bagore Ki Haveli

Bagore Ki Haveli
Book In Advance
More Info
$61.00*
and up
Evening Excursion: Bagore Ki Haveli Dance Show in Udaipur
Ranked #3 of 98 things to do in Udaipur
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Nagpur, India
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“cultural bonanza”
Reviewed December 26, 2013

too many people crowed into a small space with inadequate and uncomfortable seating. dances and performances were kind of monotonous after a while.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Vipulgupta66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,298 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,308
    725
    206
    43
    16
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Camden, Maine, United States
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“A pleasing diversion”
Reviewed December 26, 2013

Delightful, very low key and charming. Well worth a visit... In a city that is overrun with tourists, we only saw one other while we were there.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank stiviji
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
delhi
Level Contributor
28 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Don't miss the folk dance show”
Reviewed December 26, 2013

For me it was one of kinda experience...I have lived in North India all my life, visited Rajasthan many times..but this one hour folk dance show was unique and absolutely entertaining for me. Loved all the 5-6 different performances and nice end of day while you are visiting Udaipur.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank qwerewq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
35 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Beware of the ticketing fellow”
Reviewed December 25, 2013

This place brings you many of the rich performing arts in one place. The show is run in a very professional way with compering in both English and Hindi that helps you appreciate the delicate and fine dancing styles of different parts of Rajasthan.
After a sunset boat ride in lake Pichola, this is the place to go. Cameras are allowed for a fee and it is absolutely worth taking inside.
We had one sour incident with the ticketing fellow who blatantly tried to cheat us. We handed a 1000 Rs note for 5 member ticket. The person at the ticket window kept it inside the bag and said he has no change. We mentioned that he has our 1000 Rs in possession and gave him a 500 Rs note again in good faith. To our surprise, he refused to give back the original 1000 Rs note. This is a very standard trick in gas stations in India and obviously we would not fall for it. And it is easy to say if it is a genuine oversight or an intentional attempt to cheat. After a heated argument and realizing that we were not going to relent, he finally gave it back.
More than the 1000 Rs. it's this culture to defraud the tourists (even Indian tourists) that made me sick. Udaipur runs on tourism and these things are unacceptable.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Shailendra H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sofia
Level Contributor
193 reviews
116 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
“An experience you don't want to miss”
Reviewed December 24, 2013

Even without the puppets this wouls have ben awesome as it provides ample opportunities to become acquainted with local customs and ways of life. Great photo ops from the terraces overlooking the lake, too!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Neli K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bagore Ki Haveli also viewed

Udaipur, Udaipur District
Udaipur, Udaipur District
 
Udaipur, Udaipur District
Udaipur, Udaipur District
 

Been to Bagore Ki Haveli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing