We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great food, great ambience”

Lotus Cafe & Restaurant
Ranked #61 of 727 Restaurants in Udaipur
Cuisines: Indian, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
Kolkata
1 review
“Great food, great ambience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2013

The food was awesome here, continental dishes awesome. The ambience is great, fitting to the place, with Indian Ocean crooning out from the speakers while you eat. The owner Gokul is a very helpful guy - he gave me a map of Udaipur and told me which places to visit, and how to go there. He speaks in fluent french too..
Plus, you get beer here ;) Overall, a gr8 experience..

I have attached few snaps.

keep it up Gokul !

Best Wishes..Abhishek

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank abhimech2100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

197 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    88
    66
    24
    10
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
197 reviews
88 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 142 helpful votes
“Great service, really good food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 24, 2013

Really cute little place with a great thali - very good value, super tasty and fresh. Really lovely manager who we chatted with for ages. Would definitely recommend.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Charliet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
91 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Very good food, well priced and lovely staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 23, 2013

The food was very cheap, 300 for two people and was nice. The place seemed very clean and we would definitely go back. the service was also excellent!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jenny J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
77 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
“Cute place with decent food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 2, 2013

Great little hideaway with good thalis and lassis. A good stop off point to take a break from the heat. Friendly staff and relaxed atmosphere.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank pauljonnash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 26, 2013 via mobile

I ate here twice on a recent visit to Udaipur. The food is outstanding, and the service is top notch. The man who works here is one of the kindest people I've met in India.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lbm222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lotus Cafe & Restaurant also viewed

 
Udaipur, Rajasthan
Udaipur, Rajasthan
 

Been to Lotus Cafe & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing