We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great!”

Lotus Cafe & Restaurant
Ranked #49 of 741 Restaurants in Udaipur
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great!”
Reviewed March 26, 2013 via mobile

I ate here twice on a recent visit to Udaipur. The food is outstanding, and the service is top notch. The man who works here is one of the kindest people I've met in India.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lbm222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

206 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    96
    67
    24
    10
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level 6 Contributor
226 reviews
132 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
“Decent food, service and price”
Reviewed March 12, 2013

Stopped here for dinner and ordered a few curry dishes. The food was good but was a little greasy and the portions were a bit small. The service was OK but the waiter forgot our rice so had to wait 10 minutes for it while our other dishes cooled.

I would stop in if your hungry and close by but don't go out of your way to visit.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Joadify
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
Level 6 Contributor
161 reviews
119 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“sort of cafè at european standard”
Reviewed March 10, 2013

in fact, there are mainly european tourists happily carrying their lonely planet latest edition.
situated in a sideways straight in the centre, it is a great place for a quick snack or simple meals. colorfully painted walls and furniture in line, it has just few tiny tables and the service is prompt and cheerful.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Al355andr0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buenos Aires, Distrito Federal, Argentina
Level 6 Contributor
95 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Simple but tasty lunch”
Reviewed January 20, 2013

You have to walk downtown to reach it, good lassis and great fruit juices and indian food as well. Small place, about 8 tables, so avid rush hours

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Cata M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
2 reviews
“Very bad experience overall”
Reviewed January 1, 2013

I went there for lunch with my mum and sister during a vacation in India.
I had Palak Paneer (a dish made of paneer, a sort of cottage cheese, and spinach) and rice. The rice was soaking with water, tasteless, and the spinach had an undefinite sour taste and liquid texture. My mother had a soup which tasted really bad. My sister had spaghettis with industrial tomato sauce which tasted ok.
On the good side: the location is convenience and the place is nicely decorated.The service was really slow but nice.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank fluxcamille
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lotus Cafe & Restaurant also viewed

Udaipur, Udaipur District
Udaipur, Udaipur District
 
Udaipur, Udaipur District
Udaipur, Udaipur District
 

Been to Lotus Cafe & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing