We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“high price, no taste”

Bawarchi Restaurant
Ranked #50 of 729 Restaurants in Udaipur
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children, Dining on a budget, Kids
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Bhagalpur, India
Level Contributor
37 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“high price, no taste”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2013

it was morning time. so we were there for breakfast. when I checked the menu card, I felt compared to the ambiance the rates are little costlier, but then I thought may be food is good, that's y they can charge a bit higher.
but the food had no taste. for four person breakfast I paid 500 Rs. and when we came out after an hour we all again felt hungry, b'coz we left out what they served to us.
there are 3 restaurants in a row. we tried rest 2 also another day. and found they are much cheaper and serve better food. all three are PURE VEG. restaurant.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank chaitanysharan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

199 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    80
    67
    29
    15
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Udaipur
Level Contributor
85 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Overcrowded and unhigenic”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2013 via mobile

Famous because most gujrati vegetarian tourist eats here...otherwise no value for money...serve average food with small portions...and tandoori roti...some overcooked and some not cooked properly...

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank araz5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
1 review
“Great Food.......”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2013

Enjoyed Delicious Punjabi Veg ............Loved the Taste and the Service is also good. Good restaurant for "PETPOOJA"

Visited May 2013
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
Thank Viru90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Udaipur, India
1 review
“Good Food...”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2013

Very good food at very reasonable price. i visited last week with my family and got satisfied. really value for money.........

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank eNthu76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Agra, India
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Food was delicious...”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 19, 2013

During our stay in Udaipur we were bit upset, because we could find any restaurant for Indian food. The Only places we could find was German bakeries. Few of the people advise us few of the restaurant. "Bawarchi" was the most common name. So in evening we decide to visit that place. Its just 10 mins away from Jagdish Temple. That place was quite busy. after entering in we found it was not very spacious but from crowd we understand that its a popular place. They have two different sitting on ground level they serve A-la- Carte and on first level they have Thali system. After placing order it took just 5 mins to serve the food. The quantity served to us was good and very delicious.
We check the menu for Thali, and found it was too much for 1 person.
We enjoyed the meal and found was economical. I also noticed the people around us was enjoying the food.
Everyone have some bad days, for us it was good, and

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Harshsadar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bawarchi Restaurant also viewed

 
Udaipur, Rajasthan
Udaipur, Rajasthan
 
Udaipur, Rajasthan
Udaipur, Rajasthan
 

Been to Bawarchi Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing