We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excelent”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Dream Heaven Guest House
Ranked #19 of 283 Udaipur B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 10, 2012

Very nice and Cousy,nice bedrooms, nice bathrooms, nice owner, nice terrace, nice food,

Stayed: May 2012, traveled solo
1  Thank virw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (392)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

207 - 213 of 392 reviews

Reviewed May 2, 2012

Arriving in Udaipur after noisy Delhi, I went on recommendation to Dream Heaven, and as soon as I set foot on the rooftop and saw the view, expanding off across the lake in a rare oasis of peacefulness in India, I knew that I found the place I wanted to stay at. My plans were to stay for two weeks, but I ended up staying for fifteen! The staff are very kind and helpful, and the owner makes sure to keep the environment respectful and pleasant for all his guests. The food at the rooftop restaurant is tasty and the prices are good. I love the cushioned spots to sit cross-legged if chairs aren't your thing. I spent many a day hanging out with friends from all of the world there, and nearly every night hanging out with the owner, who I am glad to call a good friend now. Dream Heaven truly lives up to its name!

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tyler S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2012

A great deal for the budget traveler, and very central. Lovely rooftop views of the lake and the City palace. Comfortable but basic rooms. We had one with a balcony and views of the lake.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AudreyH8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2012

me and my friend stayed there for 3 days.
have very good view of lake,nice and reasonable priced food in the restaurant
I'll stay this place for next time :D

Room Tip: room above restaurant it's superb :D
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kimbabchapati
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2012

Perfect location, the best view over the lake and city palace, great restaurant with free wifi. We had a room with balcony, really worth every penny!! The best stay so far in india, cozy bedroom, small bathroom but ok, the best place in the whole town to chill in the heat and the late evenings. Friendly staff, nice atmosphere.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tufselufs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2012

This guesthouse is a well oiled machine, blessed with rooms with a great views, great location, gorgeous rooftop restaurant (which are everywhere in Udaipur) and experienced staff. Our room was enormous with a large bathroom, balcony and superb views down the lake. Unbelievable for the price. Hot water, clean, nicely decorated, ok bedding, aircon, wifi only on the roof - but the roof top was such a gorgeous area you were happy to linger up there. Great food too. I twas a little hard for our driver to find, but they send someone to meet us. It was a short stroll across a foot bridge to the main area. Night views across to the Royal Palace were gorgeous - especially being Diwali. Laundry done quickly and cheap. They are totally set up, and totally affordable, for budget travellers.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Danya66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2012

This is a very well located dreamy guest house, with an amazing view and very cute rooms. Great rooftop restaurant for a beer or breakfast, but would not recommend to eat there. The food is safe but the taste is not up to Indian standards.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AlexJulGra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Udaipur hotels
0.2 mi away
Mewar Haveli
Mewar Haveli
#35 of 167 in Udaipur
803 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel The Tiger
Hotel The Tiger
#72 of 167 in Udaipur
387 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Nayee Haveli
Hotel Nayee Haveli
#45 of 167 in Udaipur
277 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Aashiya Haveli
Hotel Aashiya Haveli
#18 of 167 in Udaipur
578 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Thamla Haveli
Hotel Thamla Haveli
#70 of 167 in Udaipur
272 reviews
0.2 mi away
Jagat Niwas Palace Hotel
Jagat Niwas Palace Hotel
#16 of 167 in Udaipur
1,405 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dream Heaven Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dream Heaven Guest House

Address: 22 Bhim Permashever Marg | Outside Chandpole, Hanuman Ghat, Udaipur 313001, India
Location: India > Rajasthan > Udaipur District > Udaipur
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 283 B&Bs / Inns in Udaipur
Price Range: $10 - $42 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Dream Heaven Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dream Heaven Guest House Hotel Udaipur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing