We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“comfortable stay but screwed up by Cleatrip”
Review of Jeevantara Resort

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Udaipur
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Jeevantara Resort
Ranked #117 of 153 Hotels in Udaipur
Delhi
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“comfortable stay but screwed up by Cleatrip”
Reviewed October 29, 2013

We stayed in this hotel for one night. Good service and very nice food - both veg and non veg. However, the pics shown on cleartrip website of the standard room, that we booked, were nowhere matching with the actual standard room. When we spoke to cleartrip about this, they simply got away by saying that it's hotel's fault and they cannot do anything about it. Finally we requested hotel manager for a room upgrade.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
Thank Varun165
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    19
    10
    4
    15
See reviews for
35
7
1
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviewed October 13, 2013 via mobile

I stayed at the club house for a night when I visited Udaipur with my friends. The location of the resort is amazing and I love the pool. I spent more than three hours swimming and playing there. The gym is well equipped. The management was nice but the rooms weren't so great. The bar made lovely mojitos for me and my pals. Keep up the good work guys !

Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank JadeJeremiahLyngdoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmedabad
Level Contributor
1 review
Reviewed October 1, 2013

I visited Jeevantara Resort in June, I must admit that it was best and the amazing experience. Everything was good, the services, food, location, etc etc. They had a decent and variety of accommodation as per your requirement. The rooms were really good with all the facilities. And not to forget Mr Soumen Chakraborty, General Manager of the resort, he was always there and made sure we didn't face any problem during our stay.

Overall, a perfect place to spend your holidays.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kamlesh30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmedabad, Gujarat, India
1 review
Reviewed October 1, 2013

Great place and amazing ambiance.

Resort area is very good maintained and also hotel staff was very cooperative compare to other resorts so we will visit again.

Lot of praises for the property and the services offered with utter smoothness. Commendable. Specially the staff. The Pool, garden area and rooms are appreciable and best.

Whenever we will visit Udaipur will stay here only !!!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MilapGajjar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vadodara, India
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 29, 2013

I visited once with my family & actually it was a terrible experience. Though ambiance is good but serive is horrible. AC stopped during night & no one attended until next day morning in summer time.
Good thing is food & swimming pool.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rajesh_srivastava
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Udaipur hotels

vadodara
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 3, 2013

From start to end, the experience was terrible. untrained staff, basic amenities like AC not working, no water in toilets to lack of basic courtesy by staff. We bought a package including breakfast and one main meal. To our surprise, there were no choice given for food. Food it self was very limited, endless wait for things to be served and bad quality. in the end, when we checked the bill, the staff had charged twice for the same dish served. It was a complete wastage of our time. Only suggestion, please avoid this place..........

Room Tip: avoid it if you can
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sanjay A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
72 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed May 23, 2013

A wonderful resort located in the outskirts of the city, on the Udaipur-Ahmedabad Highway. Great for families having their own vehicle, though you may hire a car with the help from the resort. A great pool and an excellent restaurant make it a great resort.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MahipVyas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Udaipur hotels
6.3 mi away
Le Madhulika Maharana Resort & Spa
7.1 mi away
The Castle Mewar
The Castle Mewar
#99 of 153 in Udaipur
3.5 of 5 bubbles 35 reviews
4.5 mi away
Cambay Resort Udaipur
Cambay Resort Udaipur
#136 of 153 in Udaipur
3.0 of 5 bubbles 185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
Hotel Paras Mahal
Hotel Paras Mahal
#86 of 153 in Udaipur
3.5 of 5 bubbles 160 reviews
4.3 mi away
Hotel Royal Palm
Hotel Royal Palm
#130 of 153 in Udaipur
3.5 of 5 bubbles 67 reviews
4.8 mi away
Le ROI Udaipur
Le ROI Udaipur
#47 of 153 in Udaipur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jeevantara Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jeevantara Resort

Property: Jeevantara Resort
Address: Goverdhan Vilas Nh 8, Udaipur 313001, India
Location: India > Rajasthan > Udaipur District > Udaipur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #117 of 153 Hotels in Udaipur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
34 well appointed rooms, multi cuisine restaurant, Bar-B-Q, RPM the Discotheque, Shots the Mocktail Bar, recreation area, swimming pool, kids' corner and much more to enjoy your vacation. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing