We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel”
Review of Jeevantara Resort

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Udaipur
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Jeevantara Resort
Ranked #121 of 161 Hotels in Udaipur
belgaum
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Good hotel”
Reviewed December 28, 2012

I stayed here in the month of December and overall the hotel was quite good and comfortable. the rooms were nice and clean. the surrounding was quite beautiful and it was a nice place to relax. only the hotel service was little slow otherwise it was a great stay.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rajnish2555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    19
    10
    4
    15
See reviews for
35
7
1
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bengaluru, India
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed December 26, 2012

Hotel was good, had an excellent view. Hills all around. I think Udaipur is like that, where ever you go, you will get a hill view.
Staff at the hotel was good, they were soft spoken and courteous and were giving good advise where to go.
Only thing they need to work on was to hot water during winter mornings as they rely on solar heating.

Room Tip: take the ground floor rooms, because there are basement rooms also available. Deluxe rooms are good...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ankit J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
2 reviews
Reviewed December 10, 2012

We had visited in month of november 2012,very good place,with excellent food served.I was put up at the executive rooms with pool view.Stayed there for three nights,was worth staying there.Intially was diificult to reach the place as we were dropped down further on road by the bus.They have regular activities during evening hours where one can really enjoy.I must say i really liked the tea served.

Darshan.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Darshan1225
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 3, 2012

Although the resort is a bit far from the city it has been a great experience staying there. The hotel staffs are very friendly and helpful. The food from the restaurant is excellent. The resort's ambiance is very nice. In short a great value for money.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Indro85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed November 26, 2012

We were treated like Kings at the Jeevantara Club Resort from the moment we stepped through the door. The hotel were not expecting us and so we were upgraded to a Superior Suite at no additional cost. We were well looked after here! The poolside area is lovely however there are no sun loungers.

It was clear that this place has never had (or had very few) Westerners visit their hotel in the past and most of the staff struggled to understand or speak English. This was not problematic as they would often call the manager to help. He was very helpful!

The hotel is about 10K away from the city centre (which suited us fine as we wanted a little break from all the noise) Expect to pay 250 Rupees for a one way Tuk Tuk from the hotel and a little less back to the hotel if you are a Westerner.

We had a lovely time at the Jeevantara and hope that you should too!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Forbey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmedabad, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 23, 2012

I visit Udaipur with my family and friends at Jeevantara Club & Resort, there is a great customer service given by them. So peaceful astmosphere and location which makes me fully relax on my holidays and we all enjoyed it.
There is best health club, games room and restaurant facilities at resort.
I recommend all my friends to stay in Jeevantrara during Udaipur visit.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bipinal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmedabad, Gujarat, India
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2012

I had stay for 2nights with family, in deluxe room. Room view is very good. Hotel location is also very good. (We were very lucky weather was excellent with good rain) due to same we enjoyed.

Problem’s: no working staff available in resort, no facility working any as shown on website (like boating, spa, saloon, Jacuzzi, etc nothing was open due to no staff)

each rooms are also with some terrible (we had 3 rooms all deluxe) 1 room was having toilet water problem, other was having window water leakage problem, mosquitoes problem with no door met, and last room problem was no door met, no TV remote, toilet seat broken. After complains also many problems un-solved.)

Suggestion for jeevan tara: major problem is only staff (which you are not having) & due to same your facility is also not open.

Room Tip: Can’t help but still deluxe or pool view only.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank yogeshrohera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Udaipur hotels
3.6 mi away
Oriental Palace Resorts
Oriental Palace Resorts
#125 of 161 in Udaipur
38 reviews
2.2 mi away
Q Hotel
Q Hotel
#96 of 161 in Udaipur
240 reviews
6.3 mi away
Le Madhulika Maharana Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Amantra Shilpi Resort
Amantra Shilpi Resort
#24 of 161 in Udaipur
265 reviews
4.7 mi away
The Royal Retreat Resort & Spa, Udaipur
4.8 mi away
Le ROI Udaipur
Le ROI Udaipur
#55 of 161 in Udaipur
179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jeevantara Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jeevantara Resort

Property: Jeevantara Resort
Address: Goverdhan Vilas Nh 8, Udaipur 313001, India
Location: India > Rajasthan > Udaipur District > Udaipur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #121 of 161 Hotels in Udaipur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Jeevantara Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
34 well appointed rooms, multi cuisine restaurant, Bar-B-Q, RPM the Discotheque, Shots the Mocktail Bar, recreation area, swimming pool, kids' corner and much more to enjoy your vacation. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing