We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“MANAGEMENT PROBLEM (NO STAFF AVAILABLE AT ALL)”
Review of Jeevantara Resort

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Udaipur
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Jeevantara Resort
Ranked #129 of 165 Hotels in Udaipur
Reviewed August 12, 2012

I had stay for 2nights with family, in deluxe room. Room view is very good. Hotel location is also very good. (We were very lucky weather was excellent with good rain) due to same we enjoyed.

Problem’s: no working staff available in resort, no facility working any as shown on website (like boating, spa, saloon, Jacuzzi, etc nothing was open due to no staff)

each rooms are also with some terrible (we had 3 rooms all deluxe) 1 room was having toilet water problem, other was having window water leakage problem, mosquitoes problem with no door met, and last room problem was no door met, no TV remote, toilet seat broken. After complains also many problems un-solved.)

Suggestion for jeevan tara: major problem is only staff (which you are not having) & due to same your facility is also not open.

Room Tip: Can’t help but still deluxe or pool view only.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank yogeshrohera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (66)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

62 - 66 of 66 reviews

Reviewed June 21, 2012

Our evening in the gardens by the Pool side at Jeevan Tara Resort proves that this chic eatery can deliver amazing food. The quality of food and service and the prices are reasonable.You are warmly greeted and tabled with grace and hospitality. It is very elegant. The front of Resort is impeccable and charmingly competent and the relaxed mood was created by genuine hospitality.It’s a wonderfully private place with potted plants. The Pool was clean. The Rooms were good. The Bridge & Staircases to the rooms are crafted out of Wood.
The menu, is clever and appropriate.We ordered Beer which was thoroughly chilled. Murg Makhani was rich & creamy. Spring Rolls crisp to the perfection. And Paneer Chili- this melt in the mouth starter was flavored with all the ethnic Chinese flavors. But Chocolate Mousse was not up to the mark. I think in Udaipur the restaurants do not know its right preparation. But overall, its ambiance was awe sum
Have a go there. It would be worthwhile.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Renu S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2012

excellent resort , superb food, awesome customer service its a good place to spend weekends
dont miss their chicken dum tikka, location is very nice , hotel is clean, very helpful management.if you are going to Udaipur for a vacation you must stay here

Room Tip: eat dinner with them
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank brijeshmunyal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2012

great experience ..........fantastic staff ,,,great food .....would consider comin every year .....

Room Tip: the resort is tucked away from the city ..if u dont have your own vehicle commutin is a bit difficul...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rajesh v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2010

It was my first visit to udaipur & i will remember it for a very long time just because of JeevanTara Club.
The nearest railway station is 6 kms and bus stand is 7 kms from the hotel area

First of all, It has a very big area which gives everyone to enjoy fully and has lots of facilities like Restaurant, Bar Room,Billiard,Gymnasium, Steam bath,Games Parlour,Disco Theck,Swimming Pool,Boating etc.

Service is good and has lots of options in their menu which serves all types of dishes specializing in special spicy Rajasthan delicacies. The food is extremely delicious and tasty.
Spacious, clean and aesthetically decorated rooms with a good view of outside as well. Big parking area & lots of greenry are plus points. The only thing i liked the least is it is a bit on an outside highway..Otherwise everything is fantastic.

  • Stayed: February 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank harneetkota
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Udaipur hotels
6.0 mi away
Spectrum Hotel & Residencies
4.4 mi away
Bonjour Paradise Resort
Bonjour Paradise Resort
#101 of 165 in Udaipur
15 reviews
0.8 mi away
Bhairav Garh Palace
Bhairav Garh Palace
#54 of 165 in Udaipur
271 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 mi away
The Castle Mewar
The Castle Mewar
#99 of 165 in Udaipur
41 reviews
2.2 mi away
Q Hotel
Q Hotel
#100 of 165 in Udaipur
242 reviews
4.7 mi away
Tree Leaf Vantara Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jeevantara Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jeevantara Resort

Address: Goverdhan Vilas Nh 8, Udaipur 313001, India
Location: India > Rajasthan > Udaipur District > Udaipur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #129 of 165 Hotels in Udaipur
Price Range: $52 - $95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Jeevantara Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
34 well appointed rooms, multi cuisine restaurant, Bar-B-Q, RPM the Discotheque, Shots the Mocktail Bar, recreation area, swimming pool, kids' corner and much more to enjoy your vacation. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing