We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good safe government hotel”
Review of Kajri Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Udaipur
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Kajri Hotel
Ranked #113 of 157 Hotels in Udaipur
Canada
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Good safe government hotel”
Reviewed January 3, 2011

We spent two nights in Hotel Kajri (Udaipur). We had an amazing time in Udaipur, so that taints our opinion of Hotel Kajri. The room was spacious, the staff was helpful, we had a nice balcony adjoining our room, and breakfast in the morning was excellent. We took the RTDC tour, so breakfast was included!!
The washroom was clean and had a hot water heater which worked fine. The only complaint for our room was there was a big opening right above the room door which made the room very cold in the night, and ofcourse, there was no sound protection at all. But somehow we were not bothered by it at all since the hotel was clean and safe.
Room service with hot tea at odd hours was a huge plus too!!

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gaararules
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    28
    25
    8
    4
See reviews for
40
10
3
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 30, 2010

i booked this hotel online.
this was one of the best hotel i stayed in. this hotel fulfilled all my expectations.
all the hotel staff were friendly and were happy to help.
room services here was excellent and quick.
this hotel is worth to stay in.

  • Stayed January 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shobhitgupta91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed November 21, 2010

Six of us visited the city Udipur and stayed in Kajri. There food is also vey good and enjoyable. Staffs of this hotels are vey nice and customer friendly. Their knowledge about the city tour is very useful and they have arranged car according to customers need. The rate of car hire is very reasonable and cheaper than the outside. Rooms are very nice and cozy. Overall we have enjoyed a lot and wish to stay there again and again.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank alliswell123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jaipur
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 25, 2010

The hotel is a RTDC hotel & having low to medium bugdet rooms. The location of the hotel is excellent & in the evening from the top of the hotel one can see the whole of Udaipur, which looks very beautiful. It has got a good restaurant, shopping centre, with ample parking place. Even they have got arrangement for the drivers, for which you don't have to pay. They arranges for tours to the nearby places.

It is worth staying in HOTEL KAJRI

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sujay1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed March 22, 2010

Its a budget hotel,local is ok , lil difficult to find the entrance, service is slow in the resturant.

  • Stayed December 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NishiNupur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Udaipur hotels
0.8 mi away
Hotel Padmini Palace
Hotel Padmini Palace
#38 of 157 in Udaipur
348 reviews
0.7 mi away
Treebo Park Classic
Treebo Park Classic
#59 of 157 in Udaipur
54 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Udai Niwas
Hotel Udai Niwas
#104 of 157 in Udaipur
239 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Hotel Udaigarh Udaipur
Hotel Udaigarh Udaipur
#43 of 157 in Udaipur
356 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Aashiya Haveli
Hotel Aashiya Haveli
#12 of 157 in Udaipur
562 reviews
1.4 mi away
Shiv Niwas Palace
Shiv Niwas Palace
#35 of 157 in Udaipur
480 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kajri Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kajri Hotel

Property: Kajri Hotel
Address: Shastri Circle, Udaipur 313001, India
Location: India > Rajasthan > Udaipur District > Udaipur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #113 of 157 Hotels in Udaipur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 63

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing