We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice and comfy stay.”
Review of Dayal Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Dayal Hotel
Ranked #17 of 161 Hotels in Udaipur
Certificate of Excellence
Beijing, China
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice and comfy stay.”
Reviewed June 29, 2014 via mobile

Hi! I stayed with my wife in the month of march. It is a good hotel. I booked it from internet. They also arrange taxi for me for pickup at very reasonable price.
In the city so no problem. My english is not good pls except my apologies.
Thanks and have a great year ahead.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dengfangchina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ritesh_amantra, Owner at Dayal Hotel, responded to this review, July 15, 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Hotel Dayal, Udaipur!!

It is a pleasure to receive your feedback after your recent stay at Dayal Udaipur!!

Our team is delighted to know that you had an overall good stay and were impressed with the Huge Lobby , Reception, Best Rates, In Room amenities and Facilities. It is our continuous endeavor to deliver excellent service which meets high standards of hospitality and it is feedback such as yours which is our greatest award and motivates us to continue striving for excellence.

We look forward to your continued visits and take this opportunity to assure you of our best attention and service at all times.

Thank you,

Yours sincerely,
Ritesh Gupta
(managing director)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

412 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    272
    120
    14
    3
    3
See reviews for
171
70
6
66
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong, China
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 27, 2014

While travelling from mum to delhi I opted this property after viewing its reviews on TA. Whilst we found the property small from out side, but when we entered the hotel it's big enough.This hotel represents great value for money due to its very convenient location right on the shastri circle and very close to the N.H. Rooms are clean, good spread of B/F. Would not hesitate to stay here again.

Room Tip: Room on the top floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SINGHSHANKY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ritesh_amantra, Owner at Dayal Hotel, responded to this review, July 15, 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Hotel Dayal, Udaipur!!

Thank you for sharing such a fantastic review on Trip Advisor. Your time and praise is overwhelming and precious to us.

Your compliments on our service is inspirational for all of us. We are committed to consistently providing warm, efficient and discreet service to our guests and their appreciation and acknowledgement is our greatest reward.I have conveyed your compliments to the team, for whom it has been a tremendous source of inspiration.

We at Dayal take great pride in the service levels at our hotel and experiences of all our guests. Guest feedback is the most integral part of this endeavor and through feedback we strive to be better.

The team and I look forward to the delight of having more opportunities to be of service to you.

Yours sincerely,
Ritesh Gupta
( managing director)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Navi Mumbai, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2014 via mobile


Stayed in this hotel during my recent trip to Udp for Business purpose. Its a short business trip but impressed by the quality of this Hotel.I stayed in many star category's hotel all around india and I feel proud to say that this hotel gives u the same quality, comfort,services and set high standards in the field of Hospitality.
This Hotel is about 25 Mins drive from airport. Rooms are of decent size with gud interiors. Food is ok . Location is Just perfect for business traveller's.
All staff are well behaved,alert and Humble.
The reception staff needs special appreciation for there excellent way of welcoming customers. .
Highly recommendable Hotel....

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MUMBAIINDIANS756
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ritesh_amantra, Owner at Dayal Hotel, responded to this review, July 15, 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Hotel Dayal, Udaipur!!

Thank you very much for sparing time to share your feedback on Trip Advisor. We sincerely appreciate your time in sharing your experience at our hotel.

My team and I deem it a privilege to have served you during your visits and we are happy to read such a delightful recommendation from you.

Once again thank you for being our valued patron and look forward to the delight of welcoming you back to Dayal hotel on all your forthcoming Visits to Udaipur..

Thank you,

Yours sincerely,
Ritesh Gupta
(Managing director)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 21, 2014

It had been awesome experience to be a part of Hotel Dayal for 4 days. Clean n hygienic rooms n washrooms. Helpful staff members. In all, we enjoyed fully our stay. Washrooms were clean n tidy. A little disappoint over food provided by the hotel but still it was olryt. No offense, if you visit udaipur Hotel Dayal is a budget hotel with all facilities.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank odous
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ritesh_amantra, Owner at Dayal Hotel, responded to this review, July 15, 2014
Dear Guest,

Warm Greetings from Dayal Hotel !!!!

We thank you for choosing to stay with Dayal Hotel, Udaipur during your recent trip and for sharing your experience on Trip Advisor. It fills us with immense pleasure to know that our services and facilities were at par with your expectations.

We, at Dayal Hotel, endeavor to offer comfort to our esteemed guests through our well equipped rooms and services. We are glad to know that you had a pleasant experience staying with us.

Once again, thank you for your valuable feedback. It would be an honor for us to host you again with our services.

Best Regards
Ritesh Gupta
(Managing director)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Udaipur, India
1 review
Reviewed June 19, 2014

felt pleasured that i stayed 3 days in hotel dayal,
services and rooms were excellent...good hospitality and safe environment makes you feel blessed,
whenever i got to come back to udaipur i'll choose this hotel first

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank azhar_shaikh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ritesh_amantra, Owner at Dayal Hotel, responded to this review, July 15, 2014
Dear Guest,
Greetings from Hotel Dayal!!!

The entire team joins me in thanking you for your time in sharing your experience on Trip Advisor.

Your positive observations regarding our hotel, products and service is inspirational for all of us. We are also happy to note that we exceeded your expectations.

We are committed to consistently providing warm, efficient and discrete service to our guests and their appreciation and acknowledgment is our greatest reward.

We thank you once again for your support and recommendation and do hope to have the pleasure of your continued visits to our hotel.

Thank you,

Yours sincerely,
Ritesh Gupta
(Managing director)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ladakh, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 9, 2014

A fantastic place to stay with brilliant service and very helpful management. We stayed here as a crew and were very pleased with the cleanliness, room service, guidance to locations, food and the rooftop restaurant view.
Highly recommended
ALL THE BEST !!!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Nugravalley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ritesh_amantra, Owner at Dayal Hotel, responded to this review, July 15, 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Hotel Dayal, Udaipur!!

Thank you very much for sparing time to share your feedback on Trip Advisor. We sincerely appreciate your time in sharing your experience at our hotel.

My team and I deem it a privilege to have served you during your visits and we are happy to read such a delightful recommendation from you.

Once again thank you for being our valued patron and look forward to the delight of welcoming you back to Dayal hotel on all your forthcoming Visits to Udaipur..

Thank you,

Yours sincerely,
Ritesh Gupta
(Managing director)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leh, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 8, 2014

I visited here with my wife and children. I am spell bounded with the type of service and hostpitality.
I felt soo safe with my children. Located at the heart of the city an excellent 3 star hotel with 4 star facilties and service
From check in to check out everything was fantastic
Rooms amazing with all basic amenities. Spacious and clean.
Food extraordinary perfect. Buffet breakfast was soooo delicious. I am short of words.
Overall highly recommended.
Must visit.
Only choice in city of lakes for me n my family.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank drrajanssur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ritesh_amantra, Owner at Dayal Hotel, responded to this review, July 15, 2014
Dear Guest,

Warm Greetings from Dayal Hotel !!!!

We thank you for choosing to stay with Dayal Hotel, Udaipur during your recent trip and for sharing your experience on Trip Advisor. It fills us with immense pleasure to know that our services and facilities were at par with your expectations.

We, at Dayal Hotel, endeavor to offer comfort to our esteemed guests through our well equipped rooms and services. We are glad to know that you had a pleasant experience staying with us.

Once again, thank you for your valuable feedback. It would be an honor for us to host you again with our services.

Best Regards
Ritesh Gupta
(Managing director)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Udaipur hotels
1.2 mi away
Jaiwana Haveli
Jaiwana Haveli
#6 of 161 in Udaipur
2,284 reviews
1.1 mi away
Madri Haveli
Madri Haveli
#7 of 161 in Udaipur
473 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Aashiya Haveli
Hotel Aashiya Haveli
#15 of 161 in Udaipur
562 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Boheda Palace
Boheda Palace
#8 of 161 in Udaipur
454 reviews
1.3 mi away
Lake Pichola Hotel
Lake Pichola Hotel
#16 of 161 in Udaipur
701 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Mahendra Prakash
Hotel Mahendra Prakash
#11 of 161 in Udaipur
774 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dayal Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dayal Hotel

Property: Dayal Hotel
Address: 7 Bhupalpura | Near Shastri Circle, Udaipur 313001, India
Location: India > Rajasthan > Udaipur District > Udaipur
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 161 Hotels in Udaipur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Dayal Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A well decorated and comfortable hotel situated in the heart of the city. A few minutes from the lakes of Pichhola, Fatehsagar and within reach of the bustling business and shopping centre of the city. Hotel Dayal, the graceful ambience of Udaipur reflected in this hotel, this is one of the luxurious hotel in the city. All the rooms in the hotel is equipped with Sofa, Tea / Coffee Maker, Chair, Almirah, EPABX Phone, attached Bath with Shower, Running Hot & Cold Water and with LCD. The hotel offers everything from elegant rooms with a view, efficient service, traditional and delicious food and personalised service Guests can indeed look forward to an unparalleled love of personal service through their stay. Above all, these are unsurpassed services beginning from the moment that the guests are greeted at the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Cancelon, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda and Hotwire so you can book your Dayal Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing