We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel with Reasonable Price”
Review of Dayal Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Dayal Hotel
Ranked #19 of 163 Hotels in Udaipur
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 4, 2013

I stayed in this hotel in March 2013. Rooms were clean. Staff was very friendly. Pick up facility was there. They provided us welcome drink as well. But the rooms were small enough. Except this, all other things were perfect.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mohit_Singla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ritesh_amantra, Owner at Dayal Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for choosing Hotel Dayal for your stay...It’s always a pleasure to know that the services delivered by us were up to your expectations.
Team Dayal looks forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warm regards
Ritesh Gupta
(Director)
+919352500893

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (418)
There are newer reviews for Dayal Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

360 - 366 of 418 reviews

Reviewed April 1, 2013

Dayal Hotel in Udaipur is a wonderful place to stay. Comfortable, clean rooms and friendly caring staff. The manager Soorveer Singh was so supportive and nice to us. We enjoyed our stay in his hotel a lot and will def. come back again. The food was delicious!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Minlouna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ritesh_amantra, Owner at Dayal Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for staying with us and for taking the efforts to review us on Trip Advisor! It gives us great pleasure to see that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay.
Our team was delighted to see your compliments on the cleanliness and the quality of our rooms and the amenities and services we offer. Thank you once again for your high recommendation of our hotel
We look forward to your next stay with us.
Warm regards
Ritesh Gupta
(Director)
+919352500893

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2013

Rooms are clean,
Food quality is nice.
I stay with my family,
Room service is prompt.
Hotel staff is behave properly.
Places like Fhateh Sagar, City Place, Lok Kala Mandal and other visiting places are near by Dayal !!
overall people have a good option for stay at Udaipur.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SumitNema
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ritesh_amantra, Owner at Dayal Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2013

Dear Guest,
We are delighted to have such an encouraging review about our hotel.
It gives us immense pleasure to know that you enjoyed your stay and thank you for appreciating the rooms, Staff & Hotel facilities.
We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back,
Warm regards,
Ritesh Gupta
(Director)
+919352500893

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2013

We stayed at Hotel Dayal (Super Deluxe room), in March 2013, I selected this hotel post reading several reviews on internet. Experience was really very good. It is exactly what was expected. Staff there is very good. They really care for guests. Traveling with a kid (2.5 yr old, parents reading this review might understand), that with a kid any requirement might come at any time, and staff at Hotel Dayal is always ready for this. even if it is midnight.
Hotel is very approachable from any place in Udaipur (market/station etc - autorikshaw will take max to max 30-50 rupees to anywhere (one sided ofcourse!)), They arrange for any vehicle what you want at reasonable price, we preferred auto for daily sightseeing within city and it was well arranged by Hotel. For outer (Shri Nathdwara, HaldiGhati, Ghasiyar, Ranakpur n all), taxi was arranged by Hotel at reasonable price with a good driver.

Food at Hotel is really very good, very good service.
Cleanliness - very good, (bathroom - very clean)

Few things which I found missing :
1) Welcome drink was forgotten.
2) It could have been better if they could designate some area as internet kiosk with a desktop/laptop so that guests not carrying there laptop can utilize that area if required.
3) They should improve on there menu - very limited options - no mocktails, dont try shikanji.
4) We stayed there at Holi and there was nothing which we can term as Holi special. They should work on that.

Room Tip: No view from any room.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mohit4u2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ritesh_amantra, Owner at Dayal Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2013

Dear Guest,
We thank you for staying at “Hotel Dayal” during your recent visit to Udaipur.
It is a pleasure to know that our team’s effort made your stay special and exceeded your
Expectations. I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your appreciation which will certainly motivate us to deliver our best.
Look forward to welcoming you back to “Dayal” on your next visit to City of Lakes.
Kindest Regards
Ritesh Gupta
(Director)
+919352500893

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2013

I and my wife have been regular tourist world over.
Hotel Dayal where we spent three nights was very good in all respects[Hospitality, food, sightseeing arrangements by car, etc].
The hotel is above par even with many Singapore hotels I spent during last one year.
The hotel cleanness is that of a Swiss hotel, simply clean and maintained everyday like that
I do not have real negative comments looking from the local resources of man power limitations.
As an Indian I know we can keep these standards where King Maharanapratap established his kingdom and showed the real spirit of 'can do' by fighting against the strongest forces of Akbar.
Hotel Dayal is just one as above.

Please take these extras to become the top hotel:

1. Display a board to indicate elevator/lift; the rooms have have similar doors and is difficult to make out.
2. Any transaction of money give immediate receipt even a temporary one.

I rate the hotel more than 3 star for all reasons. My greetings to all those who made this success.

Dr Hari Babu Mereyala

Room Tip: I choose super delux room in the west face block and in the third floor. Everything is fine in any o...
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tarakarama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ritesh_amantra, Owner at Dayal Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking out time to review us on Trip Advisor and for posting your compliments. We are happy to note that you have had a great stay with us. Team Dayal looks forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warm regards
Ritesh Gupta
(Director)
+919352500893

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2013

Very good property. Excellent staff. Rooms are good. Comfortable and Neat Hotel. The complimentary breakfast served is good. There are no restaurants in vicinity but hotel food was good. We went on family trip and overall good experience.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tbmAshish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ritesh_amantra, Owner at Dayal Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 31, 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for choosing Hotel Dayal for your stay and also for posting such an inspiring review on Trip Advisor. I have conveyed your compliments to the entire team for whom it has been a tremendous source of inspiration. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon.
Warmest Regards,
Ritesh Gupta
(Director)
09352500893

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2013 via mobile

Gorgeous hotel, run by gorgeous people. Much nicer than a big chain hotel. We stayed in a double room and had an additional bed brought in which was quite comfortable. The hotel, room and bathroom were all spotless. The staff were friendly and attentive. Breakfast and dinner were both excellent. We loved it & would recommend to others.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pawan Khatri K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ritesh_amantra, Owner at Dayal Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for sparing your valuable time to write your experience about our Hotel.
Guest feedback is very important to our hotel and we are delighted that you found the hotel and its services to your satisfaction. Your positive Feedback has been shared with the team.
We look forward to your next visit and hope to see you in the near future.
Warm regards
Ritesh Gupta
(Director)
+919352500893

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Udaipur hotels
1.2 mi away
Jaiwana Haveli
Jaiwana Haveli
#6 of 163 in Udaipur
2,300 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Aashiya Haveli
Hotel Aashiya Haveli
#16 of 163 in Udaipur
566 reviews
1.1 mi away
Madri Haveli
Madri Haveli
#9 of 163 in Udaipur
483 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Lake Pichola Hotel
Lake Pichola Hotel
#18 of 163 in Udaipur
709 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Udaigarh Udaipur
Hotel Udaigarh Udaipur
#42 of 163 in Udaipur
373 reviews
1.2 mi away
Mewar Haveli
Mewar Haveli
#31 of 163 in Udaipur
791 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dayal Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dayal Hotel

Address: 7 Bhupalpura | Near Shastri Circle, Udaipur 313001, India
Location: India > Rajasthan > Udaipur District > Udaipur
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 163 Hotels in Udaipur
Price Range: $15 - $70 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Dayal Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A well decorated and comfortable hotel situated in the heart of the city. A few minutes from the lakes of Pichhola, Fatehsagar and within reach of the bustling business and shopping centre of the city. Hotel Dayal, the graceful ambience of Udaipur reflected in this hotel, this is one of the luxurious hotel in the city. All the rooms in the hotel is equipped with Sofa, Tea / Coffee Maker, Chair, Almirah, EPABX Phone, attached Bath with Shower, Running Hot & Cold Water and with LCD. The hotel offers everything from elegant rooms with a view, efficient service, traditional and delicious food and personalised service Guests can indeed look forward to an unparalleled love of personal service through their stay. Above all, these are unsurpassed services beginning from the moment that the guests are greeted at the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, Agoda, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Dayal Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing