We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (601)
Filter reviews
602 results
Traveler rating
333
214
45
9
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
333
214
45
9
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lake pichola city palace rainbow restaurant humble person family room walking distance jagdish temple clean rooms tea coffee hot water the location is perfect a lake view room hotel is centrally located narrow lanes enjoyed my stay early check sight seeing
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 602 reviews
Reviewed August 17, 2018 via mobile

We booked a room for 3 nights and although the place is more like a homestay than a hotel- our stay was lovely. Owner and staff were amicable and quite attentive to our needs, they even gave us a lakeview room on day 2 without is having to ask for it twice ( lakeview rooms weren't available the day we checked in but they promised they would give us one and they did!). We like staying in boutique hotels so didn't mind carrying our own toiletries ( they only provide soap), making our beds everyday and walking 2-3 minutes to get meals (they are working on a full-fledged rooftop restaurant though). Starting from arranging our airport pick and drop to providing a clean and comfortable room - the staff has been quite accommodating. One minor issue with our check in though- we had to go the police station to register as we arrived on 14th August ( around 15th their security measures get tighter), only to hear that standard formalities ( getting our passport photocopied and filling out forms) would suffice and we did not really have to go the station- owner paid for our trips to the station and back and came with us but this I think could be managed over phone without bugging us on our first day in Udaipur. Other than this minor incident- entire stay was quite lovely. Loved the view of the lake from our room. Loved the Silver shop just below our room ( collection is amazing). For the price we had to pay, this hotel and it's location ( walking distance from lake, city palace, bagore ki haveli, nice souvenir shops and rooftop restaurants) more than made sense :)

Stayed: August 2018, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Ayesha S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2018 via mobile

Found a very cheap deal for this place and was not expecting anything great. We were actually expecting it to be pretty bad, but this is my favourite place I’ve stayed in India so far. The room was very clean, everything was well maintained, the staff were happy and helpful and the hotel itself is beautiful!
Large wooden doors to the location, great wide open courtyard with stained glass letting amazing light into the rooms. The location is right in front of the water and close to great restaurants and monuments.
Only downside is there wasn’t really much hot water.
I’ll definitely be staying here again next time.

Stayed: April 2018, traveled with friends
Thank billyjackferguson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2018

I stayed here with my husband from 10th march to 12th march 2018.The room we had was deluxe one with an amazing view of pichola lake.Room was very large & washroom as well,but the few things were missing in this room like TV,phone service,no drinking water.Otherwise our stay was wonderful.The owner of this haveli is very polite,humble & very nice person.Hotel was well located.I would highly recommend to everyone,who wants to stay in Udaipur.

  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank ShivaniS798
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2018 via mobile

Hotel was well located and well msintained
Sites around hotel is near and beautiful.
Hotel was clean. Hotel staff was polite and softly spoken. Food was good and tasty. I recommend this hotel to everyone

Stayed: December 2017, traveled with family
Thank Amandeep S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2018

My wife and I stayed here from 5th to 7th March 2018. The Haveli is nice and clean, not very large though. It is on Lake Pichola but partial lake view is from a couple of rooms only. Clear lake view from balcony on the two floors or from terrace. Rooms are large and air-conditioned, old wooden single beds are joined. Opt for a deluxe room which is huge, and has an additional equally big sitting room. Bathrooms are also neat and clean and quite large with 24hr hot water. No TV or tea percilator in room which is a drawback as it can be quite boring when one returns to the room. No in house good facility. Lots of dining options in other surrounding hotels. 5min walk to City Palace and main bazar. Near hotel are lots of shops selling paintings to clothes and all kinds of curios. Bagore ki Haveli, where there is a cultural programme every evening, and Lal Ghat just neaby. The owner himself lives here with his family members. Two staff who have to be called each time, and who are polite and helpful. If one is not very eager to stay on Lake Pichola, then othet modern hotels are recommended. Cars or taxis come uptil about 1/2 km of hotel.

Room Tip: Opt for room on first or second floors above the office.
  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ashoka511
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews