We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Warm hospitality, spacious room, excellent location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Aashiya Haveli
Ranked #11 of 151 Hotels in Udaipur
Certificate of Excellence
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Warm hospitality, spacious room, excellent location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 28, 2014

During my month-long journey through northern India, Aashiya Haveli was one of the very best hostels/guesthouses/hotels I stayed in. Phul, a very friendly employee, answered all my questions, gave great recommendations for nearby restaurants, and gave the hotel a very warm atmosphere. My room, for $23, was spacious and immaculately clean.
I would definitely stay at Aashiya Haveli again if I am lucky enough to return to Udaipur someday.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tduncan7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
satyadevsingh, Owner at Hotel Aashiya Haveli, responded to this review, March 2, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thanks for a glowing review. We feel greatly appreciated and well rewarded. It's been a privilege serving you and interacting with you. Our sincere gratitude to you for writing with such kindness for our small hotel. We are humbled by your observations. We would love to welcome you back.
Best wishes from all of us at Aashiya haveli udaipur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

558 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    314
    198
    38
    7
    1
See reviews for
191
182
39
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (160)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
uk
Level Contributor
228 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 26, 2014

Althought this hotel does not quite come up to the standard of a couple of other hotels where we stayed we feel we should give them 5 for the wonderful way they looked after us. The staff were so helpful warning us about scams etc.and the owner I believe to be a honest and sincere man who has a very pleasant daughter. I lost my camera whilst here (not at the hotel) and the owner was very helpful in recommending where I should go. An earlier suggestion by someone seemed suspect.
We were lucky to have a lake view room for 3 nights. The room was large clean and the bathroom a good size. The morning we left we had breakfast which is served on a tray in the room. Previous days we had crossed the road for cooked breakfast on a nearby rooftop.
I throughly recommend this hotel for good value and the honest and helpful way in which they dealt with us.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank screennamechalky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
satyadevsingh, Owner at Hotel Aashiya Haveli, responded to this review, February 28, 2014
Dear Guests,
Thanks for a wonderful and detailed feedback. We are humbled by your observations and kindness. It's been a pleasure serving you. We are very happy to learn that you found our hotel reasonably priced . We truly appreciate your generosity in recommending us so highly. We would love to welcome you again.
Best wishes from all of us at Aashiya Haveli Udaipur .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2014

We stayed in lake facing room - the view was amazing. Morning view and watching the sunset from room was the best part.
Room and bathroom were very clean . Pleople were good and made all effort to make our stay comfortable .Gave good advice of places to visit and hotels to try out for food.
Will suggest all to opt for it.

Room Tip: This doesn't have elevator so incase any issue with taking stair then take 1st floor or else jus...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nks_trip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
satyadevsingh, Owner at Hotel Aashiya Haveli, responded to this review, February 24, 2014
Dear Guests, Thanks for an exceptionally kind review recommending us highly. We are delighted to know of your pleasant stay and overall satisfaction. It's been a pleasure serving you. We would happily welcome you again. Best wishes from all of us at Aashiya haveli udaipur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Paz, Bolivia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2014

We stayed in the luxury room. The view was great and the people really made an effort to make you comfortable. The bathroom wasn't the best but you had hot water and it was the adequate price value ratio. Breakfast could be greatly improved but it's nothing major.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank natmor1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
satyadevsingh, Owner at Hotel Aashiya Haveli, responded to this review, February 24, 2014
Dear Guests, Thanks for a nice review. We value your feedback. We are happy to know of your pleasant stay. It's heartening to note that you found our hotel good. We would love to welcome you again. Best wishes from all of us at Aashiya haveli Udaipur.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 12, 2014

A ancestral house converted into hotel, hence, give you authentic feel of history with it's balcony, windows, room etc.

Good location, a manager which will not only look after your stay but can give you good advice on what to visit, where to visit,where you will find good food and what time to visit....your stay will be value for money for sure.

Absence of TV is a good idea, as you should be out exploring the city and nearby places

Room Tip: Room no. 31 hands down!...if you are lucky.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank letters2sheena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
satyadevsingh, Owner at Hotel Aashiya Haveli, responded to this review, February 14, 2014
Dear Guests,
Thanks for a kind review. We are delighted to know of your pleasant stay and happy memories.We are glad to note that you were pleased with the cleanliness, , service, and value. We feel greatly rewarded by your gracious comments. We would love to welcome you back. Wish you happy times ahead! Warm Regards from all of us at Aashiya haveli Udaipur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 12, 2014

Try your level best to stay at THIS hotel if you are visiting the romantic lake city of Udaipur.

We recently spent two nights at Aashiya Haveli with family. We initially had trouble booking online and had resorted to calling the hotel to confirm availability. The proprietor, Mr. Satyadev Singh, had assured us of rooms but refused to take a deposit or payment, so we arrived feeling quite jittery about whether or not our rooms would be waiting for us. Our fears were quickly quelled when we arrived at this gem of a hotel. Rooms were super clean, service was very courteous, views, especially from the rooftop, were to die for. I would have been content to spend many many sunrises and sunsets enjoying the spectacular view over Lake Pichola.

A few things to consider:

This is an old property with no elevator. We did not have trouble with the stairs, even though we had several senior citizens. Since the staff offers to bring luggage upto the room, our treks up and down the stairs were made easier. However, if you have any significant mobility issues, please ask for a lower floor room. There are also several steps to navigate outside the hotel, but this is true for most hotels in the area. However, if you have mobility issues, this can be a serious challenge.

Wi-fi is spotty, but this works to your advantage if you want to just unplug and be mindful of the lovely surroundings.

Lots of nice shopping in and around the area.

Udaipur is an old city, and the streets can be narrow and windy. If you have a LARGE vehicle you are traveling in (larger than a Toyota Innova), this will not make it to the hotel. You will need to park and walk (a mile or so) or better yet, take a rickshaw to the hotel.

There is no telephone/tea maker/television in the rooms. We were informed that a telephone would soon be added. The television is not necessary, as the beauty of the place is better enjoyed unplugged. However, a tea-making kettle and some tea bags is fairly standard in this price range of hotels in the area and would be a welcome addition.

There is no onsite restaurant, but there are plenty of options nearby and the proprietor and staff are more than willing to point out good bets.

It would be better if the rooftop area were made a no-smoking area, as the occasional smoker tends to put a damper on the enjoyment.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Harini S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
satyadevsingh, Owner at Hotel Aashiya Haveli, responded to this review, February 14, 2014
Dear Guests,
Thanks for a top review and making us feel great about our work. We are very pleased to read your generously written detailed feedback. It was an absolute pleasure to have you with us and to serve you and your family . We are very content to know that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay and found it memorable. We feel greatly rewarded by your kind remarks and we welcome your suggestions . We would love to welcome you again.
Best wishes from all of us at Aashiya haveli Udaipur .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 8, 2014

This is a prime location on Lake Pichola, right next to the City Palace. Plenty of restaurants to choose from with gorgeous views, of course. Udaipur was where I chose to spend my birthday, and it's certainly a good spot for celebrating. Wi - Fi was spotty in the lobby and won't work in your room. The rooms were spotless, the sheets were clean, the staff and owners were friendly and professional. The hotel itself is beautiful. No room service, but you really want to be on the roof anyway soaking up sun and enjoying the views. Also, walk 10 feet to get to the boat tour. Would definitely recommend this hotel if you're looking for a quiet, beautiful hotel on Lake Pichola.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Daniel W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
satyadevsingh, Owner at Hotel Aashiya Haveli, responded to this review, February 9, 2014
Dear Guests,
Thanks for a kind feedback. It's been a pleasure having you with us. We are very happy to know that you loved your stay and found the hotel clean and comfortable.Thanks for recommendation. We would happily welcome you again.
Best wishes from all of us at Aashiya haveli Udaipur .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Udaipur hotels
0.0 mi away
Jaiwana Haveli
Jaiwana Haveli
#7 of 151 in Udaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,234 reviews
0.5 mi away
Boheda Palace
Boheda Palace
#8 of 151 in Udaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 445 reviews
0.0 mi away
Mewar Haveli
Mewar Haveli
#26 of 151 in Udaipur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 776 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Jagat Niwas Palace Hotel
Jagat Niwas Palace Hotel
#13 of 151 in Udaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,333 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Udaigarh Udaipur
Hotel Udaigarh Udaipur
#41 of 151 in Udaipur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 344 reviews
0.2 mi away
Madri Haveli
Madri Haveli
#6 of 151 in Udaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 447 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Aashiya Haveli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Aashiya Haveli

Property: Hotel Aashiya Haveli
Address: 17 Lal Ghat, Udaipur 313001 , India
Location: India > Rajasthan > Udaipur
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 151 Hotels in Udaipur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Aashiya Haveli 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This property is an ancestral HAVELI and we keep the traditions of ages alive, the thrust is on aboriginal Indian culture and providing perfect homely environment to make your stay eternally memorable in UDAIPUR.All rooms are AIR CONDITIONED. All rooms have proper day light and fresh air circulation.We have big terrace to enjoy Lake view , City palace view, Monsoon palace view, you can also enjoy view of Aravali hills.We do not have parking facility, out side hotel public parking is available it is safe but its reservation is not possible. we do not have accommodation for driver. .There are no telephones or television sets in the rooms to upset the tranquility and serenity of this beautiful haveli. You cannot help but fall in love and want to stay forever. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Aashiya Haveli reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing