We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Aashiya Haveli
Ranked #17 of 163 Hotels in Udaipur
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 24, 2014

We stayed in lake facing room - the view was amazing. Morning view and watching the sunset from room was the best part.
Room and bathroom were very clean . Pleople were good and made all effort to make our stay comfortable .Gave good advice of places to visit and hotels to try out for food.
Will suggest all to opt for it.

Room Tip: This doesn't have elevator so incase any issue with taking stair then take 1st floor or else jus...
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nks_trip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
satyadevsingh, Owner at Hotel Aashiya Haveli, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2014

Dear Guests, Thanks for an exceptionally kind review recommending us highly. We are delighted to know of your pleasant stay and overall satisfaction. It's been a pleasure serving you. We would happily welcome you again. Best wishes from all of us at Aashiya haveli udaipur

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (566)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Aashiya Haveli
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

250 - 256 of 566 reviews

Reviewed February 23, 2014

We stayed in the luxury room. The view was great and the people really made an effort to make you comfortable. The bathroom wasn't the best but you had hot water and it was the adequate price value ratio. Breakfast could be greatly improved but it's nothing major.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank natmor1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
satyadevsingh, Owner at Hotel Aashiya Haveli, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2014

Dear Guests, Thanks for a nice review. We value your feedback. We are happy to know of your pleasant stay. It's heartening to note that you found our hotel good. We would love to welcome you again. Best wishes from all of us at Aashiya haveli Udaipur.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2014

A ancestral house converted into hotel, hence, give you authentic feel of history with it's balcony, windows, room etc.

Good location, a manager which will not only look after your stay but can give you good advice on what to visit, where to visit,where you will find good food and what time to visit....your stay will be value for money for sure.

Absence of TV is a good idea, as you should be out exploring the city and nearby places

Room Tip: Room no. 31 hands down!...if you are lucky.
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank letters2sheena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
satyadevsingh, Owner at Hotel Aashiya Haveli, responded to this reviewResponded February 14, 2014

Dear Guests,
Thanks for a kind review. We are delighted to know of your pleasant stay and happy memories.We are glad to note that you were pleased with the cleanliness, , service, and value. We feel greatly rewarded by your gracious comments. We would love to welcome you back. Wish you happy times ahead! Warm Regards from all of us at Aashiya haveli Udaipur

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2014

Try your level best to stay at THIS hotel if you are visiting the romantic lake city of Udaipur.

We recently spent two nights at Aashiya Haveli with family. We initially had trouble booking online and had resorted to calling the hotel to confirm availability. The proprietor, Mr. Satyadev Singh, had assured us of rooms but refused to take a deposit or payment, so we arrived feeling quite jittery about whether or not our rooms would be waiting for us. Our fears were quickly quelled when we arrived at this gem of a hotel. Rooms were super clean, service was very courteous, views, especially from the rooftop, were to die for. I would have been content to spend many many sunrises and sunsets enjoying the spectacular view over Lake Pichola.

A few things to consider:

This is an old property with no elevator. We did not have trouble with the stairs, even though we had several senior citizens. Since the staff offers to bring luggage upto the room, our treks up and down the stairs were made easier. However, if you have any significant mobility issues, please ask for a lower floor room. There are also several steps to navigate outside the hotel, but this is true for most hotels in the area. However, if you have mobility issues, this can be a serious challenge.

Wi-fi is spotty, but this works to your advantage if you want to just unplug and be mindful of the lovely surroundings.

Lots of nice shopping in and around the area.

Udaipur is an old city, and the streets can be narrow and windy. If you have a LARGE vehicle you are traveling in (larger than a Toyota Innova), this will not make it to the hotel. You will need to park and walk (a mile or so) or better yet, take a rickshaw to the hotel.

There is no telephone/tea maker/television in the rooms. We were informed that a telephone would soon be added. The television is not necessary, as the beauty of the place is better enjoyed unplugged. However, a tea-making kettle and some tea bags is fairly standard in this price range of hotels in the area and would be a welcome addition.

There is no onsite restaurant, but there are plenty of options nearby and the proprietor and staff are more than willing to point out good bets.

It would be better if the rooftop area were made a no-smoking area, as the occasional smoker tends to put a damper on the enjoyment.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Harini S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
satyadevsingh, Owner at Hotel Aashiya Haveli, responded to this reviewResponded February 14, 2014

Dear Guests,
Thanks for a top review and making us feel great about our work. We are very pleased to read your generously written detailed feedback. It was an absolute pleasure to have you with us and to serve you and your family . We are very content to know that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay and found it memorable. We feel greatly rewarded by your kind remarks and we welcome your suggestions . We would love to welcome you again.
Best wishes from all of us at Aashiya haveli Udaipur .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2014

This is a prime location on Lake Pichola, right next to the City Palace. Plenty of restaurants to choose from with gorgeous views, of course. Udaipur was where I chose to spend my birthday, and it's certainly a good spot for celebrating. Wi - Fi was spotty in the lobby and won't work in your room. The rooms were spotless, the sheets were clean, the staff and owners were friendly and professional. The hotel itself is beautiful. No room service, but you really want to be on the roof anyway soaking up sun and enjoying the views. Also, walk 10 feet to get to the boat tour. Would definitely recommend this hotel if you're looking for a quiet, beautiful hotel on Lake Pichola.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daniel W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
satyadevsingh, Owner at Hotel Aashiya Haveli, responded to this reviewResponded February 9, 2014

Dear Guests,
Thanks for a kind feedback. It's been a pleasure having you with us. We are very happy to know that you loved your stay and found the hotel clean and comfortable.Thanks for recommendation. We would happily welcome you again.
Best wishes from all of us at Aashiya haveli Udaipur .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2014

This place exceeded all our expectations and more! Lovely, spacious rooms which were spotless & comfortable. Ours was on the top floor near the terrace which offers a great view of the Lake & the Lake Palace. Location itself is super convenient - it's pretty much on the lake and right in the middle of the old town.
But what elevated this experience for my friend & I was the sheer helpfulness and courtesy shown to us by the staff especially the owner, Mr. Satyadev and his father. Mr. Satyadev went out of his way to look after us during our stay, giving us detailed (and absolutely spot on) and thoughtful recommendations of what to see and where to eat. He organised a day trip for us to Ranakpur and was so pleasant and patient with all our dithering!
We had a fantastic time thanks to his family's hospitality - I can't imagine why you'd want to stay anywhere else on a budget in Udaipur!

Room Tip: Room near the rooftop terrace
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Isanam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
satyadevsingh, Owner at Hotel Aashiya Haveli, responded to this reviewResponded February 3, 2014

Dear Guests, Thanks for a warm and generous feedback. We are glad to know of your enjoyable visit and overall satisfaction. It's heartening to read that you felt like home here. We would love to welcome you again. Wish you happy times ahead! Warm Regards from all of us at Aashiya haveli udaipur

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2014

spent 3 fabulous days in Aashiya Haveli. Like all other reviewers, we too feel that top compliments go to Mr. Satya Dev and his team for the most personal service. They treat you like their house guests, not like some travellers to a hotel. Great advice on what to do around the city, where to eat, what to do and what not to do (equally valuable).
The rooms were very spacious and extremely clean. The rooftop views are outstanding. Super value for money

Room Tip: Get a room with a cupboard if you are there for a while
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tarujain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
satyadevsingh, Owner at Hotel Aashiya Haveli, responded to this reviewResponded February 3, 2014

Dear Guest, Thanks for writing a glowing and detailed review for us. We are very pleased to know of your satisfaction with our services. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and found the accommodation a good value. We would happily welcome you again. Wish you happy times ahead! Warm Regards from all of us at Aashiya haveli Udaipur

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Udaipur hotels
0.0 mi away
Jaiwana Haveli
Jaiwana Haveli
#6 of 163 in Udaipur
2,300 reviews
0.0 mi away
Mewar Haveli
Mewar Haveli
#30 of 163 in Udaipur
791 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Udaigarh Udaipur
Hotel Udaigarh Udaipur
#42 of 163 in Udaipur
373 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Lake Pichola Hotel
Lake Pichola Hotel
#18 of 163 in Udaipur
709 reviews
0.2 mi away
Madri Haveli
Madri Haveli
#9 of 163 in Udaipur
483 reviews
0.0 mi away
Jagat Niwas Palace Hotel
Jagat Niwas Palace Hotel
#15 of 163 in Udaipur
1,371 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Aashiya Haveli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Aashiya Haveli

Address: 17 Lal Ghat, Udaipur 313001, India
Location: India > Rajasthan > Udaipur District > Udaipur
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 163 Hotels in Udaipur
Price Range: $31 - $47 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Aashiya Haveli 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This property is an ancestral HAVELI and we keep the traditions of ages alive, the thrust is on aboriginal Indian culture and providing perfect homely environment to make your stay eternally memorable in UDAIPUR.All rooms are AIR CONDITIONED. All rooms have proper day light and fresh air circulation.We have big terrace to enjoy Lake view , City palace view, Monsoon palace view, you can also enjoy view of Aravali hills.We do not have parking facility, out side hotel public parking is available it is safe but its reservation is not possible. we do not have accommodation for driver. .There are no telephones or television sets in the rooms to upset the tranquility and serenity of this beautiful haveli. You cannot help but fall in love and want to stay forever. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel Aashiya Haveli reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing