We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Off season gem”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Aashiya Haveli
Ranked #17 of 165 Hotels in Udaipur
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 24, 2013

Get a room looking over the lake if you can. When my buddy and I got there and saw the view from our window, the first thing he asked me was "what did we do to deserve this?"

Service is good, though we had very little need of it. Breakfast is minimal but we chose to eat there every day because the morning view was wonderful.

Eat dinner in the place the owner points out, it's a hotel 1/2 a block away. Try and be there when the sun is setting (7-8 pm when we where there) From that roof, enjoy some cheep indian food and a beer while watching the sun fade + the palaces and temples turn their lights on + birds and giant bats fight for the sky with kites flown by locals, all while listening to the sounds of the traditional rajasthani music from the nearby theater.

Room Tip: room 31, 21, and 11 have the sweet lake views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank drewrai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
satyadevsingh, Owner at Hotel Aashiya Haveli, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2013

Dear Guests,
Thanks for writing a generous review for us. We are delighted with your kind comments. It's pleasing to know that you enjoyed your over all stay and have happy memories of the time spent.
We would love to welcome you again.
Best wishes from all of us at Aashiya haveli

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (569)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

345 - 351 of 569 reviews

Reviewed June 12, 2013

Aashiya Haveli is located at the banks of Lake Pichola. The view from the room and roof top was amazing. The rooms are well maintained and clean. We selected the hotel based on Tripadvisor reviews and found it the same as mentioned by the visitors! The owner Satya Dev Singhji is a humble person always welcoming with a smile on his face. He helped us in managing our itinerary for 2 days stay in Udaipur. Also last but not the least, will never forget Pandit Ji’s enjoyable and dutiful nature.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rk_Pune86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
satyadevsingh, Owner at Hotel Aashiya Haveli, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2013

Dear Guests,
Thanks for writing a generous review for us. We are delighted with your kind comments. It's pleasing to know that you enjoyed your over all stay and have happy memories of the time spent.
We would love to welcome you again.
Best wishes from all of us at Aashiya haveli.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2013

One of the loveliest families from Udaipur will welcome you to their beautiful Heritage Haveli.
I have stayed in the Aashiya Haveli this Spring for the third time and am always looking forward to my next returns. The service is charming and helpful, some of the rooms are very spacious and all rooms are very clean and flooded with sunlight.
Satya-Ji the owner of the beautiful Haveli is a soft-spoken elegant man who is most helpful and his genuine concern about the wellbeing of his guest is a refreshing experience for most travels. I can only recommend Hotel Aashiya Haveli, especially for women traveling by themselves. The hotel is in the best possible location, on a small street, near to all the sites, and with a great lake view from some rooms and from the rooftop.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Anja-Milan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
satyadevsingh, Owner at Hotel Aashiya Haveli, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2013

Dear Guests,
Thanks for writing a super review for us and recommending us so highly. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay and found it to be a good value. Your inspiring words are sure to take us miles. We would love to welcome you again.
Greetings and good wishes from all of us at AASHIYA HAVELI .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2013

First of all i would like to thanks trip advisor for their valuable information regarding the hotels.The good things were:the owner(dear satyadevji) was very kind and soft spoken person...he never says no for anything...he help us a lot in our trip and make it memorable for me and for my wife as it was my honeymoon trip.Views from rooftop were awesome and everything was perfect according to my expectations.Next time if i plan to this beautiful city i will definitely recommend this hotel only.
In last again special thanks to this hotel for their excellent services.All were very nice and helpful.

Room Tip: All rooms are nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank haris_burney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
satyadevsingh, Owner at Hotel Aashiya Haveli, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2013

Dear Guests,
Thanks for a generous appraisal of our accommodation and service. We value your feedback. We are glad to know that your stay was a pleasant one. We would love to welcome you again.
Best wishes from all of us at Aashiya haveli.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2013

First, the good things: the owner is a kind, quietly spoken humble man who was good enough to honour my email room request. He let me use his laptop for the internet for free. The breakfast was good value for 175 Rps. Now the not so good things: The hot water didn't work, even though the assistant said it was 24 hrs available. The double bed is two singles pushed together. The male assistant-although very friendly-stayed in the room with his hands to his chest waiting for his tip after bringing my rucksack 20 feet from reception. On the late afternoon before my departure, he came to say goodbye to me and I could tell that he was after another tip, but didn't get one this time. Whilst the view from the rooftop, where you have your breakfast, is amazing, it's just a few tables and chairs so no atmosphere at all. Lastly, it's noisy at night. Even with earplugs in, I could hear the traffic noise in the narrow lanes running by the hotel. If I came to Udaipur again, I would stay at the Mewar Haveli as it's got everything that you
need: internet cafe, shop, you can dine on the outside top floor terrace with plentiful seating or in the restaurant on the floor below. All this, for the same price as the Aashiya Haveli.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TerryLondon_England
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
satyadevsingh, Owner at Hotel Aashiya Haveli, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2013

Dear Guests,
Thanks for taking time out to write a detailed review for us and for also thanks to you for like our location and cleanliness. We apologize for the inconvenience you experienced during your visit. We have noted all your suggestions and will work upon improving the facilities so that we are able to offer a memorable stay to seasoned travelers like yourselves.
Wish you a great Year ahead!
Warm Regards from all of us at Aashiya Haveli.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2013

Beautiful city. Night time is like Venice in Italy perhaps more beautiful and breath taking. Friendly staff and most helpful. Locals also friendly and helpful. Internet only worked outside of room in lobby area. Rooftop restaurants were amazing, see all of Udaipur. Shopping was great, especially jewelry & stone rings, etc. Nice walking tours. Safe city, walk everywhere. Visit the Palace,Lake, everywhere. Didn't want to leave, extended my stay several days more . Looking forward to visiting again

Room Tip: All rooms were great
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ssa1928
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
satyadevsingh, Owner at Hotel Aashiya Haveli, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2013

Dear Guests,
Thanks for a high recommendation and an inspiring feedback. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed the accommodation, food, service and hospitality at AH. We would love to be of service to you again.
Best wishes from all of us at Aashiya haveli .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2013

Tucked away in Lal Ghat, the Aashiya is a cosy family run hotel with a homestay feel to it. Clean and tidy, with helpful staff (who helped me plan our my day trip itinerary in Udaipur), would recommend the Aashiya who prefer the cosy than the imposing/ luxurious...

Though there is no in house restaurant, they do offer breakfast and dinner... and will be happy to sort out a WiFi connection or laundry...

So really, all the comforts of a hotel, in a small family run place... and done so very well...

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Out2Travel_Delhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
satyadevsingh, Owner at Hotel Aashiya Haveli, responded to this reviewResponded April 19, 2013

Dear Guests, Thanks for a glowing review and high recommendation. We are humbled by your observation of our accommodation and service. It was a pleasure to have been of service to you. We feel positively energized to do our best with your inspiration. We would love to welcome you again. Good wishes from all of us at Aashiya haveli

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Udaipur hotels
0.0 mi away
Jaiwana Haveli
Jaiwana Haveli
#8 of 165 in Udaipur
2,321 reviews
0.0 mi away
Mewar Haveli
Mewar Haveli
#33 of 165 in Udaipur
793 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Udaigarh Udaipur
Hotel Udaigarh Udaipur
#42 of 165 in Udaipur
378 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Lake Pichola Hotel
Lake Pichola Hotel
#20 of 165 in Udaipur
717 reviews
0.0 mi away
Jagat Niwas Palace Hotel
Jagat Niwas Palace Hotel
#15 of 165 in Udaipur
1,375 reviews
0.5 mi away
Boheda Palace
Boheda Palace
#9 of 165 in Udaipur
469 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Aashiya Haveli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Aashiya Haveli

Address: 17 Lal Ghat, Udaipur 313001, India
Location: India > Rajasthan > Udaipur District > Udaipur
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 165 Hotels in Udaipur
Price Range: $32 - $47 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Aashiya Haveli 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This property is an ancestral HAVELI and we keep the traditions of ages alive, the thrust is on aboriginal Indian culture and providing perfect homely environment to make your stay eternally memorable in UDAIPUR.All rooms are AIR CONDITIONED. All rooms have proper day light and fresh air circulation.We have big terrace to enjoy Lake view , City palace view, Monsoon palace view, you can also enjoy view of Aravali hills.We do not have parking facility, out side hotel public parking is available it is safe but its reservation is not possible. we do not have accommodation for driver. .There are no telephones or television sets in the rooms to upset the tranquility and serenity of this beautiful haveli. You cannot help but fall in love and want to stay forever. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel Aashiya Haveli reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing