We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Must Stay - Affordable”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Aashiya Haveli
Ranked #12 of 157 Hotels in Udaipur
Certificate of Excellence
Bangalore, Karnataka, India
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
“Must Stay - Affordable”
Reviewed January 6, 2013

Aashiya Haveli - clean and well maintained rooms at very affordable prices. The people are very friendly and the owner suggested and charted out a plan for a day outing for us. Very helpful (pandit-ji in particular).
Main attraction is the view from their terrace. If they serve dinner there, it would be a must to go for it.
No TV maybe a negative but we enjoyed that since we spent quality time in the terrace enjoying the new.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Krishnamani A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AASHIYAHAVELI, Owner at Hotel Aashiya Haveli, responded to this review, January 13, 2013
Dear Guest,
We thank you for your generous compliments and sharing your experience on Tripadvisor. It's truly inspiring for us to read such a wonderful feedback. We are glad to know that you enjoyed the accommodation and service at our hotel.We would love to welcome you again.
Wish you a very happy new Year!
Best wishes from all of us at Aashiya Haveli.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

562 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    317
    198
    39
    7
    1
See reviews for
193
183
39
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (160)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 6, 2013 via mobile

I had a wonderful experience in the last week of December. I found the hotel staff, service and location so good that I extended my stay. Mr Satyadev, the owner of the hotel, takes personal reaponaibility that's years are well taken care of. 10 second walk from the boat ride and a brilliant view from the rooftop, this is the best place to stay in udaipur. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nitindkumar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AASHIYAHAVELI, Owner at Hotel Aashiya Haveli, responded to this review, January 13, 2013
Dear Guest,
We thank you for your generous compliments and sharing your experience on Tripadvisor. It's truly inspiring for us to read such a wonderful feedback. We are glad to know that you enjoyed the accommodation and service at our hotel.We would love to welcome you again.
Wish you a very happy new Year!
Best wishes from all of us at Aashiya Haveli.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed January 4, 2013

Awesome location with the lake right at the door step. Good hot water and clean areas. Strong wifi. Good restaurants nearby with breathtaking rooftop view of the lake. Simply awesome!
A pity we were rushing off to the next destination, would like to have stayed for a few more days to enjoy the peacefulness of Udaipur amongst the usual touristy stuff in this area.
Service was great too! Great steal and value for money, honestly. One of the best hotels I have stayed in in India. Traditnal haveli adds to the charm of this accommodation.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fatsjxsq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AASHIYAHAVELI, Owner at Hotel Aashiya Haveli, responded to this review, January 13, 2013
Dear Guest,
We thank you for your generous compliments and sharing your experience on Tripadvisor. It's truly inspiring for us to read such a wonderful feedback. We are glad to know that you enjoyed the accommodation and service at our hotel.We would love to welcome you again.
Wish you a very happy new Year!
Best wishes from all of us at Aashiya Haveli.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed December 31, 2012

We stayed at Aashiya haveli for 2 nights in Nov end and our stay was very comfortable.
We landed there on Mohurrum and realized the whole Lal ghat area is closed to traffic due to processions. However the hotel owner (Mr. Satyadev) guided us and even came on his scooter to take the luggage.
We had booked 2 rooms. They gave us one large family room (due to 2 kids) and one regular room. The family room is large suite, with sofa in seating area and 4 beds in sleeping area.
Very clean and well maintained hotel with reasonable rates.
There is no lake view from the rooms.

They do not have restaurant however they serve simple breakfast of Tea, Toast, jam. You can also get dinner thali on prior order. The place is strictly veg. However there are plenty of eating options arond
The view from terrace is great so you can just sit there with morning/evening tea and enjoy your view.

Room Tip: If you are family with kids, ask for the family rooms/suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SamirP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed December 30, 2012

We stayed here for 4 nights on our 2 month visit to India. Udaipur is a very beautiful place to be but it's hard to find a good place to stay. There's a lot of very cheap, bad-condition hotels and then some very expensive but great stays. By comparing the places, and walking to several different stays, we chose Aashiya Haveli because of its price, style, location and staff.

The Aashiya Haveli has probably the most welcoming staff we've ever seen. They insisted that we allow them to carry our (heavy!) backpacks upstairs - we took a top floor room - and they did it with genuine smiles on their faces.

The rooftop terrace is a great place to spend your evening having some snacks (they don't have a restaurant, though - so get some snacks from some of the kiosks outside the hotel), but having breakfast (which they offer) on the rooftop is the best! You can choose from Indian or continental breakfast and at least the continental we took was great. The best thing is the view from the rooftop! Some take the pricier rooms with lake view, but we were very satisfied with our not-lake-facing room just because of the rooftop terrace and the view it offers. Just make sure you stay in the shade in the morning, it can get extremely hot in the sun!

The room we stayed (the last one on the way to the rooftop) was very spacious, cool and very clean!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TepJen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed December 28, 2012

I stayed at the Aashiya Haveli for two nights, December 26 and 27. Not only was it economical and very clean, but the staff, especially the owner, were very helpful and friendly. It is very well located with all major attractions close. The view from the terrace was really nice. I enjoyed my stay here and would recommend this hotel very highly.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarina14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NOIDA
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed December 27, 2012

I stayed in this hotel for 2 nights. The location of the hotel is superb. Most of Udaipur attractions like City Palace, Pichola Lake Boat Ride, Bagore Ki Haveli, Jagdish Temple are all within 5 mins walk.
The owner & staff of the hotel are very helpful. They guided us fully where all we can go and gave local tips also.
Views of Pichola Lake from rooms are superb. Hotel is right at the bank of pichola lake and has one of the best lake views from rooms.
This place is great value for money.

Room Tip: Get first or second floor rooms facing lake.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ankush J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Udaipur hotels
0.2 mi away
Madri Haveli
Madri Haveli
#6 of 157 in Udaipur
466 reviews
0.0 mi away
Jaiwana Haveli
Jaiwana Haveli
#7 of 157 in Udaipur
2,272 reviews
0.1 mi away
Lake Pichola Hotel
Lake Pichola Hotel
#16 of 157 in Udaipur
696 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hotel Udaigarh Udaipur
Hotel Udaigarh Udaipur
#43 of 157 in Udaipur
356 reviews
0.0 mi away
Mewar Haveli
Mewar Haveli
#27 of 157 in Udaipur
783 reviews
0.5 mi away
Boheda Palace
Boheda Palace
#9 of 157 in Udaipur
449 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Aashiya Haveli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Aashiya Haveli

Property: Hotel Aashiya Haveli
Address: 17 Lal Ghat, Udaipur 313001, India
Location: India > Rajasthan > Udaipur District > Udaipur
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 157 Hotels in Udaipur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Aashiya Haveli 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This property is an ancestral HAVELI and we keep the traditions of ages alive, the thrust is on aboriginal Indian culture and providing perfect homely environment to make your stay eternally memorable in UDAIPUR.All rooms are AIR CONDITIONED. All rooms have proper day light and fresh air circulation.We have big terrace to enjoy Lake view , City palace view, Monsoon palace view, you can also enjoy view of Aravali hills.We do not have parking facility, out side hotel public parking is available it is safe but its reservation is not possible. we do not have accommodation for driver. .There are no telephones or television sets in the rooms to upset the tranquility and serenity of this beautiful haveli. You cannot help but fall in love and want to stay forever. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel Aashiya Haveli reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing