We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A very nice place!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Aashiya Haveli

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Aashiya Haveli
Ranked #10 of 151 Hotels in Udaipur
Certificate of Excellence
Indore, Madhya Pradesh, India
1 review
“A very nice place!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 29, 2011

This is the best you can expect at such cheap rates...The environment is very homely...The people are very good and adjusting..We had a lovely trip all thanks to hotel aashiya haveli...
Lovely experience!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Srishti C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

554 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    312
    196
    38
    7
    1
See reviews for
188
181
39
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (158)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Indore, Madhya Pradesh, India
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 29, 2011

i had awesome trip to udaipur and most importantly i would like to thank the staff of hotel aashiyaa haveli , they helped a lot while our trip , the hotel and its service is really awesome , i would like to request all tourist to stay in such beautiful heritage hotel and enjoy its service

thanks
Nirjara jain

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nirjara J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
50 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 27, 2011

After a lot of deliberation and going back and forth(considering the number of options in Udaipur),I finally decided on this hotel(based on their tariff of Rs.1650/- per night room only).And even before reaching the hotel the owner helped us over phone when we were stuck with some auto walas guiding us wrong.Since we reached almost by 3 pm,we were guided to the restaurant opposite for lunch-simple,hot,fresh,tasty fare of garlic dal,palak paneer and rotis.For the next couple of days we explored Udaipur with the much appreciated help and suggestions of the owner.

Though we could not have any meal here,I can say that the overall service,cleanliness and help was really good.Our lake view deluxe room on the left side on first floor(sorry,I don't remember the room no.!),was clean,spacious with a large bath as well.Though I would like them to provide at least a table to place our luggage,if not a wardrobe.We kept our luggage on the floor and some on the wooden clothes line stand and the sit out,though people with less luggage can manage.There is no TV in any room,but our room had one courtesy the previous guest of the hotel room who requested for a TV.So my husband enjoyed his cricket while I explored Udaipur.

I must point out that the location of Aashiya Haveli is perfect,walkable to the city palace,Jagdish mandir,Bagore ki Haveli(for evening cultural programmes).Also walk around the hotel,explore the lanes leading to the ghats,visit Cafe Edelweiss for breakfast and walk further by following directions to Savage Garden for a great European meal.We also had dinner at the rooftop restaurant of Mewar Haveli near Aashiya once,but did not quite like the food.I also found a shop called 'Sadhana'-a womens co-op for affordable kurtas,saris,etc...It is located in a lane that goes down to the ghats from the Jagdish Temple.There are many interesting shops selling silver jewellery,books,miniature paintings,handicrafts,bangles etc...in the lane leading to the hotel and also all along the area near the temple and the City Palace.

I surely will visit Udaipur again to explore more and will stay at Aashiya(will try their homely food as well).I did explore the other side of the Pichola and concluded that Lal Ghat area is the best.So go ahead and without any apprehension,book this hotel.Happy exploration!

P.S. Avoid the recommended thali at the restaurant at the Vintage Car Museum(sorry,unable to remember it's name).Indians will surely not enjoy the bland Rajasthani thali here.Go to Nataraj near the railway station instead.

Room Tip: Lake view rooms on second floor will have unobstructed view,first floor rooms also offer a nice lake...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ReviewsByLux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 26, 2011

Lovely place to stay. Clean room, gorgeous rooftop view of the whole lake. Breakfast and all food yummy, cheap and SAFE. Cooke by the owners wife. You' see the owners dad hanging around the place and he is seriously a very helpful man. When his son is not around he will get things organised for you. The housekeeper is a top man that will do anything for you. Wired internet and WIFI only available in the downstairs lobby. The owner is a wonderful man that got up very early in the morning to check us in and also early again to check us out. If you go to Udaipur it's a place you must stay in. Right down near the water in a very quiet alleyway with lots of access to shops and all the sites.

Room Tip: No elevators and we were on the top floor so if you have leg problems ask for a room downstairs. Th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vckkpts2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 24, 2011

welcome to udaipur, which for me is the travel captical of india..!!!
it is located in the narrow lanes of old city, very close to the lake pichola.
it is very close to all attractions in udaipur.
Well located next to Lal Ghat for the boat rides and a short walk to City Palace or Jag Mandir
The hotel is exceptionally clean, warm, welcoming, the rooms are large, clean and homely. The roof terrace is amazing the views of the lake. The view from the terrace was magical at ant time of the day or night
The owner is ever helpful answering our questions, he was too gud, looked after every detail of our needs.
dont miss the morning breakfast at the rooftop, nice food..
i m in love with udaipur..!!
its heaven on earth..!!!!!!
best time to go is in winters, ideally december...
dont miss out Mandir in the middle of the lake one evening for a special meal. The ride out in the moonlight on the lake was memorable. The food and service good.
all in all this haveli is 6 out of 5.....!!!!!!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank shahdeepam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 6, 2011

5 weeks of traveling in India and this was by far the best place I stayed. I fell in love with the hotel, the staff and the views within minutes. I loved it so much I extended my trip. The hotel is exceptionally clean, warm, welcoming, the rooms are large, clean and homely. The roof terrace is amazing the views of the lake and the palace are out of this world, the sunset from the roof terrace in this hotel is one of the most beautiful sights i've ever seen. The location is perfect, access to all the sights and shops; they are on the door step, but its quiet. The staff were friendly and polite and the owner is wonderful he made me feel like part of the family and was so knowlegable and helpful with travel plans and things to do. I will absolutely return to this hotel and i would highly recommend for people to stay, it will be the best decision you make.
Many thanks

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Krystle B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pulau pinang, malaysia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 5, 2011

We stayed in the standard room so there is no lake view. But one can sit at the roof top to soak in the sights of lake Pichola and the Lake Palace. There is ample room for two with bags. Bed sheets and bathroom is clean. The owner is ever helpful answering our questions. It is quiet and peaceful.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BmTee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Udaipur hotels
0.1 mi away
Lake Pichola Hotel
Lake Pichola Hotel
#14 of 151 in Udaipur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 671 reviews
0.0 mi away
Jaiwana Haveli
Jaiwana Haveli
#6 of 151 in Udaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,217 reviews
0.5 mi away
Boheda Palace
Boheda Palace
#8 of 151 in Udaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 435 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Mewar Haveli
Mewar Haveli
#28 of 151 in Udaipur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 770 reviews
0.0 mi away
Jagat Niwas Palace Hotel
Jagat Niwas Palace Hotel
#12 of 151 in Udaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,313 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Nayee Haveli
Hotel Nayee Haveli
#42 of 151 in Udaipur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 246 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Aashiya Haveli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Aashiya Haveli

Property: Hotel Aashiya Haveli
Address: 17 Lal Ghat, Udaipur 313001 , India
Location: India > Rajasthan > Udaipur
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 151 Hotels in Udaipur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Aashiya Haveli 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This property is an ancestral HAVELI and we keep the traditions of ages alive, the thrust is on aboriginal Indian culture and providing perfect homely environment to make your stay eternally memorable in UDAIPUR.All rooms are AIR CONDITIONED. All rooms have proper day light and fresh air circulation.We have big terrace to enjoy Lake view , City palace view, Monsoon palace view, you can also enjoy view of Aravali hills.We do not have parking facility, out side hotel public parking is available it is safe but its reservation is not possible. we do not have accommodation for driver. .There are no telephones or television sets in the rooms to upset the tranquility and serenity of this beautiful haveli. You cannot help but fall in love and want to stay forever. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Orbitz so you can book your Hotel Aashiya Haveli reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing