We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another wonderful stay!!”
Review of Garden Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Garden Hotel
Ranked #53 of 255 Udaipur B&B and Inns
Jaipur, India
Level Contributor
30 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Another wonderful stay!!”
Reviewed December 19, 2013

It was my third stay at this exceptional palace!! the staff their is extremely prompt , courteous & always ready to help, thanks to Mr. Narayan Singh & his staff!!
The closeness of the property with the famous Pichola lake , the city palace complex & the Gulab bagh makes it very nicely located.
The experience of having the morning break fast in the garden is very pleasant.
We look forward to always stay here while at Udaipur!!

Room Tip: prefer the the ground floor garden facing rooms!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sandeep_shukla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HRHhotels, Guest Relations Manager at Garden Hotel, responded to this review, December 27, 2013
Dear sandeep_shukla,

Greetings from Garden Hotel, Udaipur.

We thank you for allowing us to serve you for the third time! Thank you for taking out time and sharing your experiences during your stay at our hotel. It's always a pleasure to know our guests are happy with us.

We look forward to welcoming you back at our hotels soon and create yet another memorable journey for you.

Warm regards,
HRH Group of Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    47
    14
    7
    3
See reviews for
43
18
10
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Pune, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 26, 2013

We stayed there for 3 nights. Hotel rooms are very clean, staff is friendly and service is very prompt. My kids (3yr and 5yr) loved the car collection and Gujrati Thali meal. Though I feel they can have much more on menu for their Open garden restaurant.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Sameer I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HRHhotels, Guest Relations Manager at Garden Hotel, responded to this review, December 27, 2013
Dear Sameer I,

Greetings from Garden Hotel, Udaipur.

We thank you for taking out time and sharing your experiences during your stay at our hotel. We are delighted to know you and your family had a memorable time at our hotel.

We look forward to welcoming you back at our hotels soon and create yet another memorable journey for you.

Warm regards,
HRH Group of Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed November 21, 2013

A Royal experience among the vintage cars! Nice & comfortable stay. Though rooms are not very big, still clean and beautifully decorated. The bedding is comfortable and bathrooms are huge with good quality toiletries. True Value for Money. I visited this hotel with my parents & whole family. Icing on cake was His Highness Sriji’s visit and dinner there, with live classical music & gazals.

Room Tip: Avoid inner rooms which were little noisy due to staff movements.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Yagnesh_Trivedi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HRHhotels, Guest Relations Manager at Garden Hotel, responded to this review, November 26, 2013
Dear Yagnesh_Trivedi,

Greetings from Garden Hotel, Udaipur.

We thank you for taking out time and sharing your experiences during your stay at our hotel. This review makes us realize we are on the right track of serving our guests.

We look forward to welcoming you back at our hotels soon and create yet another memorable journey for you.

Warm regards,
HRH Group of Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jaipur, India
Level Contributor
30 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2013

It was our family visit to Udaipur & the Garden was the best value for money. A Royal experience among the vintage cars!! My son is very much interested in Vintage cars , that 's the reason we choose to stay there as he was exited to stay among the classic cars!!
The comfort of rooms, clean & specious toilets,outer atmosphere & the wonderful services of staff made our stay fulfilling!!
Overall the stay was very satisfying, the morning atmosphere during the Garden break fast was amazing!! Thanks to the courteous staff & more to Mr. Subramanian GM HRH Group who ensures priority of Guests well being & comfort!!

Room Tip: book well in advance !! its a value stay!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sandeep_shukla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HRHhotels, Guest Relations Manager at Garden Hotel, responded to this review, September 2, 2013
Dear sandeep_shukla,

Greetings from Garden Hotel, Udaipur.

Thank you for taking out time and sharing your experiences during your stay at our hotel. We are indeed pleased to know that you had an enjoyable and memorable stay at our hotel. This makes us realize we are on the right track of serving our guests.

Thank you for sharing your travel pictures with us. We look forward to welcoming you back at our hotels soon and create another memorable journey for you.

Warm regards,
HRH Group of Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jodhpur
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 1, 2013

I stayed here for a night, the staff was very courteous & helpful. The rooms are not very big. The rooms were neat and clean.The complimentary breakfast was excellent.
The bedding is comfortable and bathrooms are huge and well maintained.

Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Dsuwalka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HRHhotels, Guest Relations Manager at Garden Hotel, responded to this review, September 2, 2013
Dear Dsuwalka,

Greetings from Garden Hotel, Udaipur.

Thank you very much for taking out your valuable time. We are happy to read your kind words expressing and sharing your experiences at our hotel.

We look forward to welcoming you back at our hotels soon and create another memorable journey for you.

Warm regards,
HRH Group of Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Udaipur, India
Level Contributor
32 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2013

I had visited this hotel earlier with my parents and had an excellent stay. This time when my brother visited, I booked us into this hotel. While we did not get a room that we had requested, the room was still very nice. The rooms are clean and beautifully decorated. The bedding is comfortable and bathrooms are huge. The food here isn't all that great, but the ambience and room make up for it. The towels are of excellent quality, but the toiletries weren't great. This hotel doesn't offer toothbrushes, so don't forget to bring your own. It is well located in front of Gulab bagh and I would recommend it to all visitors who are looking for a luxurious experience at reasonable rates.
The only negative I have is regarding the vintage car collection display. The attendant was very unenthusiastic and did not bother explaining much of it to us. This was in stark contrast with my earlier experience, where the staff made an effort to explain the car collection in detail. In some ways the hotel has lost some of its charm since my last visit, but is still a place worth staying in.

Room Tip: Request for rooms facing the inner courtyard. Avoid rooms that face the road or are near the stairca...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank K-Rupal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HRHhotels, Guest Relations Manager at Garden Hotel, responded to this review, September 2, 2013
Dear K-Rupal,

Greetings from Garden Hotel, Udaipur.

It's a pleasure to read you had a great time at our hotel. Thank you very much for your kind words expressing and sharing your experiences at our hotel.

We look forward to welcoming you back at our hotels soon and create another memorable journey for you.

Warm regards,
HRH Group of Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmedabad, India
1 review
Reviewed June 30, 2013

I stayed here for a night, the staff was very courteous & helpful. The rooms are not very big but enough for 3 persons. The rooms were neat and clean and no disappointment on that part. The complimentary breakfast was excellent. Only the thing that disappointed us was the thali restaurant which serves rajasthani thali - was not upto the expectations as the sabji were not local and there was only a small piece of sweet & farsan ( not unlimited ) . This can be improved by management. Else was superb. . Highly recommended . .

Room Tip: All Rooms are good. .
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Pedro C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HRHhotels, Guest Relations Manager at Garden Hotel, responded to this review, September 2, 2013
Dear Pedro C,

Greetings from Garden Hotel, Udaipur.

We are delighted to read you had a great time at our hotel. Thank you very much for your kind words expressing and sharing your experiences at our hotel.

We look forward to welcoming you back at our hotels soon and create another memorable journey for you.

Warm regards,
HRH Group of Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Udaipur hotels
2.5 mi away
Shikarbadi
Shikarbadi
#40 of 153 in Udaipur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 223 reviews
0.7 mi away
Shiv Niwas Palace
Shiv Niwas Palace
#36 of 153 in Udaipur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 474 reviews
0.8 mi away
Fateh Prakash Palace
Fateh Prakash Palace
#27 of 153 in Udaipur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 406 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Lake Pichola Hotel
Lake Pichola Hotel
#14 of 153 in Udaipur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 693 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Thamla Haveli
Hotel Thamla Haveli
#64 of 153 in Udaipur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 262 reviews
0.3 mi away
Boheda Palace
Boheda Palace
#8 of 153 in Udaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 448 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Garden Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Garden Hotel

Property: Garden Hotel
Address: Gulab Bagh Road | Sajjan Niwas Garden, Udaipur 313001, India
Location: India > Rajasthan > Udaipur District > Udaipur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #53 of 255 B&Bs / Inns in Udaipur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Garden Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, Fastbooking, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Garden Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing