We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Location & Pleasant Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Natural Lake View
Ranked #139 of 163 Hotels in Udaipur
Reviewed June 21, 2012

i visted this property last month with my family. Really Good Location, local market & surroudings are quite near to the hotel, view of lake from Room is so amazing. Service is quick, hotel staff treated us so friendly, Food is impressive,value for money...
WORTH IT !!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Prashy_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (68)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Natural Lake View
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

41 - 47 of 68 reviews

Reviewed June 5, 2012

Hotel location is parity good, nice lake views, roof top restaurant is marvels, good experience, room services is very good all is well newely construction of room area is clean and batter, car parking is wide space of outside of hotel and staff is friendly, all of my friends come and enjoy the value of money hotel

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank creativegroup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2012

The worst hotel and the location is also horrible. We booked it online and the cost was Rs 2500/- per room and we were shocked to know that the tariff is only Rs 1500/- for the same room if booked directly. We tried negotiating but it went in vain. Since we booked the rooms for a day and wanted for another half day, they arranged in a half day stay in a service apartment (I think it was Lakshmi Villa). I need to appreciate this arrangement made by them as we reached Udhaipur in midnight. We were impressed with the service in Lakshmi villa and we decided to stay there for the entire 1.5 days. During final settlement we were shocked again to see the bill as the service apartment rent for 1.5 days were added in addition to the online payment of Rs 2500/- we paid for each room. Somehow we managed to reduce some amount. But still they cheated in the final bill :(

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SSAdityan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2012

Cons
The entire place looked like it hadn't been renovated (or deeply cleaned, for that matter) in years. The photos on their website are misleading.
Our room was tiny and felt grungy. Our bed was pushed into a corner, otherwise it would block the door. The windows, while overlooking the lake, were covered in condensation and dirty.
The bathroom was gross. My husband killed a bug in it. And there were several ants roaming freely. The toilet gurgled so we had to physically shut off the water between flushes. The hot water lasted no more than two minutes and the pressure was average.
The doors to the rooms are paper thin. Because of this, we didn't feel like we had much privacy and we were woken early in the morning to people talking outside.
The price was shockingly high. This was the worst hotel we stayed in all of India and the price fell somewhere in the middle when compared to our other hotels in Rajasthan.

Pros
Location. It's not in the center of the tourist beat, but instead about a pleasant 15 minute walk away. This was a draw for us as it allowed us to see a side of Udaipur we wouldn't have been able to otherwise. We really enjoyed walking the narrow streets back to the hotel with people waving and intrigued kids saying hello.
The manager, or whoever was at the desk for the duration of our two-night stay, was polite and helpful.
Breakfast was included and cooked by two men on the top floor. The omelette was well flavored, but like I stated above, the entire space looked like it needed a deep clean.

I would not stay here again. But strangely, the lovely location and pleasant manager would make me recommend it to backpackers who can get a dirt-cheap deal and don't mind the grunge. Heck, my post-college traveling self wouldn't have minded this place at all!

With all that said, Udaipur is a city not to be missed. It was our favorite place in all of India. The people and scenery are completely charming. And unlike many cities in India, it's easily walkable. You will enjoy your time here!

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Allison L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2011

No hot water the first day and no water at all the 2nd! They charged double for laundry & internet. They woke me at 11pm to change my room as they decided to work on the pipes on the other side of the wall from my bed! I had to pack and move only to be awoken again at 6 am when they started work on them again. I checked out that day.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank udailady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2011

I really wanted to like this hotel but the miserable owners/managers (i.e. the couple running the front desk) made it impossible.

What's good:

Location is quiet (for traffic etc), views over the lake are good, the two guys in the kitchen are good entertainment and make a nice masala omelette

What's bad:

Very little hot water, not very clean, landing areas are often used as play areas by small children/families (so it can be VERY noisy early in the morning - depends on who else is staying at the place), reception staff are miserable and unfriendly

Website pictures are very misleading. I'm sure this once was a very nice hotel but the current owners do not seem to be interested in spending any money or attention on the upkeep.

Having eaten at a few other hotels in Udaipur during our stay we know there were much better value options available with a friendlier atmosphere.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MeltonBigCat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2011

We were there at 26 oct 2011.
we never see that tipe of bundle hotel.
that was rubbies hotel.
no manner of staff,
no higenic food rooms toilet,
they charged extra that we didn't use.
actually it is not hotel it is just like hostel .
i suggest to all guest never go this visit.

Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
2  Thank niravsai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Udaipur hotels
0.7 mi away
Hotel Udai Niwas
Hotel Udai Niwas
#95 of 163 in Udaipur
244 reviews
0.8 mi away
Lake Pichola Hotel
Lake Pichola Hotel
#18 of 163 in Udaipur
709 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Thamla Haveli
Hotel Thamla Haveli
#74 of 163 in Udaipur
264 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hotel Hilltop Palace
Hotel Hilltop Palace
#69 of 163 in Udaipur
330 reviews
1.1 mi away
Saheli Palace Hotel
Saheli Palace Hotel
#119 of 163 in Udaipur
34 reviews
0.8 mi away
Mewar Haveli
Mewar Haveli
#31 of 163 in Udaipur
791 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Natural Lake View? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Natural Lake View

Address: Rang Sagar 55 Lake View, Udaipur 313001, India
Location: India > Rajasthan > Udaipur District > Udaipur
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #139 of 163 Hotels in Udaipur
Price Range: $34 - $63 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Natural Lake View 2*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Natural, situated in the very centre of Udaipur offers a tasteful atmosphere to leisure travelers looking for relaxation and comfort.The traditional fronted facade is complemented by the impressive, contemporary interior decor. Strict emphasis is given to aesthetics, cleanliness and hygiene. In addition, Our USP is extending homey warmth to our guest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotwire, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Natural Lake View reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing