We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"COMFORTABLE STAY WITH LOVELY ROOMS"”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Mandiram Palace
Ranked #128 of 156 Hotels in Udaipur
New Delhi, Delhi, India
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“"COMFORTABLE STAY WITH LOVELY ROOMS"”
Reviewed February 16, 2014

Me & my husband went Udaipur to celebrate our 1st wedding anniversary, and we have advance-booked a Deluxe room in Mandiram, but thanks to hotel manager as he upgraded our Room category to beautiful "BLUE SUIT ROOM" which is very romantic & beautiful, although the view from room is not so good, but we were happy as we needed peace. The bathroom, toiletries, room service, breakfast is all very good. Location is also very nice, one can visit all local sight-seeing places on foot. Though people who need parking for their car,must not prefer it.
All together I liked the room and service, thus I would recommend this hotel to all who are looking for beautiful luxurious rooms at very affordable prices.

Room Tip: Go with their suit rooms, as they are affordable awesome rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kamna J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

151 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    54
    36
    24
    15
    22
See reviews for
49
44
10
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Noida, India
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 15, 2014

their definition of super delux room is different from rest of the world- after charging 2500 Rs for a day there is no exaust in bathrooms even i booked 10 days in advance than also toilets are smelling like gutters ,no lakeview from rooms which was commited,and most surprising moment when we reached the hotel in eve we came to know there is only one chef in hotel who is on leave so they cannot offer dinner.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank swapnilk0511
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Udaipur hotels

Ahmedabad, India
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 15, 2014 via mobile

We were there in udaipur for the valentines day for our third anniversary.. absolutely stunning white suite room offered to us..service was relatively good for the boutique hotel..we've been to neighbourhood hotels of mandiram but found horrible even paying double amount..we would like to thank the owner ashish for the wonderful arrangements made by his staff...cheers..we would love to come again n again :)

Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Krutish7187
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jaipur, India
1 review
Reviewed February 13, 2014

this is a excellent place ...in heart of the city..with excellent view... very homely envoirnment..value for money... rooms are beautiful with natuaral sceneray of lake.. all other sight seen r very close from this place luv to enjoy sitting on terrice early in morning and late night... we wlll misss this place and stafff tooo. thanks for ur lovely services....

Room Tip: alll rooms r good front one one u will get better view
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 146rajesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa
Level Contributor
131 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
Reviewed February 7, 2014

A disaster from start to finish. Upon our arrival, we were offered two rooms; one for our children aged 10 & 12 and another with a double (could be called king by Indian standards) bed in a windowless (!!) room. We said that this was not what we had paid for on hotels.com. The bell-boy then left us and came back with another key and showed us a bigger room on the lake side. It was shabby looking, there were holes under the window sills that allowed mosquitos to fly in, a dirty coffee cup half-full had been left in the room, the bath tub and shower curtain were quite mouldy, the small plastic mirror in the bathroom had been screwed in completely askew, but as we were told that we could receive two cots, we accepted this new room.

They initially brought only two mattresses which they set up on the floor. We said once again, that this was not acceptable (especially with bugs coming through the windows), so he said he would send his boss. After waiting for over 30 minutes, we went back to the reception and asked about the 'boss'. We were told he was coming. After another 25 minutes, we received actually cots. Again, we asked to speak with the manager, and again the bell-boy said he would come. We waited another two hours, then left our room.

The sheets were in such bad conditions, that we pulled out our silk liners and slept in those. And slept is quickly said because the walls are so paper thin, we could have easily had a conversation with the people on the streets without opening the window.

But the worse of our experience came upon check out. The 'manager' said we had to pay an extra 500 rupees per night for the 'deluxe' room we were given. We said we were never informed about this and we were therefore not going to pay this amount (how can one room be more expensive than the two rooms we were initially offered??) He called the bell-boy and asked him in hindu if he had informed us about the extra cost. His response was supposedly yes. We insisted that this was not the case, nor was the room worth this. So, the manager's response? That ok, I'll take it out of the bell-boy's salary. Really!!?!? I could not believe this. When the bell-boy left, we said that this was unacceptable; we were not going to pay the extra fee but nor should the bell-boy. The manager actually told us that this is what he says, but actually never does this. So this happens often?? I was and still am APPALLED. I cannot believe a hotel would treat their employees in this way. Well, I have told what needed to be said as I have promised the manager I would do.

So, bottom line, be advised that this 'palace' certainly isn't one in any sense of the word, and worse still, the management has terrible manners.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anne D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mandirampalace, Owner at Hotel Mandiram Palace, responded to this review, February 7, 2014
Dear Guest
Sorry for all the inconvenience, but we would like to clarify few things.
First of all the booking was of 1 deluxe room and the guest checked in early morning at 7 am. We showed them 2 deluxe rooms. But the guest thought we are giving them 2 rooms. The gust said that the rooms are small and if we have some big room. Then we showed them super deluxe lake facing room. The guest liked the room and bell boy told them that this is super deluxe and you’re booking id foe deluxe so you have to pay 500/- difference amount.
On check out when we asked for 500/- difference amount they refused. They said we were never told about this. And the manager said them you have to pay or else who will pay. This bellboy pay or who will pay. He never said we cut from his salary, how we can do that, he is our member.
The guest paid nothing. We gave them and early check in, upgraded the room.
Such type of guest comes once a year. And if such type of guest come who will provide so many facility. It would be better for us if we had asked them to wait for check in time at 12:00pm.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed February 3, 2014

Okay this is not a bad place. But its not a palace or a heritage hotel. I have only myself to blame for having believed otherwise, despite being Indian. It is just a normal teenie tiny hotel in a convenient location, with good liveable rooms and a large bathroom.

Once I get over that expectation gap, I can share the experience of a normal budget hotel.

An incredibly narrow set of alleyways lead you to it. The lanes have a quaint charm, but can occassionally get jammed as the lane can barely accommodate the width of one SUV. There are several Ayurvedic places and restaurants lining the lanes. A narrow portion of the lake is next door. There are 2 value for money restaurants just where the pedestrian bridge connects you to the other side of the lake. They have international cuisine, including Isreali! Its very relaxing to go there and just spend hours munching or sipping. There is a more expensive restaurant right opposite, where the food is delicious.

The laundry is 3-4 min walking distance and is manned by a transvestite. Good to see a dignified existence for the alternately oriented in India. Just be careful about doing your maths well.

The hotel has a restaurant it says, but its not yet ready. Upon request, they serve breakfast on the rooftop. Its a relaxing experience since the lake is right opposite.

The rooftop was hired out for noisy private parties 3 out of the 4 nights. I'd recommend the hotel to not do so. Stick to the knitting. Serve guests well. They will make up for the income.

Rooms are decent sized. There is a WORLD OF DIFFERENCE in your experience, based on whether you get a lake facing room, or something that faces the building being constructed at an arms length.

The room decor is surprisingly modern, and actually very well done at that. A nice letch provides extra space to sit and chat or for a young kid to sleep in the night.

Room service and housekeeping can be slow. My wife was significantly frustrated since we have 3 kids and that always means more than average requests to housekeeping. But the boys are earnest and hardworking. The owner and his wife are nice and chatty, and provide a good guidance of what to do in the city, or outside.

If you have an elder in the family who cannot climb stairs, DONT EVEN THINK about this hotel. The reception itself is a level above ground level. The rooms are then further up. All by steep stairs. Also be supercareful with youung kids and toddlers. Mine fell down and rolled all the way down (thankfully no significant hurt).

All in all, nice experience. But the name, and the photograph are misleading, creating expectations that cannot be fulfilled.

Room Tip: Lake facing, or none.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VegetarianTourist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kassel, Germany
Level Contributor
30 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed January 15, 2014

The hotel is located at hanuman ghat, which is central, but still quiet enough.
When we arrived it tool loads of time, till our room was ready, but we were served a free breakfast in the waiting time.
The room was really beautiful, with a nice view on the lake. Bed was very hard.
They do not have a restaurant, so breakfast is served in the room.
I became very sick and it was made possible to stay till afternoon, which made me very thankful.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with lake view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Johanna C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Udaipur hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Hanuman Ghat
Hotel Hanuman Ghat
#77 of 156 in Udaipur
155 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Udai Niwas
Hotel Udai Niwas
#102 of 156 in Udaipur
239 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Sarovar on Pichola
Hotel Sarovar on Pichola
#46 of 156 in Udaipur
178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Aashiya Haveli
Hotel Aashiya Haveli
#12 of 156 in Udaipur
559 reviews
0.2 mi away
Anjani Hotel
Anjani Hotel
#62 of 156 in Udaipur
498 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Thamla Haveli
Hotel Thamla Haveli
#67 of 156 in Udaipur
262 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Mandiram Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Mandiram Palace

Property: Hotel Mandiram Palace
Address: 71-Panchdevri, Ramdwara Chowk | Hanuman Ghat, o/s Chandpole, Udaipur 313001, India
Location: India > Rajasthan > Udaipur District > Udaipur
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #128 of 156 Hotels in Udaipur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Mandiram Palace 2.5*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mandiram Palace - located in the old town near Lake Pichola. Hotel offers a roof top restaurant. High-speed wireless Internet access is complimentary. The hotel also offers tour/ticket assistance, town car service and currency exchange can be provided. Car Parking is complimentary. The property may provide extended parking privileges to guests after check-out. A total renovation of this property was completed in August 2010.• 24-hour front desk • Number of rooms: 10• Number of suites: 4• Number of floors: 3• Complimentary newspapers in lobby • Currency exchange • Dry cleaning/laundry service • Express check- in • Front desk hours • On-site medical assistance available • Tours/ticket assistance • Wireless (high-speed) Internet access - complimentary • Laundry facilities • Town Car service available • Parking (free) • Parking (secure) • Restaurant(s) in hotel • Room service (limited hours) • Safe-deposit box - front desk • Pick up service from train station • Television in lobby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Mandiram Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing