We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good service and location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Mandiram Palace
Ranked #126 of 163 Hotels in Udaipur
Reviewed February 20, 2013

Very nice boss,and the service very good,what you need will get in several minutes,and will take the luggage for you.The location is good,and the lake view is beautiful!We stayed two days in hotel,if I come again,will choose this hotel again.

Room Tip: See the room and decide.
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (153)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Mandiram Palace
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

64 - 70 of 153 reviews

Reviewed February 10, 2013

The hotel has a very good serviece and nice,clean room. As we don't get hot water in many other hotels, but Mandiram palace have very good hot water.
Nice view of City Palace and Picula. The top roof resturant has a good view and we stay there at a log leisure time. The food is delicious and service people are so nice and take good care of us.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
Thank phoebezhuanzhuan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2013

Stayed for 3 nights. Location is excellent. The rooms are good and the service is excellent too. Offers fantastic views of lake Pichola. City Palace, Boat Ride, Jagdish Temple and Bagore ki haveli are at walking distance from the hotel. Other places of interest (local sightseeing) are also in radius of 5 km. The owner is a very hospitable and polite - true gentleman! Caretaker will leave no stone unturned to make your stay pleasant and memorable!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NancyRoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2013

We went to udaipur and stayed at mandiram palace few weeks back to attend a Marriage..Found this hotel at very good location surrounded by five star hotels as well as local market..Staff were courties and helpful..we recommend tourist to stay at their new Suites (fabls !!!)...I don't think so anyone will able to find such rooms at the most economical rates..roof restaurant was also good especially yummy and mouth watering Aloo Paratha...we would definitely prefer and suggest Mandiram palace whenever we'll be in Udaipur..

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Krutish7187
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2013

We have booked this hotel for the new year, looking for a nice place to stay.
Don't even look at the pictures on the website they just don't match with the reality.
We were supposed to get a "nice room with a lake view" all we've got was a small room, very cold, humid, with fungus on the ceiling, a creepy bathtub without any towel. Of course there was no view on the lake.
Moreover the price does'nt match with room quality. We are actually in an other hotel really close to this one, for the same price we have a huge room with a wonderful view on the lake.

Just after we arrived we had lunch in the restaurant, if it is possible to call it a restaurant, this place is just a joke... The staff does'nt speak english and the waiter was almost laughing at us. We receive half of what we had ordered and the waiter didn't get anything of what we were explaining to him.

On the website you can see a nice rooftop terrace with white tableclothes: don't believe it!
In reality it is just a dark place without any charm, tables were dirty, floor as well. There was no tableclothes and we didn't eaven drink in the glasses because they were really dirty and smelly.

We left the hotel just after lunch to find a better place because we were too disapointed.
Of course the manager told us we had to pay for the first night eaven if it was 3pm and we arrived one hour before. I finally paid because all I wanted at this moment was to leave this place as soon as possible to enjoy my time in Udaipur.
Don't do the same mistake as me: don't go there! This is a trick.

PS: I'm India for more than four months now, I 've worked in Kolkata and I went in a lot of hotels in this country so I know what is average quality, Mandiram palace is far from average it is just terrible...

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Savinien
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mandirampalace, Owner at Hotel Mandiram Palace, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2013

Thanks for reviewing us. Your Feed back is very valuable for us. We have noted down your comments and deeply apologize for the same. And we would love to serve you again and make sure to make your next visit a memorable one.
Best Wishes from all of us at Mandiram Palace

Thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2013

Location is good, right overlooking the lake Pichola. Service is bad, cleanliness is also poor. Though the guy who runs the place, Ashish is quite friendly. They even charge for breakfast for a child aged about 5 years, not a complete breakfast but just an omlette. You can give it a miss or should choose if there is no other option...

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pankaj K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mandirampalace, Owner at Hotel Mandiram Palace, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2013

Thanks for reviewing us. Your Feed back is very valuable for us. We have noted down your comments and deeply apologize for the same. And we would love to serve you again and make sure to make your next visit a memorable one.
Best Wishes from all of us at Mandiram Palace

Thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2013

Very friendly and kind staff. however owner is relying on booking.com to overprice his rather ordinary and slightly shabby rooms. His standards are not high enough for the price he charges in comparison to the other hotels / guest houses on offer in the area.
Review,
clean comfortable beds, simple white interior, dirty plastic bath, a heavily limescaled shower head. filthy shower curtain - no cold running water from the sink. Poor quality restaurant food and service. The breakfast was really poor in comparison to anywhere else.
Travellers don't get caught in the trap of booking.com there are so many more beautiful places to stay in Udaipur for the same money. We booked for 4nights and checked out after one night. We only had to cross the rd to find something better - nayal palace - fabulous rooms at 2/3 the price. we will review this separately.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Saulbeat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Udaipur hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Udai Niwas
Hotel Udai Niwas
#95 of 163 in Udaipur
244 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Hanuman Ghat
Hotel Hanuman Ghat
#75 of 163 in Udaipur
160 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Sarovar on Pichola
Hotel Sarovar on Pichola
#57 of 163 in Udaipur
189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Hotel Padmini Palace
Hotel Padmini Palace
#43 of 163 in Udaipur
353 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Thamla Haveli
Hotel Thamla Haveli
#74 of 163 in Udaipur
264 reviews
0.3 mi away
OYO Rooms Jagdish Chowk
OYO Rooms Jagdish Chowk
#99 of 163 in Udaipur
147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Mandiram Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Mandiram Palace

Address: 71-Panchdevri, Ramdwara Chowk | Hanuman Ghat, o/s Chandpole, Udaipur 313001, India
Location: India > Rajasthan > Udaipur District > Udaipur
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #126 of 163 Hotels in Udaipur
Price Range: $19 - $73 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Mandiram Palace 2.5*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mandiram Palace - located in the old town near Lake Pichola. Hotel offers a roof top restaurant. High-speed wireless Internet access is complimentary. The hotel also offers tour/ticket assistance, town car service and currency exchange can be provided. Car Parking is complimentary. The property may provide extended parking privileges to guests after check-out. A total renovation of this property was completed in August 2010.• 24-hour front desk • Number of rooms: 10• Number of suites: 4• Number of floors: 3• Complimentary newspapers in lobby • Currency exchange • Dry cleaning/laundry service • Express check- in • Front desk hours • On-site medical assistance available • Tours/ticket assistance • Wireless (high-speed) Internet access - complimentary • Laundry facilities • Town Car service available • Parking (free) • Parking (secure) • Restaurant(s) in hotel • Room service (limited hours) • Safe-deposit box - front desk • Pick up service from train station • Television in lobby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda, HostelWorld, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel Mandiram Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing