We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (161)
Filter reviews
161 results
Traveler rating
60
38
24
15
24
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
60
38
24
15
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslake picholarooftop restauranthotel is locatedquick servicenice stayjagdish templeproximity
Filter
Updating list...
95 - 100 of 161 reviews
Reviewed April 30, 2012

Was in Mandiram Palace in Udaipur on 2 separate occations & I must say on both my visits the hotel was beautiful. Everything from the courtesy extended by the every helpful Mr. Ashish to the arrangements made for our transport was done in an excellent manner.

We stayed in the Mandiram Suite. The room is wonderful, the washrooms are clean with all facilities & the ambience is lovely. All said it is a wonderful place to stay at.

The ancillary staff is very nice and friendly. The room service provides whatever you ask for. The rooftop hotel need to be maintained better, also the quality of food needs a lot of improvement. However the hotel is in an area where there are many restaurants in close proximity.

A special thank you to Mr. Ashish. Words cannot do justice to the kind of help he offered to us. He took care of everything for us. A wonderful person to speak with, he is the prome reason for us to choose to visit Mandiram palace again. He provided us with the best room, gave us a wonderful package and went as far as to seeing us off on the day of departure. It was indeed a wonderful experience to do business with Mr. Ashish.

My advice to those travelling to Udaipur is that if u are looking for an economical, quiet and nostalgic place to at, then stay at Mandiram Palace.

The next time I visit Udaipur, Mandiram Palace would be the place i'd stay at.

Room Tip: The Mandiram Suite is the best room in the Hotel. If availabe take it.
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sairaj N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2012

This hotel was a very pleasant surprise. It is at a great central location and 2 minute walk from my favorite restaurant in town (ambria). Their top roof restaurant has a gorgeous view and they offer a good variety for breakfast (pancake was one of them!). Staff was also very friendly.
Recommend!

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Natalia F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2012

The location of the hotel is just perfect with a nice view of lake Pichola. The rooms are large, well maintained and with with great facilities. We really enjoyed our stay at Hotel Mandiram Palace.

Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
Thank Vaishali N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 29, 2012

The five days we spent at Udaipur, apart from sight seeing, were made more pleasurable by our stay at Hotel Mandiram Palace. The rooms are good sized for the amount charged, clean. It is well situated, just perfect for a morning walk around the water front with scenes of temples around. The desk manager Surinder is very courteous person, willing to go the extra mile to assist. The room service person is very dedicated. If you have some extra money to spend, go in for the top palatial room with a perfect view of Udaipur. If not, do visit the terrace which boasts of a restaurant, beautiful at night with star-lit sky. Bottom line: if we were to go again to Udaipur, we would stay at Hotel Mandiram Palace. John Perry (Journalist, USA)

Room Tip: Try to book a room at the top floors. May cost a little extra but worth it.
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank perryjohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2012

I'll keep it simple:
Good things - beds, floors, bathroom are spotless. Decor is lovely. Excellent location. Friendly staff (they let us have lat check out at no extra cost), really nice breakfast and beautiful lake facing terrace to eat it on.
Bad things- they don't clean the rooms during the day so the toilet paper doesn't get replaced unless you ask for more. That's common in India though so no big deal. The major drawback about this hotel is that it is FREEZING!! Miserablely thin bed covers, no heater, single glazed windows and the bedroom door leads out onto an outdoor corridor. Hot water is not guaranteed but I found this everywhere I stayed in India.

Room Tip: There is no such thing as a quiet room in India but this hotel was one of the quieter ones.
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Standardusername
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews