We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (267)
Filter reviews
267 results
Traveler rating
159
79
14
12
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
159
79
14
12
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great danes national park perfect place to unwind early morning tea and biscuits rooms are large hot towels boutique hotel each evening late breakfast india tour stayed for nights stunning hotel min drive buffet breakfast limited choice tiger safari
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 267 reviews
Reviewed January 15, 2020

Loved this hotel. It is very simple and tastefully decorated. We in a great oversized room with twin beds. The WIFI was good most of the time. Bathroom with rain shower was excellent as was the fact we had a sepearte powder room. There were lots of extra touches like hot water bottles for the bed, blankets for safari etc. Staff were attentive and listened with excitement about what you saw on your safari. Food was excellent and plentiful. Very quiet and peaceful oasis after the noise of Delhi. And there also was the amazing location and great safari experiences.

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Regulartraveller47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2019

I stayed at Dev Vilas for the first week of December while leading a photographic safari to Ranthambhore National Park. It's one of the closest hotels to the park entrance, which means there's no mad rush to get to the gate early in the morning. The hotel itself is spacious and beautifully designed, the restaurant serves an astonishing variety of delicious dishes every meal, and the staff are some of the friendliest and best qualified I've encountered during my travels. Owner, Balendu Singh, is ever-present and enhances the overall experience with his wealth of knowledge and fireside stories... If you're coming to Ranthambhore, this is the place to stay! I'll be back in March 2020!

Date of stay: December 2019
Thank VilliersSteyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2019 via mobile

Right from our arrival to our departure I felt pampered.

Mr Rathod Mr Singh at front desk always made sure that we are taken good care of.

Right from Safari planning to local advise it all was very helpful.

We actually felt at home.

The owner of the property Mr Balendu Singh its very down to earth and is always around to help. And would check on us after every safari. pre and post dinner conversation with him around the bon fire is amazing. He himself is an experienced wildlife enthusiast

Property:
Very elegant property with good collection of books at Reception area with all the major facility such as swimming pool Spa local souvenir shop.

Safari:
Most of the people coming to Ranthambore come down for Safari and the best part about this places that it is located very near to the sanctuary. ( thereby you would be the last person to be picked up and first person to be dropped, if going on a sharing safari, small thing but very helpful).

Now coming to food:
Khudos to head Chef who hails from Jodhpur and his team for delicious and freshly home cooked food. Sometimes you might crave for something and if you just casually happened to mention it to him you would be surprised that in next 15 minutes we will bring it on your table. And that's what I call attention to detail.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank BrijSutaria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2019

Felt like home at this hotel. Our stay was all inclusive but it was like no constrain, every one at hotel was so friendly and receptive and always willing to serve you. Location vise very close to Ranthambore national park and very big comfortable rooms and very nice homely food.

Date of stay: November 2019
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank surenmehta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2019 via mobile

Let me start by saying that this place is special.
It’s a beautiful place made even more beautiful by the ever helpful, friendly smiling staff.
Our room was large and had everything we needed.
We had laundry done and it came back swiftly.
The evening chats around the fire before dinner added to the feel of family and warmth. We were only there three nights wish it had been longer.

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank hubble110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Intrepidwildlifer, Owner at Dev Vilas, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2019

Thank you very much for visiting Ranthambhore and staying with us at Dev Vilas.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews