We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great location, helpful staff”
Review of Tiger Moon Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Tiger Moon Resort
Ranked #20 of 25 Hotels in Sawai Madhopur
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level 4 Contributor
49 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“great location, helpful staff”
Reviewed November 28, 2012

I truly enjoyed my stay at the Tiger Moon resort, the lodges may be a bit basic, but that is ok. the resort is practically in the national parc which gives you plenty of scenery and wildlife to enjoy (who needs a tv when there are monkeys and hyena's just outside your accomodation. the staff is very friendly and helpful and more than willing to help you make sure you'll see a tiger during your stay

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

157 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    42
    61
    23
    14
    17
See reviews for
39
55
9
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Chester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 22, 2012

At hotel on 9 to 11th November 2012. Trip organised by TranIndus. The staff were excellent, service was excellent. Many thanks to Dinesh Singh who really looked after us, making sure we were up for our early morning safari trip (one of three) He was friendly, spoke very good English and help us with a queries we had.

An excelent place to stay and appreciate the park.

Really enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Margaret C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed October 30, 2012

This resort is made up of small bungalows with their own shower rooms. They are comfortable and very peaceful. The food is home made and traditional, absolutely delicious.

What you mustn't forget is that you are in India in a very rural area. Most local residents have to walk to get water from a pump. If the electricity goes off occasionally, or if the water isn't constantly hot, just remember where you are.

The location is beautiful and all the staff are very helpful and friendly. I hope to go back some day, it is a great antidote to a hectic life.

Room Tip: Higher numbers are quite a walk from the centre and it is very dark at night. Some people had probl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rose_of_York
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
durban
Level 6 Contributor
112 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
Reviewed July 20, 2012

visited this establishment and was not too impressed. not a tiger in sight! as a south african, i know all about safari's and i have experienced great safaris in my country. i feel i was ripped off and it was not worth visiting this place and really not at all worth the price i was charged. the food was horrible and the rooms were ugly.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank fs30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Sawai Madhopur hotels

Spofforth, North Yorkshire
Level 6 Contributor
97 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed May 17, 2012

I am assuming this is the Tiger Moon Resort - it was a wonderful hotel, it couldn't have been anywhere else but in Ranthambore - a unique experience, not a chocolate box hotel, just one packed with personality. I think it helped that we came face to face with a tiger too! Welcoming staff, good food and an excellent barbecue evening with entertainment. A highlight of my trip to India.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MJuneG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed April 13, 2012

This resort is situated very close to the national park and gives you a feeling of staying in the Jungle. The service was superb with exceptional food. The food options were limited but this is true for any such resort. The personal care we received from the resort staff was HUGE! Rooms are basic with average bathrooms. Hot water runs only in morning and evening. I would say that, hotel staff did their best to make our stay memorable.

Overall, the resort does not have luxurious rooms, but again it does not charge you for a 5 star service. The room charges were very appropriate. An excellent lace to stay within your budget.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kidcards
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed March 25, 2012

More than anything else the reason for going to Tiger Moon is the charm and friendliness of the staff. Nothing was too much trouble. Look out for Harpreet, or Happy, as he is known, who seems to have that sixth sense which tells him when any guest is halfway to thinking of asking for something – and he is unfailingly smiley with it.

The accommodation is mostly arranged in individual cabins – I loved mine! - and though I see that one reviewer mentions trouble with the shower, I had none – everything worked perfectly well. The food was plentiful and while there were power cuts sometimes, these never lasted for long and no-one seemed to mind. Guests can use the office computer and internet for no charge and there are bird-watching walks and various other extras offered for when you’re not out in the park looking for tigers.

Tiger Moon was good for meeting other guests. The informality of the place helped with that. It was interesting also to note that at Ranthambore, many guests – most – were Indian. I take this as a good sign, in respect of accommodation choice!

Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
Helpful?
3 Thank ChristinaSLP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sawai Madhopur hotels
1.3 mi away
Anuraga Palace - A Treehouse Palace Hotel
1.2 mi away
Raj Palace Resort, Ranthambhore
Raj Palace Resort, Ranthambhore
#14 of 25 in Sawai Madhopur
344 reviews
8.7 mi away
Ankur Resort Ranthambhore
Ankur Resort Ranthambhore
#18 of 25 in Sawai Madhopur
328 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Vivanta by Taj - Sawai Madhopur Lodge
4.1 mi away
Nahargarh Ranthambhore
Nahargarh Ranthambhore
#4 of 25 in Sawai Madhopur
634 reviews
1.2 mi away
Regenta Resort Vanya Mahal
Regenta Resort Vanya Mahal
#7 of 25 in Sawai Madhopur
129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tiger Moon Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tiger Moon Resort

Property: Tiger Moon Resort
Address: Village Sherpur, Sawai Madhopur 322001, India
Location: India > Rajasthan > Sawai Madhopur District > Sawai Madhopur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Sawai Madhopur
#11 Spa Hotel in Sawai Madhopur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Tiger Moon Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tiger Moon Resort is situated adjoining the Ranthambore National Park (Rajasthan, India) sharing a boundary with this Project Tiger National Park. The resort offers luxurious cottages spread over a large area. The cottage and semi natural gardens blend harmoniously with the surroundings and offer an abundance of birds, monkeys in the compound itself. A swimming pool and other modern amenities create a perfect holiday. Jungle safari, bird watching, cultural dances, barbecue dinner are the highlights of the stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Cancelon, Priceline, Agoda, Expedia, Cheap Tickets and Hotwire so you can book your Tiger Moon Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tiger Moon Hotel Sawai Madhopur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing