We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“prove the tag line '' Atithi devo bhavo''”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Ananta Palace
Ranked #13 of 42 Sawai Madhopur B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
udisha
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“prove the tag line '' Atithi devo bhavo''”
Reviewed October 23, 2013

i stay here on 9 Oct. the location of this hotel is very comfortable for visiting Indian national park Ranthambore. hotel room service is very fast and smart. and also known different language which rarely found. and hotel staff helpful and prove the line ''atithi devo bhavo'' becouse when we came out visit ranthambore suddenly my friend face her old disease. then i call hotel manager take action and call her family doctor. doctor came within 15 minute give best treatment. then after one hour my friend feel better. if we wast a few time more it will dangerous thank you much.

Room Tip: ''room on the first block is better''
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank charugangwal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

193 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    114
    35
    19
    10
    15
See reviews for
83
32
9
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2013

This may be a new hotel, but nothing in it is new. For example, my pillow was black with dirt & the towels & sheets were stained & ripped. We stayed in a 'super deluxe' room(s). The finishing of everything was shoddy, even with paint on the curtains & floors.
After complaining about the disgustingly dirty bathroom (there was mess on the toilet seat) the manager said it wasn't dirty, just stained. We asked for someone to come & clean it & all he did was clean the floor. We had to clean our own bathroom! It wasn't just the bathroom that was dirty; I don't think the hotel has had a good clean since it opened.
The next day the toilet then overflowed & we had to move rooms. We had to ask management 5 times for toilet roll & he just kept saying he would send it in 10 mins, so we waited & waited. We later found out that they didn't actually have any toilet roll & they had to go & buy it. There was also an event going on at the hotel with music so loud it made our room vibrate! We asked what time it was going on until & was told it would finish in half an hour. Of course, it went on for another 3 1/2 hours. These things wouldn't have been issues if we were just told the truth to start with - I don't know why he kept lying.
As is normal in India, all the staff at the hotel were men, but the issue I had was that there were so many of them just hanging around. As a woman, I certainly didn't feel comfortable using the pool & didn't find the atmosphere very relaxing.
Also, don't expect those lovely pictures of tigers on your bedroom wall that show on all the pictures on their website. Of the 3 rooms I saw, none had them. Rock hard beds.
Food wise, reasonably priced. One meal I had was really nice, but the other was bought out with lots chilli in despite me asking of no spice & no chilli. However, my husband's meal didn't have chilli so I swapped with him & this was also nice.
I would certainly recommend going to the national park as it is beautiful, just don't stay here!

Room Tip: We were originally told that the super deluxe rooms were only near the restaurant (I asked to move a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Vikki1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jaipur
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2013

Hi, I took my whole family to Ranthambhore for two nights on 2nd October 2013. We stayed at anata palace This was the decision which makes all the 18 members more then happy. A well planned resort with all facilities. From Food to Fun every thing was excellent and well organised. Room, dining hall & quality of food...

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shaeb2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delhi
Level Contributor
54 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2013

The hotel itself is very new, and they are good at what they do. The rooms are comfortable and huge - very relaxing after a long day spent in the forest. The food is good, and in a place like Ranthambore, with no restaurants you can go to, this is a god-send. They also have a nice lawn to relax in. A tip: book your safaris online and go. The agents generally in Ranthambore charge a premium for such a simple thing as getting the boarding pass from the booking window, that it's not worth it. The hotel guys told me that they are in talks with management to get a vehicle that will be used to take patrons to the booking window to get bookings done on their own. Also, because the hotel is situated between the booking window and the safari gate, your chances of getting a good seat is high. All considered, this is a decent place to stay in.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank itchyfeetshutterhug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 15, 2013

we booked the hotel in advance online, it was our first trip to sawai madhopur so we were not aware about the good hotels but fortunately this hotel doesn't disappointed us. rooms were nice and clean, the hotel staff was friendly and they provided us everything we asked for except our choice of safari zone, we wanted zone 1 to 5 but the agent they sent to us could only arrange zone 8 that is outside the ranthambore national park so we could not spot the tiger, but except the safari everthing else was nice and, we got our choice of rooms i.e room no 109,110,111 on the second floor, the mountain view from the rooms was pretty nice, 32 inches lcd was there in every room but the quality of the d2h was poor there was signal problems. swimming pool was good with clear and clean water, food was provided in buffet, limited menu but taste was good.tea was also good, overall i had enjoyed my stay here and would love to visit again only advise i will give is to arrange or book the safari either in advance or by some other agents.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank UpenderChauhan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pune
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 13, 2013

After reading the other reviews , found this hotel to be the most suitable for my trip this month to Ranthambhore. Idea was to spend less on stay , and spend more time and money on safaris !!!!
The hotel rooms were clean , but washroom had a somewhat annoying smell , (which we later thought was due to reverse fitment of exhaust fan ).
Rooms are big and not bad for the price. Hotel is clean , clean washrooms . Food is also average plus.
Verdict : Good place , easy on your pocket , and dont expect star level comfort !

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pritish_panke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed October 11, 2013

We have spent the last month travelling round Rajasthan and out of the 11 hotels we have stayed in, this was one of the worst. We were led to our room down a long dark corridor, but were pleased to find a clean room. Unfortunately we were put in a room facing a disco which played loud music until the early hours, despite the fact that the rest of the hotel seemed empty. One good feature of the hotel was the shower, which was hot and a nice water pressure - something we have struggled to find in India.

The restaurant was the worst feature of this hotel, serving up food that was at times inedible. We decided to eat elsewhere for all of our meals, including breakfast which was free (although we also thought the room rates for this hotel were highly inflated).

We were also concerned about the animals they had kept in cages at the entrance to the hotel, which seemed to be brought out when new guests arrived. These included birds, rabbits and mice which were kept in extremely cramped conditions.

Another significant factor for us was the lack of internet access, despite the hotel claiming it provided this. When we asked, we were told it was broken. We then tried to negotiate a discounted fee because that was one of the reasons we had booked the hotel. This was not agreed, but when we continued to push for this, they did suddenly appear with a dongle and offered us their own laptop to use. Soon after, the internet was apparently fixed and worked in all rooms, however we were only able to access it in the often-noisy lobby.

Overall we were really disappointed with this hotel and can't believe it has so many good reviews. That certainly was not our experience.

Room Tip: Rooms facing internally (e.g. towards the gardens) may be less affected by noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Englishtruereview
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sawai Madhopur hotels
0.2 mi away
Raj Palace Resort, Ranthambhore
Raj Palace Resort, Ranthambhore
#13 of 25 in Sawai Madhopur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 337 reviews
8.9 mi away
Ankur Resort Ranthambhore
Ankur Resort Ranthambhore
#18 of 25 in Sawai Madhopur
3.5 of 5 bubbles 325 reviews
0.4 mi away
Anuraga Palace - A Treehouse Palace Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hotel Ranthambhore National Resort
1.3 mi away
Sher Vilas Ranthambhore
Sher Vilas Ranthambhore
#4 of 32 in Sawai Madhopur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 273 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Sanctuary Resort
Hotel Sanctuary Resort
#10 of 25 in Sawai Madhopur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 375 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Ananta Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ananta Palace

Property: Hotel Ananta Palace
Address: Ranthambhore Rd, Sawai Madhopur 322001, India
Location: India > Rajasthan > Sawai Madhopur District > Sawai Madhopur
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 42 B&Bs / Inns in Sawai Madhopur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Ananta Palace 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your Hotel Ananta Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing