We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Peace atlast!!”
Review of Ganesh Temple

Ganesh Temple
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
80 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“Peace atlast!!”
Reviewed September 12, 2013

Worth a treck to temple, but the peace of mind u get once you reach the top, its priceless!! Don't get dehydrated, take rest while trecking and save your camera from monkeys. some eating joints outside temple, offers yummy Kachoris and Jalebis.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank DSaurav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

397 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    188
    152
    51
    3
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“A fantastic piece of Historic monument”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

300 steps to climb... underground Lord Shiva temple, classic piece of architecture (need a guide to explain the fort).. must visit but early mornings when it is pleasant !

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Guptajd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franklin Square, New York
Level Contributor
57 reviews
39 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Unique experience”
Reviewed August 18, 2013

We took a tour of Ranthambore fort as part of our tour group. The temple is at the top of the fort. The transport only goes so far, then you must walk. It was a beautiful day. The fort was very interesting along the way. The locals very friendly and always ready to pose for a photo. Many monkeys outside of the temple. Of course, no shoes as you enter the temple. I strongly recommend leaving on your socks. The floors have much debris. Inside is small, no photos allowed, it only takes a few minutes depending on how long you want to pray. As we approached the temple I was struck that we have our feet in 2 worlds, here is an ancient temple and on the roof, is a man with a cell phone. You really feel like you stepped back in time as you walked up to the temple.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank erbl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jaipur, India
1 review
“wonderful fort with wildlife & history together”
Reviewed August 11, 2013

Ranthambhore fort is inside 7 km in Ranthambhore National park area. on the way to fort you can able to see lot's of animals. when you reach top of fort you can gets excellent view of ranthambhore National Park. Famous old Lord Ganesh Temple also inside Fort

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank ranthambhore2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Was nice”
Reviewed July 12, 2013

Ganesh Temple was a veru old traditional temple on the fort itself.It was quite nice to make visit over there.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Siddharth A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ganesh Temple also viewed

Sawai Madhopur, Sawai Madhopur District
Sawai Madhopur, Sawai Madhopur District
 
Sawai Madhopur, Sawai Madhopur District
Sawai Madhopur, Sawai Madhopur District
 

Been to Ganesh Temple? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing