We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ranthambhore Regency Hotel
Ranked #2 of 50 Sawai Madhopur B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 22, 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights and had a really enjoyable time, shame we didn't spot any tigers but some people who were there at the same time as us did see them. The staff in the restaurant were exceptionally helpful and could not do enough for us. Food was buffet style and the Nan Bread was delicious, freshly made and brought to your table immediately, yum. Only criticism is the bathroom towels were needing to be renewed - they were grey instead of white and the power went off several times but only for a minute at a time. Would definitely recommend this hotel.

Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Cangothere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ravindra207, Owner at Ranthambhore Regency Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experiences via TripAdvisor, it was our pleasure to have you stay with us at Hotel Ranthambore Regency.

It is great to hear that you enjoyed the food and hot nan breads - I will pass along your kind words to the chefs. I have taken on board your comments, regarding the towels, and we will take the necessary action.

Thank you and we look forward to welcoming you back to Ranthambore on your next visit!

Kind Regards,
Ravindra Jain

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,126)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

765 - 771 of 1,127 reviews

Reviewed March 22, 2013

The regency is a wonderful stay. It is my second stay here, and it was like 'coming home' from the warm smiles and welcomes. The team are especially friendly and go beyond the call of duty to keep you comfortable. An excellent array of culinary delights from the kitchen, in a very practical but lovely canteen, caters to all travellers tastes !
Quite evenings in the garden, and pool by day, there really is enough to keep you entertained between safaris. The hotel is well places in Ranthambhore to access al zones of the park, and the team there are well equipped to deal with all arrangements from train tickets to safari's to packed lunches !
thank you Regency, and see you again.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lamboart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ravindra207, Owner at Ranthambhore Regency Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2013

Dear Guest,

It was our great pleasure to welcome you back to Hotel Ranthambore Regency for a second time. We would be delighted to have you stay with us again on your next visit.

Thank you very much for sharing your experiences via TripAdvisor. It is lovely to hear that you enjoyed the food and and pool.

Until next time!

Kind Regards,
Ravindra Jain

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2013

Have no fear if booking this hotel. It's a lovely place with great atmosphere and charm. Rooms curiously old fashioned - much more character and eccentricity than the standard hotel, but large, beautifully appointed and very clean. A lovely outdoor verandah area outside each room, overlooking the tropical garden. So peaceful . We stayed full board (couple and two teenage kids) and the meals were all very relaxed, happy, lots of choice, and charming good humoured service. Very friendly and curiously homely although quite grand. Very oriented to tiger spotting trips, though in three trips we got only one momentary glimpse - but don't worry: everything else was wonderful enough to make it all worth while.

Room Tip: Go for a room in the corner area, with a verandah facing the garden
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HCarlen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ravindra207, Owner at Ranthambhore Regency Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us via TripAdvisor. We greatly appreciate your kind words and it was a pleasure to have you stay with us.

We would be delighted to welcome you again on your next visit to Ranthambore.

Thank you,
Ravindra Jain

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2013

We spent two nights here (typically I imagine) to enjoy the tiger safari in the nearby reserve. We were slightly apprehensive as this was the only 3 star hotel in our fortnight's itinerary, but we need not have worried. Everything was excellent from the floral tribute to our tour group which bedecked the foyer upon arrival, to the excellent breakfast just before we left. Our room was spacious, 'atmospheric' rather than luxurious, but comfortable and enjoying both a private patio area and (a real highlight) our own personal garden with water-feature just outside. The pool was close by with an amazingly helpful attendant who wouldn't stop pouring the gin into my glass (and at a uniquely low price for our stay in India); the pool was spotless and the loungers offered a choice of shade or full sunshine: an idyllic spot. Dinner was a very good buffet and even featured chips on night two (leading to a stampede from fellow guests whose enjoyment of the more regular hot vegetarian curries had been beginning to wane as we entered week two of our trip). So, no tiger in the morning; we forewent the afternoon safari to investigate the town. Unlike most of our hotels the Regency is right in the heart of things, so within 5 minutes we were enjoying real Indian street life. The locals could not have been more helpful or kind, all adding to a rosy glow when I recall our all-too-brief stay at this friendly, clean and well-appointed hotel.

Room Tip: Ground level with patio & private garden: great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ravindra207, Owner at Ranthambhore Regency Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2015

Dear Tim

At the outset I would like to thank you for your feedback on your recent stay at Hotel Ranthambore Regency

It’s a pleasure to have your valuable feedback and thank you for appreciating our product and services. We will definitely keep up the hold that we have achieved and will surely put in every possible effort’s to make it even more enjoyable for our guests.

It is feedback’s like the one given by you that keeps the team motivated and encourages them to continue to deliver superlative guest experiences.

It was an absolute pleasure having you stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back to your home in Ranthambhore at Hotel Ranthambore Regency

Assuring you of our best services each and every time you visit us.

Warmest Regards

ravindra jain -Team @ Ranthambore Regency

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2013

Thank you Mr. jain for the memorable stay we had, peaceful property ultimate food lavish buffet ,Big Rooms, spotless washrooms pick up & drop arrangements every arrangement was wonderful . We sighted two tiger's , what a luck we had...!!! the guide told us that they were mother tigress with her son ( Noor & Sultan there names).Best wishes to the hotel,we would surely recommend to everyone...!!

Room Tip: We took super deluxe rooms they were very nice & big..
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank karankakkar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ravindra207, Owner at Ranthambhore Regency Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experiences with us via TripAdvisor, we are overjoyed to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay.

It was a great pleasure to have you stay with us, and thank you for your kind words.

We would be delighted to welcome you back to Hotel Ranthambore Regency on your next visit.

Kind Regards,
Ravindra Jain

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2013

We had visited Ranthambhore Regency, Ranthambhore in the last week of February, 2013 and had stayed for two nights and three days. At that point of time the weather was very pleasant. It is located quite strategically, both near to the railway station and the Ranthambhore National Park. The hotel made arrangements for pick up and drop to the railway station. Irrespective of whether you are travelling in a group or alone, either you are a foreigner or Indian national, they take good care of your comforts and needs. The rooms are spacious, clean and comfortable, having adequate facilities. The services are prompt. The foods are served in a lavish buffet style, taking care of both the Indian and foreign nationals palates. At your leisure, you can hang around the book shop, take a stroll in the garden, relax near the pool or take a dip in it, all within the Regency. They also have a Spa facility out there. Usually in the evenings, they arrange for a local folk traditional song and dance program in the lawn. The Regency also takes care of the booking and arrangements for guests who want to visit the National Park and other surrounding places.
We had lots of fun in the morning and afternoon safaris. The guides were enthusiastic and the trackings were exciting. We sighted three tigers!
The staffs at the reception, house keeping and dining were very cordial, courteous and helpful. They were timely in handling requests. Out of all of them, Mr. Joseph, Mr. Anil, Mr. Goutam and Mr. Uttam deserve a special mention and thanks. The personal touch from the management, especially Mr. Ravindra Jain gives it a feeling of a home away from home. We both had a wonderful time. Ranthambhore Regency is a place worth staying. We really enjoyed our stay and the services extended to us were definitely upto our expectations. We have not only decided to go back again but have decided to try out their other hotels/resorts located in and around various other national parks.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank imrankarim2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ravindra207, Owner at Ranthambhore Regency Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a detailed and glowing review; we are delighted to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us at Hotel Ranthambore Regency. It was a pleasure to have you stay with us.

I will most certainly pass on your kind words to our team, in particular Mr Joseph, Mr Anil, Mr Goutam and Mr Uttam.

We would be absolutely delighted to welcome you to our other national park properties, and greatly look forward to hearing from you again in the not too distant future. Please do not hesitate to contact me personally and it would be my pleasure to assist.

Kind Regards,
Ravindra Jain

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2013

We have been staying at the Ranthambore Regency Hotel every visit to India since 2002 (7 visits). I wouldn't stay anywhere else. Each year the Regency has grown and improved the facilities. The Service is wonderful and the staff is friendly, warm and a pleasure to deal with. It is like visiting distant relatives. I always get a warm welcome and feel right at home. Can't wait to visit again. The food (3 meals a day plus High Tee) is always good. Several choices at each meal. They aim to please!!!!!

Room Tip: There is not a bad room. I particularly like the rooms that boarder the pool, they have a little po...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sharon A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ravindra207, Owner at Ranthambhore Regency Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 14, 2013

Dear Sharon,

Thank you for taking the time to share your positive experience on TripAdvisor. It was our great pleasure to welcome you back to the Ranthambore Regency this year, and we are delighted to hear that you think of the Regency as a home away from home.

Thank you for your compliments and we greatly look forward to having you stay with us again on your next visit. I have passed along your kind words to our team.

Warm Regards,
Ravindra Jain

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sawai Madhopur hotels
0.2 mi away
Anuraga Palace - A Treehouse Palace Hotel
3 mi away
Nahargarh Ranthambhore
Nahargarh Ranthambhore
#4 of 29 in Sawai Madhopur
701 reviews
0.4 mi away
Vivanta by Taj - Sawai Madhopur Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Regenta Resort Vanya Mahal
Regenta Resort Vanya Mahal
#2 of 29 in Sawai Madhopur
227 reviews
0.4 mi away
Raj Palace Resort
Raj Palace Resort
#9 of 29 in Sawai Madhopur
424 reviews
6.9 mi away
Sultan Bagh Jungle Camp
Sultan Bagh Jungle Camp
#8 of 29 in Sawai Madhopur
218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ranthambhore Regency Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ranthambhore Regency Hotel

Address: Ranthambhore Road, Sawai Madhopur 322001, India
Location: India > Rajasthan > Sawai Madhopur District > Sawai Madhopur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 50 B&Bs / Inns in Sawai Madhopur
Price Range: $87 - $148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ranthambhore Regency Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ranthambhore Regency is a family run hotel that prides itself in having a reputation as a relaxed, friendly hotel with a personal touch. Our aim is to give you a peaceful and enjoyable experience by providing our guests with all the amenities that the modern day tourist expects. The rooms are well appointed with a choice of poolside or garden facing. All rooms have international mattress as standard, en suite bathroom, mini bar, cable television, air-conditioning and wifi, rooms are cleaned daily and our same day laundry service is both affordable and popular. Whilst we acknowledge that our hotel has to be of international standards we are also committed to making our guests dream of seeing a Tiger in the wild a reality. Our local knowledge has ensured that we have some of the best guides ranthambhore has to offer which enables our guests the best possible chance of spotting the elusive Tiger. Ranthambhore has one of the best Tiger habitats in the world and the Regency is committed to ensuring the future of the Tiger as well as supporting those who live in and around the park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia and Priceline so you can book your Ranthambhore Regency Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing