We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Luxurious Hotel,great experience.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Abrar Palace Wildlife Resort
Ranked #17 of 25 Hotels in Sawai Madhopur
Certificate of Excellence
Jaipur, India
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Luxurious Hotel,great experience.”
Reviewed March 20, 2014

It's definitely a very luxurious hotel.This hotel is the epitome of class. The rooms are majestic, the bathrooms are luxurious, the bed unusually comfortable, the restaurants serve great food, what more can one ask for.
The pool side area and other surrounding are awesome.The traditional rajasthani event in evening and camp experience was awesome.
Thanks manager and all staff members to assist us very nicely.
I recommend everyone to choose this hotel for your nice trip.
god bless.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gauravsingh04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AbrarPalace, Guest Relations Manager at Abrar Palace Wildlife Resort, responded to this review, April 12, 2014
Dear Guests,

Thank you for spending your quality time with us and sharing the unforgettable experience with the others. Your reviews and feedback are important to us. With your feedback and assistance we represent The Abrar Palace Wildlife Resort as a "Home in the wild". We value your courtesy and wish to invite you for your next exotic trip.

Kindly contact or mail us to plan your future holidays at Ranthambhore

Regards
Surendra Prajapati
Manager - Reservations and Guest Relations
reservation@sarokar.in, reservations@abrarpalace.com
+91-9001171555
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

217 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    105
    47
    21
    14
    30
See reviews for
87
60
2
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jaipur, India
1 review
Reviewed February 25, 2014

I had a double mind before booking this resort for a 1 night stay with my family due to the negative reviews about the place but I had a very pleasant place in the resort. We stayed in the super deluxe rooms and had a great experience. My family loved the place and we wish to visit again. The place is very serene and peaceful, the staff is very helpful and friendly and the interiors of the rooms good.
The staff was very cooperative on all fronts. For Instance, a 1 yr old kid with us developed a medical situation in the midnight and we had to rush to the nearest medical store to get the medicines. The hotel staff accompanied us to the store and helped us fetch the medicines at 1AM midnight.
Areas of Improvement:
The only upset about the place was food. They do not have an alacarte menu in the restaurant and the only option available with the guests is the buffet. Moreover the tea and coffee were not impressive in the restaurant.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rishabhgags
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AbrarPalace, Guest Relations Manager at Abrar Palace Wildlife Resort, responded to this review, March 16, 2014
Dear Guests,

Thank you for spending your quality time with us and sharing the unforgettable experience with the others. Your reviews and feedback are important to us. With your feedback and assistance we represent The Abrar Palace Wildlife Resort as a "Home in the wild". We value your courtesy and wish to invite you for your next exotic trip.

Kindly contact or mail us to plan your future holidays at Ranthambhore

Regards
Surendra Prajapati
Manager - Reservations and Guest Relations
reservation@sarokar.in, reservations@abrarpalace.com
+91-9001171555
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 24, 2014

Abrar palace was booked by yatra.com. I stayed in the rooms which were clean and spacious for two people. It had a balcony space with coffe tables where we enjoyed our evening drinks. Bathroom was spacious and the service was prompt. Its a vast space with various trees around. Being a winter season, swimming pool was not required.. the only drawback which can be overlooked is the food system which is a buffe only and they have set times.. Food is good and tasty but the charges are 650rs plus tax per meal, which seems expensive considering the variety of food spread. Staff is very courteous and always available. Thanks for the lovely stay

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aditi D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AbrarPalace, Guest Relations Manager at Abrar Palace Wildlife Resort, responded to this review, March 16, 2014
Dear Guests,

Thank you for spending your quality time with us and sharing the unforgettable experience with the others. Your reviews and feedback are important to us. With your feedback and assistance we represent The Abrar Palace Wildlife Resort as a "Home in the wild". We value your courtesy and wish to invite you for your next exotic trip.

Kindly contact or mail us to plan your future holidays at Ranthambhore

Regards
Surendra Prajapati
Manager - Reservations and Guest Relations
reservation@sarokar.in, reservations@abrarpalace.com
+91-9001171555
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed February 23, 2014

we recently stayed here in inder residency and services was really appreciable, the rooms, interior and specially lawns are really gracefull, loved to stay here with groups. Food was also very good. we will surely recommend ur hotel to our friends and families. thanks to entire team to make our stay memorable.

Room Tip: Luxury Tents
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vineet_BABA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AbrarPalace, Guest Relations Manager at Abrar Palace Wildlife Resort, responded to this review, March 16, 2014
Dear Guests,

Thank you for spending your quality time with us and sharing the unforgettable experience with the others. Your reviews and feedback are important to us. With your feedback and assistance we represent The Abrar Palace Wildlife Resort as a "Home in the wild". We value your courtesy and wish to invite you for your next exotic trip.

Kindly contact or mail us to plan your future holidays at Ranthambhore

Regards
Surendra Prajapati
Manager - Reservations and Guest Relations
reservation@sarokar.in, reservations@abrarpalace.com
+91-9001171555
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed February 16, 2014 via mobile

This place was okay. We came here for one night to go on the deer safari (Tiger safari). Our first impression was the three young men who took us to our room. This was one of the only times we didn't have any cash needing to go to an ATM. They appeared really disappointed about it. We gave the front desk person some cash to tip them later, and he said he would. The safari included a ton of deer, a few wild boar, a couple of crocodiles.

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Brady N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AbrarPalace, Guest Relations Manager at Abrar Palace Wildlife Resort, responded to this review, March 16, 2014
Dear Guest,

We regret that you had a less than pleasant experience at the resort.

We have noted your feedback and are taking corrective action as required ensuring these issues do not occur again.

Kindly send us your contact details so that we can personally call on you to make amends, and restart the relationship that The Abrar Palace & Jungle Camps share with all their guests.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to our resort once again sometime soon

Regards
Team - Abrar Palace Wildlife Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beijing, China
Level 6 Contributor
111 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed February 9, 2014

Although it is probably nice for India, this hotel didn't measure up to any of the places we stayed on our golden triangle tour. The rooms were not clean, the bathroom only had a screen on the window, the beds were extremely uncomfortable. The staff, which outnumbered the guests (only the four in our family), by 3 to one, but did a lot of standing around. The pool was drained upon our arrival, the food was served in a tent, but prepared on the other side of the compound. The meal schedule was crazy, you could only get tea and cookies early, you had to wait until 9 for a full breakfast. Dinner was the same, tea at 6 dinner at 8. Although the "buffet" dinner, albeit not a standard buffet, was great. The food was extremely tasty and we had more than we could eat. All in all, it is an interesting place to stay, and the grounds are nice to walk, but they are small. If you are into "roughing it" this place will do.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Knimbrod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AbrarPalace, Guest Relations Manager at Abrar Palace Wildlife Resort, responded to this review, February 18, 2014
Dear Guest,

We regret that you had a less than pleasant experience at the resort.

We have noted your feedback and are taking corrective action as required ensuring these issues do not occur again.

Kindly send us your contact details so that we can personally call on you to make amends, and restart the relationship that The Abrar Palace & Jungle Camps share with all their guests.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to our resort once again sometime soon

Regards
Team - Abrar Palace Wildlife Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delhi
1 review
Reviewed February 6, 2014 via mobile

We have been in this place for 2 days....in a group of 20 pax.... It was a wonderful time that we hv......lots of fun...great tents.....great food and very supportive staff......will like to visit again when i will come to see the tiger....;)

Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank schamoli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AbrarPalace, Guest Relations Manager at Abrar Palace Wildlife Resort, responded to this review, February 9, 2014
Dear Guests,

Thank you for spending your quality time with us and sharing the unforgettable experience with the others. Your reviews and feedback are important to us. With your feedback and assistance we represent The Abrar Palace Wildlife Resort as a "Home in the wild". We value your courtesy and wish to invite you for your next exotic trip.

Kindly contact or mail us to plan your future holidays at Ranthambhore

Regards
Surendra Prajapati
Manager - Reservations and Guest Relations
reservation@sarokar.in, reservations@abrarpalace.com
+91-9001171555
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sawai Madhopur hotels
1.5 mi away
Anuraga Palace - A Treehouse Palace Hotel
1.8 mi away
Nahargarh Ranthambhore
Nahargarh Ranthambhore
#4 of 25 in Sawai Madhopur
637 reviews
5.7 mi away
Sultan Bagh Resort
Sultan Bagh Resort
#6 of 25 in Sawai Madhopur
183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Sher Bagh
Sher Bagh
#3 of 25 in Sawai Madhopur
281 reviews
1.5 mi away
Regenta Resort Vanya Mahal
Regenta Resort Vanya Mahal
#7 of 25 in Sawai Madhopur
132 reviews
1.7 mi away
Vivanta by Taj - Sawai Madhopur Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Abrar Palace Wildlife Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Abrar Palace Wildlife Resort

Property: Abrar Palace Wildlife Resort
Address: Ranthambhore Road, Sawai Madhopur 322001, India
Location: India > Rajasthan > Sawai Madhopur District > Sawai Madhopur
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 25 Hotels in Sawai Madhopur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Abrar Palace Wildlife Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Abrar Palace & Jungle Camps is situated within 20 acres of beautiful, rolling parkland deep in the heart of Ranthambhore this imposing 19th-century country house has been meticulously restored to offer guests the opportunity to experience the delightful character of the period. Now you can enjoy the historic aspects of this once family home alongside a wealth of modern comforts and facilities. So whether you’re simply looking for a relaxing break or somewhere to impress an important business client, you’ll find Abrar Palace more than accommodating. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Cancelon, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, Cheap Tickets and Hotwire so you can book your Abrar Palace Wildlife Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing