We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Experience at Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Abrar Palace Wildlife Resort
Ranked #17 of 26 Hotels in Sawai Madhopur
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 14, 2013

A very different, good & unique experience. It was nice to stay in the company of nature. Courtious staff nice ambience. Will surely like to visit again. Value for money. Will recomend to friends also.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GS S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AbrarPalace, Guest Relations Manager at Abrar Palace Wildlife Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2014

Dear Sir,

Thank you for spending your quality time with us and sharing the unforgettable experience with the others. Your reviews and feedback are important to us. With your feedback and assistance we represent The Abrar Palace Wildlife Resort as a "Home in the wild". We value your courtesy and wish to invite you for your next exotic trip.

Kindly contact or mail us to plan your future holidays at Ranthambhore

Regards
Surendra Prajapati
Manager - Reservations and Guest Relations
reservation@sarokar.in, reservations@abrarpalace.com
+91-9001171555

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (217)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

110 - 116 of 217 reviews

Reviewed December 12, 2013

My wife and I stayed at the Abrar Palace for 3 nights in one of their rooms and had a great experience here. The rooms are a good size and comfortable, and the food was excellent. It's all buffet style Indian food but the dishes changed daily. However what realy impressed us was the level of service. It was my wifes Birthday during our stay here and the manager and rest of the staff helped to make it really special. They organised a cake and set up a lovely camp fire for us, and even provided baloons and poppers! This was on top of the excellent and friendly service that we received throughout - nothing was too much trouble for them.

The main reason for visiting this part of the world is to see wildlife and staying here adds to that experience, and we would certainly stop here again should we return to Ranthambore!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LRS68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AbrarPalace, Guest Relations Manager at Abrar Palace Wildlife Resort, responded to this reviewResponded December 16, 2013

Dear Mr. Smith,

Thank you for spending your quality time with us and sharing the unforgettable experience with the others. Your reviews and feedback are important to us. With your feedback and assistance we represent The Abrar Palace Wildlife Resort as a "Home in the wild". We value your courtesy and wish to invite you for your next exotic trip.

Kindly contact or mail us to plan your future holidays at Ranthambhore

Regards
Surendra Prajapati
Manager - Reservations and Guest Relations
reservation@sarokar.in, reservations@abrarpalace.com
+91-9001171555

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2013

Its one of the best places I have ever stayed in my life. A shear world class luxury served with graceful understated charm.

From the moment we arrived here we felt at home. The Rooms & tents are superbly done and give you very warm feeling. Very appropriately for a jungle lodge- it has a very open feel but without a slightest compromise on privacy- a very clever design.

The serving staff was excellent, always eager to help you. They exactly remembered what you had on Breakfast,Lunch or dinner the previous day, what you liked and accordingly would give you useful recommendations! We stayed there for 03 Night

In the evenings and night can be enjoyed out in the open. A circular platform having sitting arrangements all around, decorated with Rangoli, with cultural folk dance activity and camp fire to relax in the cool starry nights with a Hot Masala Tea & Cookies.

I will also recommend a walk with their in house horticulturist. Ranthambore is an extreme place in terms of weather and the way these guys have maintained the landscape is commendable.My Son had Fabulous Time which he miss still today.They have Two Bicycle in which my hubby, Me & Son had Joy full Ride after a decade.

Everything works just great at Abrar Palace Wildlife Resort.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RKSINGH71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AbrarPalace, Guest Relations Manager at Abrar Palace Wildlife Resort, responded to this reviewResponded December 6, 2013

Dear Mr. Singh,

Thank you for spending your quality time with us and sharing the unforgettable experience with the others. Your reviews and feedback are important to us. With your feedback and assistance we represent The Abrar Palace Wildlife Resort as a "Home in the wild". We value your courtesy and wish to invite you for your next exotic trip.

Kindly contact or mail us to plan your future holidays at Ranthambhore

Regards
Surendra Prajapati
Manager - Reservations and Guest Relations
reservation@sarokar.in, reservations@abrarpalace.com
+91-9001171555

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2013

Me and husband were there in Abrar Palce only for one day & one night, but it was an awesomw experiance. Surroundings of the property is good. We had booked a poolside room 2 months back of actual stay. Rooms are big & clean. Food quality is also good. Staff is very cooperative & friendly.
Would like to give 4 stars for overall experiance.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sumu30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AbrarPalace, Guest Relations Manager at Abrar Palace Wildlife Resort, responded to this reviewResponded December 6, 2013

Dear Mr. Singh,

Thank you for spending your quality time with us and sharing the unforgettable experience with the others. Your reviews and feedback are important to us. With your feedback and assistance we represent The Abrar Palace Wildlife Resort as a "Home in the wild". We value your courtesy and wish to invite you for your next exotic trip.

Kindly contact or mail us to plan your future holidays at Ranthambhore

Regards
Surendra Prajapati
Manager - Reservations and Guest Relations
reservation@sarokar.in, reservations@abrarpalace.com
+91-9001171555

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2013

Best camping place for Ranthambhore National Park. Rooms are soacious with all facility like 4* hotel. We stayed in Tents (similar to Swiss tents) and are surrounding with Amla, Mango and Guava trees. Very Friendly staff and food is also good.

Room Tip: Tents are best choice
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sam_Mehta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AbrarPalace, Guest Relations Manager at Abrar Palace Wildlife Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2013

Dear Mr. Mehta,

Thank you for spending your quality time with us and sharing the unforgettable experience with the others. Your reviews and feedback are important to us. With your feedback and assistance we represent The Abrar Palace Wildlife Resort as a "Home in the wild". We value your courtesy and wish to invite you for your next exotic trip.

Kindly contact or mail us to plan your future holidays at Ranthambhore

Regards
Surendra Prajapati
Manager - Reservations and Guest Relations
reservation@sarokar.in, reservations@abrarpalace.com
+91-9001171555

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2013

I stayed in this resort with my family in this Diwali holidays. There is no doubt on the natural surroundings of property, its very lush green. But overall management was highly inefficient and poorest in all the aspects.
following experiences at this resort spoiled my holidays.....
1) Restaurant was in a very small tent and quite unorganized.
2) Assortments and food choice was very pathetic and limited with tasteless food
3) Staff was highly untrained and misbehaving.. would like to quote one incident, on one dinner they have offered Daal-baati, Gatte ki subzi and khichdi only. i asked for rotis to go with subzi, the waiter bluntly said no to me that rotiz are no available with this cuisine. i was stunned with the behaviour of staff and i left my dinner half way. I called the Manager Mr. Panwar but he didnt pick my call or called me back. i slept without having dinner that night.

Many more mood spoiling experiences are there but these were really hurting. NEVER EVER GO to this resort... thank GOD i had booking in this resort for one night only. i spent other two nights in other good resort in Ranthambore

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bhaumiknayak N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AbrarPalace, General Manager at Abrar Palace Wildlife Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 23, 2013

Dear Guest,

We regret that you had a less than pleasant experience at the resort.

We have noted your feedback and are taking corrective action as required ensuring these issues do not occur again.

Kindly send us your contact details so that we can personally call on you to make amends, and restart the relationship that The Abrar Palace & Jungle Camps share with all their guests.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to our resort once again sometime soon!

With best regards,

B. S. Pawar
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2013

We never coming back in this resort totally verse of money.they are only respect NRI if your spoil your holiday then go in this resort.verse of food(no indian taste only NRI teste less salty ,less spicy)bad services if you want any service ,you say before 3 hour. i am socking when i am saying please arranging breakfast before just 30 min they say No we cant and i am see one NIR group say Make breakfast in morning 4 O Clock manager say Yes we are arrange for you. i am order some food for kids they are serve after 2 hour in over tent .
comparison to money no god tent better to go in DHARAMSHALA. only they are put good photograph.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sankalp_gandhinagar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AbrarPalace, General Manager at Abrar Palace Wildlife Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2013

Dear Guest,

We regret that you had a less than pleasant experience at the resort.

We have noted your feedback and are taking corrective action as required ensuring these issues do not occur again.

Kindly send us your contact details so that we can personally call on you to make amends, and restart the relationship that The Abrar Palace & Jungle Camps share with all their guests.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to our resort once again sometime soon!

With best regards,

B. S. Pawar
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sawai Madhopur hotels
1.5 mi away
Anuraga Palace - A Treehouse Palace Hotel
1.8 mi away
Nahargarh Ranthambhore
Nahargarh Ranthambhore
#4 of 26 in Sawai Madhopur
644 reviews
5.7 mi away
Sultan Bagh Jungle Camp
Sultan Bagh Jungle Camp
#6 of 26 in Sawai Madhopur
187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Vivanta by Taj - Sawai Madhopur Lodge
1.5 mi away
Regenta Resort Vanya Mahal
Regenta Resort Vanya Mahal
#7 of 26 in Sawai Madhopur
147 reviews
4.1 mi away
Sher Bagh
Sher Bagh
#3 of 26 in Sawai Madhopur
282 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Abrar Palace Wildlife Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Abrar Palace Wildlife Resort

Address: Ranthambhore Road, Sawai Madhopur 322001, India
Location: India > Rajasthan > Sawai Madhopur District > Sawai Madhopur
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 26 Hotels in Sawai Madhopur
Price Range: $91 - $148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Abrar Palace Wildlife Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Abrar Palace & Jungle Camps is situated within 20 acres of beautiful, rolling parkland deep in the heart of Ranthambhore this imposing 19th-century country house has been meticulously restored to offer guests the opportunity to experience the delightful character of the period. Now you can enjoy the historic aspects of this once family home alongside a wealth of modern comforts and facilities. So whether you’re simply looking for a relaxing break or somewhere to impress an important business client, you’ll find Abrar Palace more than accommodating. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, Cancelon, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and Hotwire so you can book your Abrar Palace Wildlife Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing