We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

““Awesome experience in hotel "Abrar Palace Wildlife Resort"””

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Abrar Palace Wildlife Resort
Ranked #17 of 25 Hotels in Sawai Madhopur
Jaipur, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
““Awesome experience in hotel "Abrar Palace Wildlife Resort"””
Reviewed August 14, 2013

Abrar palace is a great place to stay. It is not a luxury resort. It is basically the most comfortable level of camping possible. You really are in the outdoors the whole time you are there I stayed one night in tent Kingfisher at Abrar jungle camp.

Few reasons for positive comments.

Birds and nature surrounds you.
The tented restaurant which offers breakfast and dinner was also pretty good.
The staffs were incredibly friendly.
There are 8 of tents but you feel a sense of privacy. They are well appointed with en-suite facilities and private verandas.

Jungle ride with open jeep was awesome, this was the first time we had seen a big tiger. The guides are well informed and particularly helpful.

Room Tip: "The tented room is amazing and have a good sense of quality in the nature look really its amaz...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dipen299
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AbrarPalace, General Manager at Abrar Palace Wildlife Resort, responded to this review, October 6, 2013
Dear Mr. Dipen

Thank you for you feedback which we are grateful to receive. We are glad to hear you found our service personable and pleasurable. Our aim has always been to ensure you feel at home and receive a sense of soul, a family touch as it were and that is what we are about.

Once more, thank you for your feedback. With all our best wishes,

Regards
B. S. Pawar
General Manager - Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

218 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    106
    47
    21
    14
    30
See reviews for
87
61
2
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Berlin, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 2, 2013

The pictures you see on the net are not the reality. Not at all !!! This "resort" hasn´t seen customers for a long, long time, The rooms are run down. There is no restaurant. Just a greasy tent. The pool is filled with dirt water and leafs, the towels are so dirty they must have been lying there for ages.The staff just hangs around and stares at you...disgustíng. Sadly we booked and paid this "resort" in advance (for three nights!!!) and so are good money went down the drain...but despite of that fact...we turned on our heels...called our driver back...and left the grounds in a hurry.Beware !!!!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank t s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AbrarPalace, General Manager at Abrar Palace Wildlife Resort, responded to this review, October 6, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for your valuable feedback of your experience at our Resort in Ranthambhore. At the onset and on behalf of everyone at Abrar palace & jungle camps, I apologise unreservedly for any reason that led you to feel ignored or uncomfortable during your stay with us. As such a situation has simply never occured, since our inception. Please rest assured we are treating this matter with the urgency and seriousness it deserves. For all of us here what you say suggests an unprecedented departure from the high standards of service, genuine warmth and hospitality for which we are known.

Thank you for all your comments.

May I also take this opportunity to welcome you back, as our personal guests, to any of our properties the next time you are visiting India, Nothing would give us more pleasure than to host you in the manner that makes us one of Ranthambhore's finest destinations.

With my deepest apologies to you I remain,

Sincerely,
B. S. Pawar
General Manager - Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, Delhi, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 17, 2013

It was really amazing experience of my life in hotel "Abrar Place and jungle camps." when we had entered in resort we had never seen welcome with beautiful traditional like this. And they gave us room key which the room was very clean and fresh washroom as well .Then we took a snaps of birds and various types of trees inside resort, enjoyed bicyling and after that we ate lunch. Meal was stunning. Services and facilities were extremely good. In afternoon we went for Jungle safari. I can’t explain how i was feeling to sleep on lap of nature. I really enjoyed my holidays in that place. If life gives me one more chance to go there, then I would like to spend my vacation with my friend in Abrar Place and Jungle camps.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 852Anjali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AbrarPalace, General Manager at Abrar Palace Wildlife Resort, responded to this review, October 6, 2013
Dear Mr. Saurabh

So happy to hear from you! and thank you for your wonderful comments and feedback.
Your stay with us is still fresh in our minds and we cannot wait to welcome you back in the comming season.

We hope you know that your time with us is particularly memorable and you are always welcome to this home away from home.


Regards
B. S. Pawar
General Manager - Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 5, 2013

I would start with the manager mr pawar... We visited this property just last month...a few friends.. Just on entering the property we knew it is gonna be a delightful stay...even on arriving way before time we were provided with tents to freshen up and served tea at 4am.. Thanks to mr Pawar and his really warm staff..the luxury tents are just an amazing feel...very clean and maintained..loved the bathroom also..all our safaris were brilliant.. Mr Pawar is connected to a very good naturalist who got us into the right routes.. Location of abrar palace gives a complete jungle feel.. Food was good.. The garden in between the tents gives it a very homely feel also..overall I would like to say " I am surely coming back soon.. Thank you mr. Pawar

Room Tip: "The tents are amazing"
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Saurabh211179
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AbrarPalace, General Manager at Abrar Palace Wildlife Resort, responded to this review, April 6, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking time out to review our Resort on Trip Advisor.

We are happy to note that you have had a great stay with us.

We have shared your feedback with our team and would like to assure you that the concerns will be certainly addressed. We have updated your profile regarding your choice of room and will ensure that you are allotted a room according to your preference in your future visits. We certainly assure you of improvements for your future visits to our Resort.

Look forward to welcoming you back to Abrar Palace & Jungle Camps again during your next visit to Ranthambhore.


Kindest Regards,

B. S. Pawar
General Manager
Abrar Palace & Jungle Camps
+919001181555
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 4, 2013

They haven't shown any of their "Deluxe" rooms on their website. When we reached there we were given these "deluxe" rooms in such a shabby condition. There were bugs and mosquitoes all over the room. The bathrooms were not maintained properly. You could see the cracks and openings between the dirty tub and the wall. The furniture was old and there was fungus or dirty marks on the tapestry of the chairs. Hopefully they gave us better rooms the next day (but still not the ones shown on their website). The pool was dirty and not maintained. The staff took forever to serve us. Except for the staff at the restaurant, we were disappointed with the service overall. Would not recommend this place to anyone.

Room Tip: The tents looked better than the deluxe rooms (but not sure how they take care of the bugs/mosquitos...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kshah12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AbrarPalace, General Manager at Abrar Palace Wildlife Resort, responded to this review, April 6, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking time out to review our Resort on Trip Advisor.

We are happy to note that you have had a great stay with us.

We have shared your feedback with our team and would like to assure you that the concerns will be certainly addressed. We have updated your profile regarding your choice of room and will ensure that you are allotted a room according to your preference in your future visits. We certainly assure you of improvements for your future visits to our Resort.

Look forward to welcoming you back to Abrar Palace & Jungle Camps again during your next visit to Ranthambhore.


Kindest Regards,

B. S. Pawar
General Manager
Abrar Palace & Jungle Camps
+919001181555
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed February 26, 2013

Sawai Madhopur is one of the most exciting places I have been to in India, and my expectations from this place were high (I am crazzy to another level about Tigers / Lions!). On our way from the railway station, we almost crossed every resort / hotel I had considered online for my stay, and was hoping Abrar (where I had done an online booking) won't be as mediocre. When we entered the gates of Abrar, I must admit we were awed by the vastness of the property. Lush green, carefully mowed lawns, various types of organic plantations etc. Rooms were nice and clean (we had 301/2/3/4 to ourselves, personally I think 303, 304 were better, since they were on the first floor it gave a good view of the whole property) The manager, Mr. Pawar is a gem of a person, he took us on a tour in and around his property (53 acres apparently) He offered us a free upgrade to the tent rooms as well. The guy who takes care of all your game drives, Mr. Bhupendra Sharma, another fantastic person - he tries very hard to ensure the guests get to visit zones where there's maximum chances of tiger sighting on that particular day. These were all the good bits about the property, however, we had major issues regarding certain things here.

The self-claimed 4-star property has food quality thats best 2-star(or lower). If you have kids with you, please ensure you don't rely on their food. The variations in the meals is nothing but ordinary, the staff in their restaurant is extremely rude to their guests (besides the last day when they start buttering you up for handsome tips, specially their manager) There's barely anything to eat for breakfast, you have to tell them 4 times before you get eggs / rotis on your plate. The front desk manager was a weird guy, who had no courtesy and no shame whatsoever. He definitely didn't know the meaning of 'hospitality'. They were supposed to give a wake-up call at 5am for our game-drives, forget receiving a wake-up, we didn't even have water in our bathrooms! We tried calling the reception 8 times, but no one picked. I personally went downstairs to find someone, this guy at the reception was sleeping like a log. I tried waking him up, and called out loud enough to be heard 50 mts away (remember this is at 5am) but he didnt move. I went inside his cabin, shook him, and he still didnt move. I kicked him (like hard, I swear I am not even kidding - I had lost my patience by then!) And then he woke up, arranged for some water for us!

Anyways, there were couple of other instances where the staff put us off. Anyways, besides these few guys, the stay was pleasant. Property is closer to the RNP gates.

Quick tip on drives - Wake up early, canter is as good as a gypsy as long as the tiger doesnt decide to hide behind the bushes. Canters cannot be maneuvered easily (petrol canters have no power, pls take diesel ones if you choose to go by the canter) Though the only time we sighted the tiger (T6) was from a canter. Gypsies - You need to sit real tight, they are small, uncomfy for 6 - spend a little more and book the whole gypsy for yourself.

Room Tip: 303 / 304 - good view. Tents are good as well (apparently there are a lot of snakes in the property...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SunnyPunjabi28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AbrarPalace, General Manager at Abrar Palace Wildlife Resort, responded to this review, April 6, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking time out to review our Resort on Trip Advisor.

We are happy to note that you have had a great stay with us.

We have shared your feedback with our team and would like to assure you that the concerns will be certainly addressed. We have updated your profile in our data base and will ensure that proper service standard will be presented in your future visits. We certainly assure you of improvements for your future visits to our Resort.

Look forward to welcoming you back to Abrar Palace & Jungle Camps again during your next visit to Ranthambhore.


Kindest Regards,

B. S. Pawar
General Manager
Abrar Palace & Jungle Camps
+919001181555
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed February 18, 2013

My partner and I stayed here during our visit to India in November, and found it to be a perfectly relaxing environment in which to unwind after the chaos of the cities.

The grounds are home to all manner of creatures including hanuman langurs which provide great viewing as they spring from tree to tree.

A particular mention should go to the lads that run the on site restaurant, they couldn't do enough for us and, despite us turning up late on our first day and hence missing the restaurant closing time in the morning, they went out of their way to arrange some food. They're a young, hard working and friendly bunch that deserve plenty of credit.

We stayed in one of the hotel rooms as opposed to a tent, so are unable to comment on those (although they looked very nice), and the room was clean and spacious enough.

Perhaps my favourite place to stay in India, it's well worth a visit.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrew B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AbrarPalace, General Manager at Abrar Palace Wildlife Resort, responded to this review, February 20, 2013
Dear Mr. Andrew

It gives us immense joy to receive your encouraging feedback through Trip Advisor. Thank you for having spared your valuable time to share your feedback.

The team is our strength and your generous praise for them is very rewarding.

We look forward to welcoming you back to your home in Ranthambhore, in the not too distant future.

Warm regards,

B. S. Pawar
General Manager
+919001181555
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sawai Madhopur
5.7 mi away
Sultan Bagh Resort
Sultan Bagh Resort
#6 of 25 in Sawai Madhopur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 177 reviews
1.5 mi away
Anuraga Palace - A Treehouse Palace Hotel
4.1 mi away
Sher Bagh
Sher Bagh
#2 of 25 in Sawai Madhopur
5.0 of 5 bubbles 279 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Nahargarh Ranthambhore
Nahargarh Ranthambhore
#4 of 25 in Sawai Madhopur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 627 reviews
0.5 mi away
WelcomHeritage Ranthambore Forest Resort
WelcomHeritage Ranthambore Fores...
#11 of 25 in Sawai Madhopur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 431 reviews
7.2 mi away
The Tigress
The Tigress
#1 of 3 in Ranthambore National Park
4.5 of 5 bubbles 150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Abrar Palace Wildlife Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Abrar Palace Wildlife Resort

Property: Abrar Palace Wildlife Resort
Address: Ranthambhore Road, Sawai Madhopur 322001, India
Location: India > Rajasthan > Sawai Madhopur District > Sawai Madhopur
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 25 Hotels in Sawai Madhopur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Abrar Palace Wildlife Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Abrar Palace & Jungle Camps is situated within 20 acres of beautiful, rolling parkland deep in the heart of Ranthambhore this imposing 19th-century country house has been meticulously restored to offer guests the opportunity to experience the delightful character of the period. Now you can enjoy the historic aspects of this once family home alongside a wealth of modern comforts and facilities. So whether you’re simply looking for a relaxing break or somewhere to impress an important business client, you’ll find Abrar Palace more than accommodating. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Cancelon, Hotels.com, Hotwire and Hotel.de so you can book your Abrar Palace Wildlife Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing