We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice resort, excellent customer service, amazing food, price definitely on a higher side….”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
WelcomHeritage Ranthambore Forest Resort
Ranked #13 of 25 Hotels in Sawai Madhopur
Certificate of Excellence
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Nice resort, excellent customer service, amazing food, price definitely on a higher side….”
Reviewed July 8, 2014

On the onset, I would like to clarify that I availed this stay by redeeming the point earned from my credit card & I had to pay only for the food & additional stay of half a day. Plus the fact that I had two great sighting of two wonderful tigers made this trip all the more lovely. This is a beautiful resort. We travelled in June end which is the off season for Ranthambore with very few visitors. As a result there were very few tourists in the resort, which in terms of sighting of tiger & availing facilities in the resort is a good thing :-). Like most of the resort in Ranthambore the service is very friendly & for a change I got to eat very spicy, delicious food in Ranthambore. I would not want my friends from other country to get concerned as they told us that normally the food is not this spicy, it’s just that since there were no foreign tourist that they decided to go for spicy food. Everything about the property is nice but the price which is mentioned in the website or was displayed at the resort is definitely on the higher side as compared to some other resort with similar facilities n services. The cost of meals is not included in the stay charges which make the overall cost on the higher side. However since my stay was complimentary I am not complaining much but if I had to shell out money, I am sure I can find better options for similar cost.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gaurav S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

437 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    231
    111
    53
    25
    17
See reviews for
199
85
9
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2014

Everything was fabulous. Despite being low season, Service was excellent, from front desk CP Singh to restaurant and room attendants.
Great food and ideal place to feel ready for safari adventure. Rooms were large and comfy and bonus with the pool!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Karl B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mumbai
Level 6 Contributor
186 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 158 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2014

The resort is approx. 4 kms from Sawai Madhopur Railway Station. It takes about 5-10 minutes to reach the resort. It is located on the outskirts of the national park.
The check in was quick and we were shown the rooms which were quite spacious and clean.
Linen quality was good and the furniture & fixtures were quite simple. The rest rooms left a lot to be desired. The rest rooms need a facelift to live up to the Welcome Group standard. Overall good . The lush green lawns were beautiful and provide a relaxing quiet atmosphere. All the staff members were very friendly and accommodating. Special mention here for the amazing service provided in the restaurant. Food quality served was fresh and tasty. We enjoyed the folk dances, songs in the evening. Even the safari arrangements were coordinated by the front office staff with a smile. Overall value for money and will recommend the hotel for people looking for 3 – 4 star hotels.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank UDAY C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2014

We (family of 3) stayed here in the last week of june'14. This is a good resort close to the ranathambore reserve. The service is efficient and warm. A special word of thanks and appreciation for the ever-resourceful front office manager Mr. CP Singh and Mr. LR Chowdhary in the dining restaurant. Given the hot weather, nice of the people to keep providing cold RO water bottles continuously and without any complaints. The hotel was also helpful in arranging the jungle safaris in view of the heavy rush given the season closure. Good swimming pool.

The resort is not upto the luxury standards I expected of ITC Welcomheritage but on balance is a good comfortable property. At a good negotiated tariff price, an excellent value for money proposition.

Tip: pl go through welcomheritagehotels.com packages for good deals.

I would also advise the hotel to set up more facilities like a gymnasium and maybe some slides for the kids as well as increase options for indoor games- something we missed in the hotel in the downtime b/w safaris.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank harirajagopal86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurgaon
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed June 28, 2014

The gardens are well maintained and the beds are very large. Mr choudhury I'd excellent with his warm service in the dining area so is the food. However if you can avoid using hotel services for pick up and drop to the station and booking safaris.. They ate just exorbitant vs actual price .

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RA_Gurgaon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed June 28, 2014

Spent 3 nights, 2 days here in the last week of June! Good to see the hotel's occupancy high despite the heat conditions!

Positives - good food, friendly staff, spacious bedrooms! Beautiful lawns!

Negatives - no complimentary drop to the station or pick up! A 5 minute journey cost a 1000 Rs both ways ( rip off )

Could do with more facilities ! Perhaps Table tennis? And a gym?


Not upto a welcome heritage standard of a hotel, but still a nice resort tucked away in the middle of a beautiful forest.




  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Priyankaatal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delhi
Level 6 Contributor
67 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed June 14, 2014

The first time I stayed in the hotel was in Jan during wherein I was really impressed by the property and thus stayed again in May this year. The hotel in itself is an oasis in that place, lush green gardens greet you as soon as you enter it. One can sight a lot of birds within the hotel grounds, I counted nearly 20. The hotel has a good swimming pool, Spa as well as a souvenir shop along with a restaurant and common sitting area wherein during season they have local folk artists performing dance and music for couple of hours. The food is excellent with variety in all the meals which are normally buffet. The best part of the hotel is its staff and the manager who make you feel at home and go out of the way to make your stay as comfortable as possible. Now the developmental feedback; the rooms are quiet spacious and apparently the AC's are ineffective during the summer. They need to do something about that. Also strangely although they cater to a lot of foreign guests, the TV does not have any English channels which I found irritating. Lastly, (I don't blame them for this, all the hotels do that) I asked them to arranged for an auto to drop me to station and the autowallah charged me double the normal rate which I think was a bit of put off. If they work on these feedback's they will definitely be a winner all along. I would still go back and stay there and recommend the property to whoever is visiting.

Room Tip: All the rooms are good and have nice ambience
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Avidtraveller79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sawai Madhopur hotels
1.2 mi away
Vivanta by Taj - Sawai Madhopur Lodge
1.0 mi away
Anuraga Palace - A Treehouse Palace Hotel
2.3 mi away
Nahargarh Ranthambhore
Nahargarh Ranthambhore
#4 of 25 in Sawai Madhopur
637 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Regenta Resort Vanya Mahal
Regenta Resort Vanya Mahal
#7 of 25 in Sawai Madhopur
132 reviews
4.6 mi away
Sher Bagh
Sher Bagh
#3 of 25 in Sawai Madhopur
281 reviews
5.0 mi away
Hotel Juna Mahal
Hotel Juna Mahal
#11 of 25 in Sawai Madhopur
59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to WelcomHeritage Ranthambore Forest Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about WelcomHeritage Ranthambore Forest Resort

Property: WelcomHeritage Ranthambore Forest Resort
Address: Ranthambhore Road, Sawai Madhopur 322001, India
Location: India > Rajasthan > Sawai Madhopur District > Sawai Madhopur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Sawai Madhopur
#8 Spa Hotel in Sawai Madhopur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — WelcomHeritage Ranthambore Forest Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A place of ExcellenceAesthetically designed and maintained in style, our resorts have drawn tourists from within the country and abroad. We offer a wide variety of terrain to suit every member of the family, and the nature trips are great for beginners too. Boasting a scenic setting village and good accessibility from all the nearest cities, our resorts spell the route to a perfect family destination.Spread in over five acres, the Resort borders the lush green forest, behind which the mountains provide a unique backdrop. On all sides it offers a spectacular view of untamed nature in all its manifestations of flora and fauna.Enjoy the spectacle of the wildlife sanctuary in the jungle safari and, back at the Resort, play volleyball, badminton on our immaculately prepared courts or go swimming or just laze in the sun or under the shady trees in our elegant lawns.Our cottages are split into clusters, with each cluster being a specific category. There are small lawns in front of every cluster with seating arrangements.The delicious food prepared with fresh ingredients adds to the overall experience and the tourists can enjoy and relax at the Bar with alcoholic and non-alcoholic drinks and cigars.The Spa and Wellness center is for those who want to pamper their souls and rejuvuenate.And this is just the beginning to come and experience the best holiday of your lifetime.Be impressed by the elegant and stylish rooms at RFRSuper Deluxe cottages are located on Pool side and rich interiors and furnishings with a mini-bar, fridge, LCD TV, study desk and coffee maker. The luxurious king-size/Twin beds with a large window overlook the resort. Bathrooms are en suite, with 24 hours running water, both hot and cold. Cottages are an effortless combination of modern day comforts and elements of traditional design.Delicious Food in the lap of naturaland Regal AmbienceThe multi-cuisine Restaurant with 90 Covers, created to please every discerning palate, serves a selection of international and Indian specialties with prompt courteous service. The ambience and tasteful décor of the Dining Room adds to the pleasure of the delicacies prepared by our experienced chefs.The beverage list features a wide range of cocktails, mocktails and fine wines. These are augmented by liqueurs, beers, vodka & cognacs. The Bar offers a wide variety of beverages, both alcoholic and non-alcoholic. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cancelon, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Agoda and Cheap Tickets so you can book your WelcomHeritage Ranthambore Forest Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Welcomheritage Ranthambore Forest Hotel Sawai Madhopur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing