We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Nahargarh Ranthambhore
Ranked #4 of 28 Hotels in Sawai Madhopur
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 6, 2013

A very beautiful Hotel, seen in the distance looks just like a snow white palace. The design of the hotel, based on the old palaces is very beautiful with large airy rooms, a wonderful outdoor swimming pool and glorious gardens.
The location of this hotel is out of the town and not far from the entrance to the Ranthambhore National Park but actually in the middle of nowhere. This isnt a problem as the canters and jeeps come to the hotel gates to pick up guests going to the park. Coffee and cake or biscuit is served in the courtyard before the safari and breakfast is prolonged to coincide with the return.
The rooms have tea and coffee making facilities, a working safe but no fridge and no TV. The beds are comfortable , the rooms are very clean and very quiet - unless one has noisy neighbours!
All the staff were very kind, friendly and helpful particularly the waiters and kitchen staff.
Although a buffet, the food was varied and of good quality. The breakfast was excellent.
Our room number was 218 which wasnt too far away from the reception area and we had a lovelyy terrace area just outside. It was very quiet and peaceful.
If you are going on a morning safari - wrap uo well as it can get quite cold in the open vehicles.
I had a couple of massages in the spa which were very good, the girls name was Kim.
All in all we would highly highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sinders172
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DhruvSingh, Owner at Nahargarh Ranthambhore, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2013

Thank you for your lovely and encouraging words. We are glad you had a wonderful time during your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you again. Warm regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (684)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

547 - 553 of 684 reviews

Reviewed February 28, 2013 via mobile

"We were pleasantly surprised when we arrived at the hotel. The hotel was absolutely beautiful, designed to look like an old haveli. It almost had us fooled (We thought it was an old haveli but in fact it was just recently built). Additionally, the hotel is not very far from the Sherpur entrance to Ranthambore National Park, which makes it very convinient for those looking to do safaris. The service was great and all of the hotel staff had got to know us personally."

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Umehani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DhruvSingh, Owner at Nahargarh Ranthambhore, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2013

We truly appreciate your kind words. Thank you so much for taking out time to write a review for Nahargarh, Ranthambhore. We hope to see you again and extend the similar hospitality once again. Best.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2013

"We were pleasantly surprised when we arrived at the hotel. The hotel was absolutely beautiful, designed to look like an old haveli. It almost had us fooled (We thought it was an old haveli but in fact it was just recently built). Additionally, the hotel is not very far from the Sherpur entrance to Ranthambore National Park, which makes it very convinient for those looking to do safaris. The service was great and all of the hotel staff had got to know us personally."

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Umehani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DhruvSingh, Owner at Nahargarh Ranthambhore, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2013

We truly appreciate your kind words. Thank you so much for taking out time to write a review for Nahargarh, Ranthambhore. We hope to see you again and extend the similar hospitality once again. Best.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2013

Wow, this hotel was like staying in a movie set! Gorgeous architecture, reflecting pools, blooming rosebushes, strolling musicians, tea at 5 pm, and huge rooms. The bathrooms were also very large, with large glass enclosed showers. The buffet breakfasts and dinners were good Indian food, with plenty of choices. There is a nice gift shop, with lots of fabric options for custom-made clothing, plus other items for sale, such as quality souvenirs. Although sound travels through the room walls, we still loved this hotel and would recommend it to others.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Grice-Fearing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DhruvSingh, Owner at Nahargarh Ranthambhore, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2013

Thank you for your feedback and recommending Nahargarh Ranthambhore to other travellers. We are glad you had a wonderful stay with us. Hope we’ll get to see you again soon. Best.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2013

The structure is meant to evoke an Indian palace and it does. Our room was spacious, well-appointed, and thoughtfully decorated. I appreciated the pool and grounds, which were beautifully planted and kept. During our stay the hotel was readying for an opulent wedding, so the place was bustling with staff working on floral arrangements and lighting. I only wish I could have have seen the event itself, as when we packed up to leave we saw gaily painted elephants and many horses to be used in the celebrations. In any case we could not have stayed longer, as the wedding party had booked the entire hotel! The food could have been better, but the dining room was a grand room. The mirrored mosaic in the smaller part of the room made up for anything the food lacked.

Room Tip: We had a room on the top floor, which was very quiet and had the added bonus of an outdoor sitting a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank greenjulie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DhruvSingh, Owner at Nahargarh Ranthambhore, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2013

Thank you for your feedback and appreciating Nahargarh Ranthambhore with your kind words. Also thank you for your feedback on the food. We'll definitely try our best to improve it further. Hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2013

Third hotel as part of Travelsphere Grand Tour of India. Amazing place - arrived in a jeep after travelling from Bharatpur by train. It was quite cool when we arrived as early evening, although there were heaters on in our rooms - it took a little time to warm up, but the following day it warmed up a lot and was lovely and warm.

Hotel is stunning - only about 10 years old, but is made to look a lot older. Old fashioned rooms, very spacious - had a lovely four poster bed, huge bathroom - but quite a walk from the restaurant and reception. Stayed here for our 2 safaris in the national park - very well positioned.

Lovely food, but quite basic buffet and not as much choice as other hotels stayed at previously, but still very good. Barbeque on one evening was a welcome change.

Enjoyed a camel safari trip from here one morning, and went into the local village which was great, managed to get some good photos of the locals!

Room Tip: Near the reception area - otherwise a long walk and up lots of stairs, if near the back of the hotel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NorthantsAquababe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DhruvSingh, Owner at Nahargarh Ranthambhore, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2013

We are glad you enjoyed your stay at Nahargarh, thank you for writing in. We apologise that you found your room too far from the restaurant. Perhaps next time you can ask for one near the reception, we'll definitely consider your request. We look forward to seeing you again. Thanks once again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2013

A palace built about ten years ago, with an old fashioned feel. The building is beautiful. I found the staff helpful and loved the musician in the courtyard and the young man who sometimes danced to his music. The bedrooms are spacious, and clean, but it would have been nice to have a T.V as an alternative to sitting in the bar all evening. I thought the food was good, if a little light on choice and the drinks were very reasonably priced.
The hotel is situated near the entrance to the park, so is very convenient for safari's. However to my disappointment I did not see a tiger, although one was spotted by another party the following day

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank janetG2239JY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DhruvSingh, Owner at Nahargarh Ranthambhore, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2013

Thank you so much for your lovely words. We really appreciate your feedback. We'll definitely look into adding more choices to our menu. The reason why we don't have TVs in the hotel is because we want our guests to experience a complete jungle life. We do have a TV in the common room and also play a documentary on Ranthambhore National Park in the courtyard every evening. Thanks once again. We look forward to welcoming you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sawai Madhopur hotels
3.3 mi away
Vivanta by Taj - Sawai Madhopur Lodge
3.1 mi away
Anuraga Palace - A Treehouse Palace Hotel
2.4 mi away
Sher Bagh
Sher Bagh
#5 of 28 in Sawai Madhopur
293 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Sultan Bagh Jungle Camp
Sultan Bagh Jungle Camp
#8 of 28 in Sawai Madhopur
207 reviews
2.7 mi away
Hotel Juna Mahal
Hotel Juna Mahal
#12 of 28 in Sawai Madhopur
78 reviews
3.6 mi away
Abhyaran Ranthambore by 1589 Hotels
Abhyaran Ranthambore by 1589 Hot...
#7 of 28 in Sawai Madhopur
59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nahargarh Ranthambhore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nahargarh Ranthambhore

Address: Ranthambhore Road | Village Khilchipur, Sawai Madhopur 322001, India
Location: India > Rajasthan > Sawai Madhopur District > Sawai Madhopur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Sawai Madhopur
#3 Spa Hotel in Sawai Madhopur
Price Range: $223 - $322 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Nahargarh Ranthambhore 4*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nahargarh, the most luxurious hotel lies nestled at the foot hills of 'Aravali ranges' neighboring the Ranthambore National Park. Surrounded by a 16th century style fortress, Nahargarh is built like a traditional Rajput hunting palace complete with a vast “Char Bagh” or formal Mughal garden. It sure is the perfect base to explore Ranthambore from the lap of luxury filled nature. Nahargarh is a complete habitat in itself as one can see several animals and birds, performing their playful acts in the surrounding grasslands. The proximity of Nahargarh to the National Park makes it a travellers' hub. With 99 ultra luxurious rooms It offers the best-in-the-industry facilities for accommodation and dining. Nahargarh with its vast gardens well appointed conference halls and luxurious accommodations is also an ideal location for hosting fairytale weddings and conferences. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Nahargarh Ranthambhore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nahargarh Ranthambhore Hotel Sawai Madhopur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing