We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel to stay with good food”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Sanctuary Resort
Ranked #10 of 25 Hotels in Sawai Madhopur
Certificate of Excellence
New Delhi, India
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Good hotel to stay with good food”
Reviewed April 21, 2014

I had stayed with family in this hotel in Jan 2014. The hotel rooms are good and the staff is well behaved. The resort is conveniently located near the railway station. The restaurant and food served is just like home food. The only thing against it is that one should not book the jungle safari through the hotel as they charge way too much than the rate prevailing in the market. Otherwise its a nice place to stay and relax

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lalit77_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

376 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    186
    130
    29
    18
    13
See reviews for
209
65
6
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (113)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Jaipur, India
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed April 5, 2014 via mobile

A hotel full of many problems. I have stayed here for a night and found that I have committed a mistake. The service is too slow that you have to wait for 1 hour for snacks and you won't be able to sleep comfortably due to often power cuts in this hotel (they don't have back up Dynamo). After complaining 1000 times the management do not react at all (worst management at reception too). I would strongly suggest that one should NOT spend money to get this rubbish experience.

Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Indiantraveller211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 4, 2014

I had visited the resort along with my parents and sisters family and my little grand daughter The occassion was my parents 60th Anniveresary. Stayed here from 3 nights It is a medium size property but very well mantained lawn and the rooms are very large and clean . We felt very much at home and the food was very good and catered as per our choice and served . The staffs are always willing to help. Our stay over here was really memorable. Thanks to everyone. I definetaly recammend this hotel to travellers with family. Location is very good

Room Tip: rooms in the ground floor overlooking the lawn is good and spacious. It is value for money with fami...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank saritamantri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ghaziabad, India
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed April 3, 2014

As a family trip along with those of my close friends, I stayed at this resort in March 2014 for 3 Nights.
The RESORT is a medium size property. It gives AMPLE space for the kids to run and play.
There are small LAWNS with seating facility in the front, and big LAWNS towards the backside too.
The resort is not inside the city so it very calm and quiet, with lot of trees, and full of greenery.
ROOMS and attached bathrooms are spacious and tidy. The extra bed in the rooms (with extra bed) are not just the mattress on the floor, it has a proper single bed.
ACs are very well functional and effective. Room Service is somewhat satisfactory (may be because we were at 2nd floor and there are no lifts).
The SWIMMING pool is not big and if there are many people interested, you may feel the space crunch.
There is NO SPLASH POOL for kids, so go with prior arrangements of tube or life jackets for kids.
There are no advisory signages for proper pool etiquettes so people enter without shower and even in regular wears.
FOOD, is by default is very spicy. You have to give clear instructions before hand if you want less or non-spicy.
Once told the instructions are very well followed. Be it Spicy or no-spicy, food is VERY TASTY.

The owner Mr NL Sharma is very simple and gentle person. He takes care of all the issues of the guest personally.
Other staff of the resort is also good. Only advice is to be careful for any cab or other bookings through Mr. Ali (manager), he tends to make big commissions in bookings.
There is another nice person Mr Rajesh Sharma, friend of the owner, he is also a genuine person.
For local sight seeing, you may contact a cab owner named INSAAR (09983102250). He gave us the best price, with good vehicles (Chevy Tavera) and good drivers.

Although we could not see a tiger but overall stay was very delightful. (Do not go to the zone 1 tigers are not sighted there, instead prefer zone 3,4,5).

Room Tip: If you have kids, or any elderly person do not opt for rooms on 2nd floor, there is no lift. Cottage...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Devesh P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
delhi
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed April 1, 2014

I went with my family to swaimadhopur to attend a wedding in may 2013 .our stay was in hotel sanctuary resort . The location of the hotel is good . but the rooms are not so good as i read in the reviews about the hotel.the environment is peaceful. nothing much to write. overall an ok hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank heenaloyal1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jodhpur, India
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 31, 2014

This is one hotel which you gives the feel of true Ranthambore. It is close to nature and feels almost home. it is worth it's money in the sense that the rooms are big and clean. The beds are well arranged and the lighting and AC work just fine. The food is very good though the order takes time to be placed. I didn't mind it since everything is freshly prepared before being placed in front of you. The owner Mr. Nurrotam is always by your side to make you comfortable. Rest of the staff are like good friends like Mr.Rajesh and Mr Ali who is also a great artist. The swimming pool is clean and healthy and not too deep, so I felt safe for the kids. The staff were also coordial enough to arrange Canter tickets for us for two consecutive days. In case I plan a second visit to Ranthambore I know where I am going to stay, Hotel Sanctuary Resort.

Room Tip: All rooms are equally good but choose the upper rooms for their privacy and good view of the hills.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank navindavid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed March 29, 2014

We had a nice stay at the Hotel Sanctuary Resort. The kids enjoyed the pool and the manger shared his love of magic and a few of his tricks. The food was descent but the dining area was a little sketchy.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lastinger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sawai Madhopur hotels
0.4 mi away
Rajputana Heritage
Rajputana Heritage
#9 of 25 in Sawai Madhopur
100 reviews
0.7 mi away
Raj Palace Resort, Ranthambhore
Raj Palace Resort, Ranthambhore
#14 of 25 in Sawai Madhopur
344 reviews
8.1 mi away
Ankur Resort Ranthambhore
Ankur Resort Ranthambhore
#18 of 25 in Sawai Madhopur
328 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Anuraga Palace - A Treehouse Palace Hotel
1.1 mi away
Hotel Green Valley
Hotel Green Valley
#19 of 25 in Sawai Madhopur
41 reviews
2.8 mi away
Nahargarh Ranthambhore
Nahargarh Ranthambhore
#4 of 25 in Sawai Madhopur
637 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Sanctuary Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Sanctuary Resort

Property: Hotel Sanctuary Resort
Address: Ranthambore Road, Sawai Madhopur, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Rajasthan > Sawai Madhopur District > Sawai Madhopur
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 25 Hotels in Sawai Madhopur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Sanctuary Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing