We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Thrilling even though we did not spot a tiger, only foot prints.”

Ranthambore National Park
Book In Advance
More Info
$92.00*
and up
Private Wildlife Safari Tour in Ranthambore from Jaipur
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: This wildlife sanctuary is famous for its population of tigers, a 1000-year-old fort and a rich diversity of flora and fauna.
Level Contributor
34 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Thrilling even though we did not spot a tiger, only foot prints.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 2, 2014

Part of an escorted tour. We went on both a morning and afternoon safari. Loved my first time on an open jeep safari that fit 6 of us with a driver and a naturalist. Did not see any tiger but regardless it did not spoil the fun for us. Went through various terrain and saw lots of animals and birds and even a fruit tree that we had a taste of. Make sure that you have done your bathroom duty before embarking. The washroom had no door and inside was just a cement floor with no hole no drainage. There was just a cement plaque of two foot prints. Interesting being a woman. We only saw one 'bathroom' in one zone so they are infrequent. Make sure you are protected from the sun.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank BSTouree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,361 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,752
    943
    385
    182
    99
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Book early in peak seasons”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 2, 2014

Safari's 1 - 6 are good as you get to see a lot of different animals and beautiful sceneries, even if the tigers are elusive. The rest are too far off and tiring to go to, with not so much to see overall.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Theghostwhowalks03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pali, India
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Amazing”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 2, 2014

We went for safari to park 3 times in 24 hrs and were able to sight tiger two times. It was adventurous to sight tigeress with its cub. Beside tiger we also saw beautiful spotted deer, sambhars, cheetals, crocodiles, owls, eagles. kingfisher and more than 50 different type of birds.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank shanuparakh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
66 reviews
22 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Wonderful tiger reserve”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2014

Great trip, part of a tour, good transportation, guides very knowledgeable and took time to look for animals and birds. Fantastic views, and we saw tiger so wonderful in its own territory.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Mike H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delhi
Level Contributor
80 reviews
25 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Near to Nature..”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2014

Was not lucky to get a glimpse of Tiger but surrounded with deer and peacocks. If I consider the nature and the beauty around it, I need to be great poet then. It was drizzling on that time, sun was about the set, noise from peacocks echoing the entire jungle. It was a perfect plot of a horror movie or discovery channel shot. I wont be able to forget the journey through out my life.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Arijit_Chat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ranthambore National Park also viewed

Sawai Madhopur, Rajasthan
Sawai Madhopur, Rajasthan
 

Been to Ranthambore National Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing