We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Lattes & Burritos!”
Review of Annie's

Annie's
Ranked #11 of 25 Restaurants in Angel Fire
Price range: $3 - $10
Cuisines: Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast
Description: At Annie's, grab one of our homemade breakfast burritos (a local favorite), or sit down and enjoy a tasty omelet cooked to order. For lunch, Annie's offers gourmet paninis and sandwiches along with fresh salads and homemade dressings. Daily specials available. We have smoothies, frozen lemonades, Italian sodas, ice cream & much more.
The Woodlands, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Lovely Lattes & Burritos!”
Reviewed July 2, 2014 via mobile

Great delicious breakfast...definitely you need to get the burritos!!! The homemade salsa that came with it was fresh and fantastic!!! Don't waste your time with a pastry...you'll regret that you didn't get more burritos!

Helpful?
Thank Mhsipko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    8
    2
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great location/Great Food”
Reviewed June 28, 2014

Annie's is a gem. It is part of the Angel Fire Resort gift shop with tables available for sit down eating. Open from 7am-4pm serving breakfast and lunch. Starbucks coffee/specialty drinks is a nice touch for any coffee snob. Service can be a bit slow, especially if there is a line, but this is due to making everything from scratch. My husband ordered a breakfast burrito which was pre made. He reports it tasted great and was hot. Salads, sandwiches, omelets were all yummy and fresh. Generous portions; could probably make 2 meals from one order. This is great if you've been up on the mountain for several hours.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ILoveMoab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TEXAS
Level 6 Contributor
297 reviews
238 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Ice Screamed”
Reviewed June 17, 2014

For Father's Day, I wanted to treat my husband to a hand scooped ice cream. He was surprised that there was a place to get a nice scoop of ice cream in Angel Fire.
I selected the Pecan Praline and he chose the Cookies 'n Cream. The scoops were very tiny and were $2.50 each plus tax. We weren't told that we could have ordered two scoops for $3.50. Do yourself a favor and go to the grocery store and buy yourself some ice cream. You will still have money in your wallet when you leave.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank multimom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rocky Ford, Colorado
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“All homemade food!”
Reviewed May 25, 2014 via mobile

Ate breakfast both mornings over Memorial weekend. Excellent meals, along with a very friendly staff. A great selection and reasonably priced.

Helpful?
Thank HarleyRider2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norman, Oklahoma
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lunch very good breakfast ok”
Reviewed March 18, 2014

We has Annie's for lunch one afternoon. The grilled ham and cheese was so good!!!! We also had a turkey sandwich which was full of meat and the bread was good. A much better option than anything else on the mountain. We decided to do breakfast there the next day. The omelets were good, muffins were ok. Disappointing they don't have pancakes or anything with syrup. However they were slow because they were super busy and have a small kitchen and our breakfast cost $65 for not a lot of food.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank VacationJen2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Annie's also viewed

 

Been to Annie's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing