We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Awesome family oriented location!”
other travelers have booked this property
Open and airy living space with 43' flatscreen TV.  RELAX after a day on the slopes!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Open and airy living space with 43' flatscreen TV.  RELAX after a day on the slopes!
Huge 2nd bedroom...KIDS CRASH! NEW Kitchen!  Fully stocked with all utensils.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Average
6 reviews
Open and airy living space with 43' flatscreen TV.  RELAX after a day on the slopes!
Huge 2nd bedroom...KIDS CRASH!
NEW Kitchen!  Fully stocked with all utensils.
Brand new Serta King Bed..a quiet retreat for Mom and Dad
Plenty of dining space at the table, or bar!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Angel Fire, New Mexico

Reviews from our community

Average - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
elba a
1 review
“Awesome family oriented location!”
Reviewed June 20, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Condo was great just didn't expect third floor. My 67 year old knees were challenged. Hiking and biking opportunities abound. Check in and out went smoothly.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharon K
Merritt Island, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful weather during our stay, not hot, not too cold with Fall colors in the aspens.”
Reviewed March 30, 2017 for a stay in September 2016

Located in the Northern NM mountains and can be a base for exploring Taos, Red River, Cimarron, Philmont, Eagle Nest. A beautiful location and excellent conditions in the Resort, our Condo at SunLodge and good food at the restaurants within the Resort at Angel Fire and in the resort town.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ararat201...
Lincoln, Nebraska
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Spacious, good location but lacking in polish.”
Reviewed June 4, 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

There were 4 of us, husband, wife, 2 teenagers. 1 week, 3rd floor.

Negatives:
twin bed had dirty sheets
no laundry room code; first floor
no change machine for laundry quarters
hard rain caused a ceiling leak by the fireplace
overall not very clean
inadequate supply of toilet paper
no pizza cutter
agent slow to respond
shower head cavitates
water heater in master bedroom closet makes noises
master bed squeaks
slow internet; Netflix was hit and miss
could hear voices next door very clearly
had to pay in full well in advance

Positives:
individual heat controls in each room
great location
spacious
quiet dishwasher
Turner Classic Movies
Netflix
quality windows and patio door
good price

Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 29, 2016
Hi, we were not made aware of any issues during this stay, but can say Laundry Room code is (and was) clearly posted on the refrigerator. We don't have a twin bed in this unit, so not sure what bed you might be referring to. The leak has been fixed (would have been nice to hear about this during your stay). We leave 4 full rolls of TP left in each bathroom, IF NOTIFIED, we can supply more. Quarters available at the grocery store or any of the three banks in town- we are not a laundomat- just offer access to our owners' Laundry room as a convenience. There is a laundromat in town with a quarter machine. We have a Pizza cutter (and a bunch of knives). Payment arrangements are handled by Flipkey/TripAdvisor, book direct to avoid paying in advance. Internet WAS slow, but Fiber Optic being installed as I write which will dramatically improve the service- sorry for the poor bandwidth during your stay. I am not even sure I know what "cavitates" means with regards to the shower head, but we will call a Dentist, LOL.. But bottom line is, we are available to make everyone's stay the best it can be. This isn't the Ritz Carlton, but about as close as you will find to that in Angel Fire- especially for less than the cost of a three star hotel room with the summer rates you enjoyed.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FamS06
Carrollton, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Good first time in Angel Fire”
Reviewed March 2, 2016 for a stay in February 2016

Great location for walking to lift or grabbing two minute shuttle to them right in front of condo! The condo had lots of room for the 6 of us (4 adults, 2 kids). Missed being notified of 4pm check in - we arrived early after driving all night but the owner was very generous in letting us in early (we were exhausted!) The condo itself is decently maintained, no recent upgrades, 3rd floor.
My friends said the king room was comfortable. My husband, I and kids were in the other room. It was not so comfortable - beds were HARD, pillows flat and new linens/towels are in need. WiFi was very slow/scarce (but this was pretty consistent throughout AF unfortunately). My husband reported several issues with the lighting fixtures.

Overall, it met our basic needs and was appropriate for the rate.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Location, pricing
Liked least: Bedding, wifi
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 13, 2016
Hi, and thanks so much for your stay! Would like to point out that recent upgrades (within the last 18 months) include: Tile throughout the common areas with full remodel of both bathrooms. All NEW kitchen appliances and counter-tops. Brand New King Bedroom suite including bed frame and mattress. 42" HD television and 6 new pieces of furniture throughout the unit, including an uber comfortable $1000 leather lazy boy recliner. We've invested over $30,000 in this unit to make sure it is one of the most updated and comfortable in Angel Fire while keeping our rates among the lowest. Thank you for the comments about the pillows and linens, and will be updating this off-season. If you are considering a stay here, please don't count on early check in- we are often not able to offer this, but felt a little over a barrel with this group (had a morning checkout the same day). We are happy to offer this service if available, but please don't "surprise" us with the need. Check 2-3 days ahead of your arrival to see if it is possible. Again, thanks for your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing