We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average Prices, Average Food.”

Zebs Restaurant & Bar
Ranked #8 of 25 Restaurants in Angel Fire
Restaurant details
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Average Prices, Average Food.”
Reviewed October 21, 2013

My husband and I ate 2 meals here, a lunch and dinner. It was just ok. For a Saturday, it was dreadfully understaffed. The only waitress was also the hostess and at one point had 11 tables! The food was fresh but under seasoned. Between my husband and I, we had a hamburger, a club sandwich, the chicken fried chicken, and a chicken fried steak. Again, the food was fresh, well cooked but under seasoned. The prices were decent though which was good.

The decor! Ok, I know that they are going for a rustic look but some of that decor needs to be retired and updated. The bathrooms were clean but not well lit at all.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank katieladylove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

131 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    39
    39
    8
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Central Florida, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Ick!”
Reviewed October 15, 2013

Since we were visiting off season, the choice of eateries on a Sunday afternoon in Angel Fire was very limited. Sorry, but Zebs was disgusting! The menu promised freshly smoked bbq, but everything tasted like it came out of a can, bag or box. Avoid!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Conquistadores
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pagosa Springs, Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
335 reviews
200 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 362 helpful votes
“Wow for Ribs”
Reviewed October 10, 2013

They have daily specials and the eve we were there was beef ribs....all you could eat for $12.99. I was not that hungry, so I ordered just the regular ribs for $10.99. When they brought my plate it was stacked full. No way could I have eaten it all. A choice of a side, beans, dinner roll, huge deli dill pickle and a little cup of jalapenos... My husband had ordered the all you can eat, and he ended up canceling all you could eat.....and we took 2 ribs each home... The help was so nice, and helpful and friendly. We decided to go back the next night. My husband ordered the fried chicken and I ordered chopped steak, each $9.99 with 2 sides and a dinner roll. Chicken was a little small, but was enough and the chopped steak was great. For sure a thumbs up especially for ribs!!!!!!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 2babybluz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wapiti, Wyoming
Level 6 Contributor
163 reviews
135 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“So much better than the reviews would indicate”
Reviewed September 20, 2013

I almost left Angel Fire without getting a meal here because the reviews painted a picture of horrible service and sub par food for a veggie eater, but on my last night in town, we reluctantly decided to give it a go and boy were we surprised.

The service was flawless. It was fast, incredibly friendly and attentive. We never had to wait for anything.

I ordered the veggie burger with fries and it was really quite good-if you're a vegetarian looking for a veggie burger in AF, go here for the best one. My dining companions being less veg inclined ordered the Blue Cheese Steak Salad and the other got the chicken fajitas. Both were completely pleased with their food. They live in AF and they will be going back. I would eat here again in a heartbeat.

I didn't care for the desserts we ordered (brownie a la mode and apple cobbler), but I have no complaints. None. At all.

The atmosphere way more comfortable than I was expecting based on what I read. It's got a lodgey look to it and the bar is separate from the restaurant, but I can see how it might spill over a bit during the busy season.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Becky F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coleman, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Nothing special but good”
Reviewed September 11, 2013

Food is limited in Angel Fire, but this place has a little bit of everything including great hamburgers with a cold beer. Staff is friendly and helpful. . .maybe a little scattered, but it is a busy place with only one wait staff! Great place to just sit back and relax with a beer!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Doodie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Zebs Restaurant & Bar also viewed

 

Been to Zebs Restaurant & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing