We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hubby still drools when he thinks about the omelet” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Early Bird Cafe & Bakery - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Early Bird Cafe & Bakery
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Brunch, Seating, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Brunch, Seating, Takeout
Level Contributor
180 reviews
114 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Hubby still drools when he thinks about the omelet”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

We ate here over the Labor Day weekend. My hubby got the omelet (can't remember the name but it had about 4 kinds of meat plus veggies). He loved it! They,also, have baked goods (donuts, cinnamon rolls, etc.) Go early if you want pastries because they sell out quickly.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank J H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

21 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2
    15
    2
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
south dakota
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

The best kept secret in Angel Fire . the food is great and the staff very friendly,American and Mexican Cuisene

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank vnvnrb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Mexico
Level Contributor
64 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Good omelet, convenient”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

We ate here on Memorial Day and were thankful to find something open. Our food was good and plentiful. Service was good. This is just a little hole in the wall without any ambiance or atmosphere, but furnished a good breakfast and that was what we wanted. I didn't try them, but the bakery items looked good.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank gypsyrose55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level Contributor
76 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Convenient for Coffee/snacks!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

Coffee was great, snacks were good, easy to get to. Loved the cinnamon rolls, coffee cake, and handy soft drinks, etc. Wish it were open all day!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Texasskipper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angel Fire, New Mexico
Level Contributor
25 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A local hang-out for breakfast and lunch.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

Great for breakfast - bakery items in case - large menu for breakfast and lunch. Sometimes hours they are open are not logical for us! But they have a big selection on the menu; portions are average; good coffee! Atmosphere is NOT great, but hey, it's a small local business where you can get a decent meal. Burgers are good and I like their omelets. American and Mexican food. Prices are good, too.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank RozGarland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Early Bird Cafe & Bakery also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing