We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent!”
Review of Hatcha's Cafe

Hatcha's Cafe
Ranked #10 of 25 Restaurants in Angel Fire
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent!”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Amazing food! Must go in Angel Fire and the staff were super friendly. I had the best tomato soup & grilled cheese I've ever had. I also tried a blueberry muffin and all 3 other people I went with had different things, which they all raved about!

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank C4txangel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    16
    7
    6
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“HIDDEN TREASURE: BEST FOOD IN ANGEL FIRE”
Reviewed January 22, 2013

The food here was absolutely the best we had in Angel Fire! It is a hidden hole in the wall. We were almost reluctanct to walk in, but were so glad we ate here! We ate breakfast here and the food was definitely cooked to order. Fresh egg and bacon on a croisant sandwhich. MMMM I had the best caramel latte that I dare even to say was better than Starbucks! The prices were excellent. I would go there for breakfast, lunch and dinner. My husband ordered overeasy eggs and hashbrowns and loved it. My daughter loved the french toast. The most delicious, huge cinnamon rolls... fresh... fresh
I would have taken a picture, but the food was just so darn good!

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TriTritraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Truth or Consequences, New Mexico
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Free WiFi”
Reviewed November 14, 2012

Great specialty coffees that rival SB's. Very delicious pastries and sandwiches. The soups were top notch. The baker is always onsite and accommodating.
Very pleasant atmosphere!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Marian T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Nice spot for lunch!”
Reviewed September 13, 2012

Stopped in because I was craving an iced coffee and ende up ordering for lunch!! $22 for two filling lunch options (stuffed greek pita/salmon burger) and a large iced raspberry mocha. The young waitress was super friendly and answered all our questions. The salmon burger was tasty with just the right amount of sauce on the bun so the salmon patty didnt loose its crispness from the skillet. The greek stuffed pita was so stuffed that I probably could have filled a whole other pita bread. The fries needed some work and were mediocre, but with the tasty sandwich, I didnt even miss them! My coffee hit the spot! right amount of sweetness and good flavored coffee! Would definitely go back....on a side note- stay away from the Pizza joint above this cafe....its gross- you'd be better off hitting up the Lowe's grocery in the same parking lot for a frozen pizza....better yet- just stay at Cafe Expresso!! :-)

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank A V G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Simply average - don't expect more.”
Reviewed April 24, 2012 via mobile

Staff was very friendly, ordered cheeks quesadilla and got something I make at home when I put a peace of processed cheese between two tortillas.( what was I expecting?). Additional sandwich was fine, potato salad, not so much. Cost $17. Should have gone next door to subway.

Helpful?
Thank johnd2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hatcha's Cafe also viewed

 
Angel Fire, NM
 

Been to Hatcha's Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing