We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Place to eat” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Angel Fired Pizza

Angel Fired Pizza
Ranked #3 of 26 Restaurants in Angel Fire
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff
Quinlan, Texas
Level Contributor
33 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Place to eat”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

I liked the pizza. It was a nice small place to eat. The service was good. I would recommend this place to my friends.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank DonnaS1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

122 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    51
    42
    17
    9
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Joshua
Level Contributor
391 reviews
89 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 169 helpful votes
“Top notch place to eat for gluten and not gluten free”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

They could make any pizza with an Udi's gluten free crust. The pizzas were delicious and my son who had a piece of my gluten free pizza thought it tasted very similar to his non-gluten free pizza. They also had a wide selection of gluten free deserts, muffins etc. A great place to eat breakfast, lunch or dinner. Retail sales of gluten free items also available. Pizzas were very gourmet and used feta cheese, smoked Gouda cheese, etc. a fun place to eat.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Delbe M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good Pizza To Go”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

There are not a lot of places to choose from for dinner in Angel Fire. This place was convenient and had good pizza and salads. Nice servers for our to go order.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Anastasia1232013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth
Level Contributor
30 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Excellent pizza!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

First of all, this place is in a good location. We had great service and great food. Their Caesar salad is the best and freshest ever - the dressing isn't the fattening, creamy kind. If I had tried this at the beginning of our stay, I would have returned every day for that salad! They offer gluten-free pizzas and beer. The veggie was really good, and the T-Rex was a big hit with the men at our table. Good thin crispy crust on both.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank WoodrowFortWorth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
30 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“eh...”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

not impressed. Average tasting pizza. Priced too high for what you receive. Pizza cost over $20, but I can get better pizza for half that elsewhere.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Kristi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Angel Fired Pizza also viewed

 

Been to Angel Fired Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing