We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Peace, quiet and tranquil”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Club Mahindra Fort Kumbhalgarh
Certificate of Excellence
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Peace, quiet and tranquil”
Reviewed March 13, 2014

A brilliant property of Club M. A location tucked away from the madding crowd. Birds tweeting, clean & fresh hill air. What more can one ask for. Dont look at this spot if you want a packed agenda. Its for those who want to give time a break

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank abhishchandhok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Fort Kumbhalgarh, responded to this review, March 20, 2014
Hi,

Thank you for your feedback and we are absolutely delighted to know that you vacationed at the Club Mahindra Kumbhalgarh resort. Our staff at the resort will be glad to know that you enjoyed the ambience at the resort. Thank you once again and please continue to provide us your feedback as it helps us serve our members better and ensure a wonderful Club Mahindra experience. In case you wish to provide us with any further information please visit our Facebook page and click on the “Listening Post” tab.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

627 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    306
    249
    50
    16
    6
See reviews for
426
127
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (250)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed March 6, 2014

this hotel completely compliments to the badshah style living in Rajashtan... Location Perfect.. Food awesome... View from the rooms mind blowing and service to perfection...
we enjoyed our 2 nights stay...

But make sure that you do a lot of research on traveling to this place as this can help you save a lot on taxi expense..

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Shailesh L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Fort Kumbhalgarh, responded to this review, March 10, 2014
Hi Shailesh,

Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback about your stay at Club Mahindra Kumbhalgarh. We work hard to ensure that your holiday experience is truly memorable. Our resort staff will be absolutely thrilled to know that you not only enjoyed the ambience but also the dining experience and hope you liked the evening activities at our resort. Additionally, our resort staff will be extremely delighted to receive your compliments. Thank you once again and please continue to provide us your feedback as it helps us serve our members better and ensure a wonderful Club Mahindra experience. In case you wish to provide us with any further information please visit our Facebook page and click on the “Listening Post” tab.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore, Karnataka, India
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 4, 2014

Great resort... Nice rooms.. Good service.. Good food.. Bar.. Pool and activities ..- close 5 kms to the fort.. Weather was a little cold in feb end - march would be better
Recommend Driving your own car if you want to venture out to nathdwara temple and haldighati..

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RK2611
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Fort Kumbhalgarh, responded to this review, March 5, 2014
Hi,

Thank you for your feedback and we are absolutely delighted to know that you vacationed at the Club Mahindra Kumbhalgarh resort. Our staff at the resort will be thrilled to know that you not only enjoyed the dining experience but also the ambience and hope you liked the activities our resort offered. Additionally, our resort staff will be extremely delighted to receive your compliments. Please continue to provide us such feedback as it helps us gain insights as to what our customers really value. Thank you once again and look forward to welcoming you again at our other resorts soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmedabad, India
Level 5 Contributor
93 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed March 3, 2014

We many time travel with all family members and this time we got company of new born baby of my brother in law. We reached at 6pm and just checking into tent rain started in full force the scery part was the sound of rain falls on top of the tent but we were all safe . Next day morning we started morning walk and we saw spendid view of Arvalli hills coverd with dens clouds. Incredible experience. The most admirable part is food and services at the best.

Room Tip: Tent is ideal to stay at but it is too away vrom reception so old family members must avoid.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank janpatelin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Fort Kumbhalgarh, responded to this review, March 5, 2014
Hi,

Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback about your stay at Club Mahindra Kumbhalgarh. We work hard to ensure that your holiday experience is truly memorable. We are glad you liked the food at the resort and hope you enjoyed the various activities our resort offered. Our staff will be delighted to receive your appreciation. Please continue to provide us such feedback and look forward to welcoming you at Club Mahindra Resort soon. In case you wish to provide us with any further information please visit our Facebook page and click on the “Listening Post” tab.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed February 22, 2014

It was the first time that we opted for CM Tent accommodation and were pleased with what we got. Furnishings of the tent is unique & stylish though size is, as expected in a tent, small. A little more lighting will enhance the experience. As usual at CM resorts, service is top class. Swimming pool is quite large with beautiful setting. Evening puppet shows and dances by local folks provide family entertainment. Grocery store provides daily needs.

Two must see nearby attractions are Kumbulgarh Fort & Ranakpur Jain Temples both almost 600 years old.

Kumbaulgarh fort, 15 minutes drive from resort, closes for admission at 5 PM but once inside you can roam till dusk. At 1845 they organize a Light & Sound show. Therefore it is advisable to reach the fort at about 1630 hrs, see the fort for a leisurely 2 hours and then watch Light & Sound show of 45 minutes.

A visit to Ranakpur Jain temples is a must. If you are coming by train and getting down at Falna, then it may be worth coming to the resort via Ranakpur. Here again timing is important. Though temple is open from 10 to 5, cameras are allowed only from 12:00 noon on-wards.

We spent a day venturing out on foot to nearby temple of local deity Teeki Devi - a 40 minutes walk by main road. On the way back we were accosted by a farmer who treated us to freshly canned Sugar Cane juice and showed us the short-cut the resort that cuts the commute by half. This was a very rewarding experience for us.

If you wish to enjoy different food, try it at The Dera, a resort cum restaurant about 2.5 KM on way to fort.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dksud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Fort Kumbhalgarh, responded to this review, February 27, 2014
Hi,

We are really glad to have received your positive feedback and specifically the detailed comments you have provided. It helps us improve our services further and additionally, provides insights as to what our members really like. We work hard to ensure that your holiday experience is truly memorable. We are glad you liked your stay in the resort tents and enjoyed the various activities our resort offered. Additionally, our resort staff will be extremely delighted to receive your compliments. Thank you once again and please continue to provide us your feedback as it helps us serve our members better and ensure a wonderful Club Mahindra experience. In case you wish to provide us with any further information please visit our Facebook page and click on the “Listening Post” tab.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai, India
Level 6 Contributor
199 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 144 helpful votes
Reviewed February 20, 2014

The resort is a stand alone property and there is nothing close by.
However the tented suites are a very pleasant surprise.The tents are well done up except for the internal lighting which is very poor.
They could also do with a small sit out outside to enjoy the weather.
The view from the tents is bad. They could have made them valley facing.
The service given by F&B manager Mr Wilson and the Ex Chef is very nice.The food was excellent .
The prasad left behind by me in the room by mistake was not reported to seniors nor intimated to me by the staff.Bad housekeeping and irresponsible behavior.On aggressive prodding I was informed that it was consumed by the staff and excess thrown.It was a large quantity of prasad of Srinathji and had religious value.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rakeshMumbai_India
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Fort Kumbhalgarh, responded to this review, February 20, 2014
Hi Rakesh,

Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback about your stay at Club Mahindra Kumbhalgarh. We work hard to ensure that your holiday experience is truly memorable. We are glad you liked the food at the resort and hope you enjoyed the various activities our resort offered. Our staff will be delighted to receive your appreciation. Additionally, the points that you have brought to our notice which will be shared with the resort management on a priority basis. Thank you once again and please continue to provide us your feedback as it helps us serve our members better and ensure a wonderful Club Mahindra experience. In case you wish to provide us with any further information please visit our Facebook page and click on the “Listening Post” tab.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed February 18, 2014

We reached the resort after a 7 hour drive and were hence tired. But the moment we reached the room, it was extremely soothing for our eyes and our bodies. The balcony of the room gave us a great view of the Aravalis and the weather and feel about the place added to the re quiescence which we felt.

Food and service were good, and so was the breakfast buffet. The property also has a lovely lounge and a beautiful swimming pool- the only problem was the lack of temperature control in the pool. There are a fair number of activities as well- the standard ClubM fare along with a good spa.

The best part about the resort is the location- the peace and quite coupled with the proximity to the fort and the Parashurama Mahadev temple. We regretted staying here just for a day, and will certainly come back

Room Tip: Even though you would have to climb up, choose a room on the top (2nd) floor. The view of the Araval...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karan_Maroo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Fort Kumbhalgarh, responded to this review, February 20, 2014
Hi Karan,

We are really glad to have received your positive feedback and specifically the detailed comments you have provided. It helps us improve our services further and additionally, provides insights as to what our members really like. Our staff at the resort will be thrilled to know that you not only enjoyed the dining experience but also the ambience and the activities our resort offered. Please continue to provide us such feedback as it helps us gain insights as to what our customers really value. Thank you once again and look forward to welcoming you again at our other resorts soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kumbhalgarh
2.5 mi away
The Kumbha Bagh
The Kumbha Bagh
#1 of 8 in Kumbhalgarh
132 reviews
1.1 mi away
Aodhi Hotel
Aodhi Hotel
#2 of 8 in Kumbhalgarh
306 reviews
0.1 mi away
Royal Kumbhalgarh Villas
Royal Kumbhalgarh Villas
#4 of 8 in Kumbhalgarh
101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 mi away
Kumbhalmer
Kumbhalmer
#3 of 8 in Kumbhalgarh
12 reviews
3.7 mi away
WelcomHeritage Maharani Bagh Orchard Retreat
7.9 mi away
Mana Hotels Ranakpur
Mana Hotels Ranakpur
#2 of 7 in Ranakpur
270 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Mahindra Fort Kumbhalgarh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Mahindra Fort Kumbhalgarh

Property: Club Mahindra Fort Kumbhalgarh
Address: Maharana Pratap Marg | Kelwara, Rajsamand, Kumbhalgarh 313325, India
Location: India > Rajasthan > Rajsamand District > Kumbhalgarh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 Specialty Lodging in Kumbhalgarh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Club Mahindra Fort Kumbhalgarh 4*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Club Mahindra Fort Kumbhalgarh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Mahindra Fort Kumbhalgarh Hotel Kumbhalgarh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing