We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“abot clubmahindra resourt kumbhalgarh.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Club Mahindra Fort Kumbhalgarh

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Club Mahindra Fort Kumbhalgarh
Certificate of Excellence
Surat, India
1 review
“abot clubmahindra resourt kumbhalgarh.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2013

This Resourt is excellent .
Every moment which we enjoy the most that was by your activity staff.
Each and Every of your resourt are so nice that they enjoyed us soo much that we never forget.
Each and every activity are so much enjoyable.
The food is excellent and also the chefs and the resturant staff also.
I can only say that it is speachless to defin club mahindra resourt kumbhalgarh that much excellent it is .
so i selut to club mahindra .

Room Tip: tnt is best one and 1 br rooms r excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pooja142
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Fort Kumbhalgarh, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Hi Pooja,

Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback about your stay at Club Mahindra Kumbhalgarh. We work hard to ensure that your holiday experience is truly memorable. We are glad you liked our accommodation and enjoyed the various activities at the resort and our staff will be delighted to receive your appreciation. Please continue to provide us such feedback as it helps us gain insights as to what our customers really value. Thank you once again and look forward to welcoming you again at our other resorts soon. Please do share your experience with us and other members on our “Share The Love” tab on our Facebook page.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

604 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    299
    237
    47
    15
    6
See reviews for
411
122
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (240)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2013

We visited Club Mahindra Kumbhalgarh in March'13. Overall a good place with good adventure activities for children and adults. The Kumbhalgarh fort is very beautiful and has a lot of historical value. The light and sound show is good.
The resort is in a good location and is overall a good place but there are a few issues. The Upholstery in the room(we were in a 1 bedroom apartment) is old and needs changing. The furniture in the rooms also needs maintenance.
The food in the restaurant is good and the restaurant staff are very nice but the food is very expensive. Overall a good experience with some minor issues which if taken care of can make it an excellent place.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NNS68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Fort Kumbhalgarh, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Hi,

Thank you for your feedback and we are absolutely delighted to know that you vacationed at the Club Mahindra Kumbhalgarh resort. Our staff at the resort will be thrilled to know that you not only enjoyed the dining experience but also the ambience and the sports activities our resort offered. Additionally, the points that you have brought to our notice which will be shared with the resort management on a priority basis. Thank you once again and please continue to provide us your feedback as it helps us serve our members better and ensure a wonderful Club Mahindra experience. In case you wish to provide us with any further information please visit our Facebook page and click on the “Listening Post” tab.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
Level Contributor
72 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2013

After a ride of 2 hours from Udaipur to Club Mahendra, Kumbalgarh, before reaching the Reception I was all armed with print-outs of booking confirmation as usually the first question asked by hotel/resort receptionist is, Do you have a reservation ? but here it was just the opposite, Ms Renuka and Mr Sarang the Receptionists, asked us if we had a comfortable journey ? would we like to settle a bit ?,we were offered delicious welcome drinks, in short this was real Hospitality and Consideration , in spite of reaching the resort bit early than the specified check-in time, she told us our rooms are ready , the check-in formality was barest of minimum

Continuing the pleasant surprises , our room which was actually a Studio Apartment was with awesome view , the room large and tastefully furnished , having a complete kitchenette , microwave and complimentary tea-coffee, bed was very comfortable, LCD TV with several channels , bathroom too was big, spotlessly clean with ample toiletries

The entire staff team of Club Mahendra is very courteous and friendly, always willing to help or serve, very efficient house-keeping department, the room got cleaned every day

This resort has lots of activities for both kids and adults, every evening there`s either a puppet show or Rajasthani folk dance show , the swimming pool is big with a kiddies pool too, plus they offer Aqua Zorbing too, but at a price

To an certain extent I do agree with my fellow contributors that the food prices are high, but then what Club Mahendra offers is 5 star food , wholesome, hygienic and delicious food, freshly made, their buffet spread is huge, both veg and non-veg, hence the price comes with the territory

Over all we had a wonderful stay, the hospitality of Club Mahendra exceeded our expectations

Room Tip: Mountain facing rooms gives a great view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MumbaiJay2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Fort Kumbhalgarh, responded to this review, June 18, 2013
Hi,

Thank you for your feedback and we are absolutely delighted to know that you vacationed at the Club Mahindra Kumbhalgarh resort. Our staff at the resort will be thrilled to know that you not only enjoyed the dining experience but also the ambience and the activities our resort offered. Additionally, your points regarding food prices have been duly noted and will be shared with the resort team on priority. Please continue to provide us such feedback as it helps us gain insights as to what our customers really value. Thank you once again and look forward to welcoming you again at our other resorts soon. Please do share your experience with us and other members on our “Share The Love” tab on our Facebook page.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vadodara, India
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2013

The place is interier by 40 minuts drive from highway. We have stayed in AC tents and the climate was beautiful in the month of March. place is very near to Kumbhalgadh fort, which gives the proud of our great heritage.....

Room Tip: first two tents are much better and bigger.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Manojkshah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Fort Kumbhalgarh, responded to this review, June 18, 2013
Hi,

Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback about your stay at Club Mahindra Kumbhalgarh. We work hard to ensure that your holiday experience is truly memorable. We are glad you liked our accommodation and hope you enjoyed the various activities at the resort. Please continue to provide us such feedback as it helps us gain insights as to what our customers really value. Thank you once again and look forward to welcoming you again at our other resorts soon. Please do share your experience with us and other members on our “Share The Love” tab on our Facebook page.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jaipur
Level Contributor
38 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2013

First trip was in August.
4 days - thirty minutes of sunshine. what more could one as for.
rain every 4-5 hours
cloud in the rooms
This TOO in Rajasthan.
We were 3 families in 2 interconnected studio apartments. it was a picnic+party+vacation. To top it all, the resort people had no issues with this arrangement. the staff too was very cooperative.
Gents to themselves, ladies to themselves and kids to themselves.
the drive to Ranakpur was a treat. we drove through the clouds time and again. slightly ahead of the temple is Kings Retreat. They made us wait for about a month (atishyokti alankar) for the lunch to arrive but the food quality made up for all the delay.
Caution: avoid going with elderly. since it is on a hill, there are steps and more steps all over.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank edgeliver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Fort Kumbhalgarh, responded to this review, June 3, 2013
Hi,

We are really glad to have received your positive feedback and specifically the detailed comments you have provided. It helps us improve our services further and additionally, provides insights as to what our members really like. Our staff at the resort will be extremely delighted to receive your compliments and will be thrilled to know that you enjoyed your stay at Club Mahindra Kumbhalgarh. Additionally, we are equally thrilled to read about your drive to Ranakpur. Please continue to provide us such feedback as it helps us gain insights as to what our customers really value. Thank you once again and look forward to welcoming you again at our other resorts soon. Please do share your experience with us and other members on our “Share The Love” tab on our Facebook page.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vadodara, India
Level Contributor
76 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013

As its from Gujarat the most beautiful place, where we can drive down in 5hrs and reach Up to Udaipur roads are excellent and club Mahindra fort Kumbhalgarh is excellent place for weekends to relax .Its the best option their food and ambiance is very good and rooms are also clean and well equipped … and tents are good and specious...it was in deed a good experience to be in tent as its all surrounded by mountains ...their indoor and outdoor games are very good I would like to admire their welcoming guest in typical Rajasthan style ...and their evening program are also very eye pleasing which makes
Environmental very lively.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank alpashah2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Fort Kumbhalgarh, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
Hi Alpa,

Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback about your stay at Club Mahindra Kumbhalgarh. We work hard to ensure that your holiday experience is truly memorable. We are glad you liked our ambience and enjoyed the various activities at the resort. Our staff will be delighted to receive your appreciation. Please continue to provide us such feedback as it helps us gain insights as to what our customers really value. Thank you once again and look forward to welcoming you again at our other resorts soon.Please do share your experience with us and other members on our “Share The Love” tab on our Facebook page.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
49 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013

Went to Fort Kumbhalgarh in Feb'13 with my husband. The drive from Udaipur was over 2 1/2 hrs long but we several times doubted the route due to complete lack of roadside stalls and people along the way. Once we reached the hotel, the welcome was fairly hospitable, and our room was spacious and clean, though the view was not too great. The hotel was quite serene and several activities kept guests entertained thru the day since there is not much to visit in the area. The food thou delicious was a bit pricey too

However was stood out was the helpfulness and courtesy of the staff at the front desk. We had a couple of unfortunate incidents with misplacing our bag while visiting the fort and then forgetting the some luggage at the hotel. But the staff was extremely helpful and went out of their way to resolve issues - special mention to Mr Rajendra Rathore

Would suggest the place for a family outing, where intention is to stay-in and relax rather than an actvity-based holiday

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ritturijhwani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Fort Kumbhalgarh, responded to this review, May 9, 2013
Hi,

Thank you for your feedback and we are absolutely delighted to know that you vacationed at the Club Mahindra Kumbhalgarh resort. Our staff at the resort will be thrilled to know that you not only enjoyed the dining experience but also the accommodation and the activities our resort offered. Additionally, Mr. Rajendra Rathore will be extremely delighted to receive your compliments. Please continue to provide us such feedback as it helps us gain insights as to what our customers really value. Thank you once again and look forward to welcoming you again at our other resorts soon. Please do share your experience with us and other members on our “Share The Love” tab on our Facebook page.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kumbhalgarh
1.0 mi away
Aodhi Hotel
Aodhi Hotel
#2 of 8 in Kumbhalgarh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 301 reviews
6.4 mi away
The Kumbha Bagh
The Kumbha Bagh
#1 of 8 in Kumbhalgarh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 115 reviews
0.3 mi away
Royal Kumbhalgarh Villas
Royal Kumbhalgarh Villas
#5 of 8 in Kumbhalgarh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.2 mi away
Ghanerao Royal Castle
Ghanerao Royal Castle
#1 of 1 in Ghanerao
4.0 of 5 bubbles 128 reviews
7.9 mi away
Mana Hotels Ranakpur
Mana Hotels Ranakpur
#2 of 8 in Ranakpur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 253 reviews
13.5 mi away
Rawla Narlai
Rawla Narlai
#1 of 1 in Narlai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 520 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Mahindra Fort Kumbhalgarh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Mahindra Fort Kumbhalgarh

Property: Club Mahindra Fort Kumbhalgarh
Address: Maharana Pratap Marg | Kelwara, Rajsamand, Kumbhalgarh 313325, India
Location: India > Rajasthan > Kumbhalgarh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Specialty Lodging in Kumbhalgarh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Club Mahindra Fort Kumbhalgarh 4*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Club Mahindra Fort Kumbhalgarh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Mahindra Fort Kumbhalgarh Hotel Kumbhalgarh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing