We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Call it Oasis”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Club Mahindra Fort Kumbhalgarh
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 2, 2013

First trip was in August.
4 days - thirty minutes of sunshine. what more could one as for.
rain every 4-5 hours
cloud in the rooms
This TOO in Rajasthan.
We were 3 families in 2 interconnected studio apartments. it was a picnic+party+vacation. To top it all, the resort people had no issues with this arrangement. the staff too was very cooperative.
Gents to themselves, ladies to themselves and kids to themselves.
the drive to Ranakpur was a treat. we drove through the clouds time and again. slightly ahead of the temple is Kings Retreat. They made us wait for about a month (atishyokti alankar) for the lunch to arrive but the food quality made up for all the delay.
Caution: avoid going with elderly. since it is on a hill, there are steps and more steps all over.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank edgeliver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Fort Kumbhalgarh, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2013

Hi,

We are really glad to have received your positive feedback and specifically the detailed comments you have provided. It helps us improve our services further and additionally, provides insights as to what our members really like. Our staff at the resort will be extremely delighted to receive your compliments and will be thrilled to know that you enjoyed your stay at Club Mahindra Kumbhalgarh. Additionally, we are equally thrilled to read about your drive to Ranakpur. Please continue to provide us such feedback as it helps us gain insights as to what our customers really value. Thank you once again and look forward to welcoming you again at our other resorts soon. Please do share your experience with us and other members on our “Share The Love” tab on our Facebook page.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (644)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

481 - 487 of 644 reviews

Reviewed May 7, 2013

As its from Gujarat the most beautiful place, where we can drive down in 5hrs and reach Up to Udaipur roads are excellent and club Mahindra fort Kumbhalgarh is excellent place for weekends to relax .Its the best option their food and ambiance is very good and rooms are also clean and well equipped … and tents are good and specious...it was in deed a good experience to be in tent as its all surrounded by mountains ...their indoor and outdoor games are very good I would like to admire their welcoming guest in typical Rajasthan style ...and their evening program are also very eye pleasing which makes
Environmental very lively.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank alpashah2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Fort Kumbhalgarh, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2013

Hi Alpa,

Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback about your stay at Club Mahindra Kumbhalgarh. We work hard to ensure that your holiday experience is truly memorable. We are glad you liked our ambience and enjoyed the various activities at the resort. Our staff will be delighted to receive your appreciation. Please continue to provide us such feedback as it helps us gain insights as to what our customers really value. Thank you once again and look forward to welcoming you again at our other resorts soon.Please do share your experience with us and other members on our “Share The Love” tab on our Facebook page.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Went to Fort Kumbhalgarh in Feb'13 with my husband. The drive from Udaipur was over 2 1/2 hrs long but we several times doubted the route due to complete lack of roadside stalls and people along the way. Once we reached the hotel, the welcome was fairly hospitable, and our room was spacious and clean, though the view was not too great. The hotel was quite serene and several activities kept guests entertained thru the day since there is not much to visit in the area. The food thou delicious was a bit pricey too

However was stood out was the helpfulness and courtesy of the staff at the front desk. We had a couple of unfortunate incidents with misplacing our bag while visiting the fort and then forgetting the some luggage at the hotel. But the staff was extremely helpful and went out of their way to resolve issues - special mention to Mr Rajendra Rathore

Would suggest the place for a family outing, where intention is to stay-in and relax rather than an actvity-based holiday

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ritturijhwani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Fort Kumbhalgarh, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2013

Hi,

Thank you for your feedback and we are absolutely delighted to know that you vacationed at the Club Mahindra Kumbhalgarh resort. Our staff at the resort will be thrilled to know that you not only enjoyed the dining experience but also the accommodation and the activities our resort offered. Additionally, Mr. Rajendra Rathore will be extremely delighted to receive your compliments. Please continue to provide us such feedback as it helps us gain insights as to what our customers really value. Thank you once again and look forward to welcoming you again at our other resorts soon. Please do share your experience with us and other members on our “Share The Love” tab on our Facebook page.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2013

It makes the entire property stink !

the lady at the front desk is very aggressive

Restaurant is expensive
1500 for 3 meals per head

not much to do around the place !

people make lot of noise in the pool and ruin the atmosphere

Room Tip: dont take the hotel units they are near to the STP ! though the view is better on that side
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anuchennai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Fort Kumbhalgarh, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2013

Hi Anu,

We are really sorry for the unpleasant experiences you have faced and can assure you this is not typical of our staff. Having read your comments, as an organization, we strive hard to ensure a great experience to all our members and realize have fallen short of the same on this occasion. Please be assured that all the points that you have brought to our notice are being addressed on priority. We also request you to provide any further information or feedback that you might have on our Facebook page at the “Listening Post” tab. Additionally, we also look forward to welcoming you at our other resorts and eager to create a positive experience for you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2013

we were there for new years and we had a blast. The staff is very friendly and co operative and helped us for every little thing. The RM is great person and his personal attention was really note worthy. Great Food. Rooms are very spacious & modern.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rockybhagat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Fort Kumbhalgarh, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2013

Hi Rakesh,

Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback about your stay at Club Mahindra Kumbhalgarh. We work hard to ensure that your holiday experience is truly memorable. We are glad you liked our accommodation and enjoyed the various activities at the resort. Our staff will be delighted to receive your appreciation. Please continue to provide us such feedback as it helps us gain insights as to what our customers really value. Thank you once again and look forward to welcoming you again at our other resorts soon. Please do share your experience with us and other members on our “Share The Love” tab on our Facebook page.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2013

We had visited this Club Mahindra property between 20/4/13 to 24/4/13. Excellant Resort,Excellant Staff but Very,Very Expensive. For 2 Adults and 2 Child the cost of Breakfast/Lunch/Dinner comes nearly Rs;5000/= per day. Also they are charging 12.5% Service Charges which when enquired is not Govt levies but Club Mahindra own charges which is not only unethical but also spoils the Name of Corporate like Mahindra Group.as nearly all the customers thought that it is govt levies. They informed me that it is to compensate for tipping of their Staff, but who are they to decide whether we want to tip their staff and further 12.5% is really huge charges which can be seen as daylight Extortion of their members. Please grow up Mahindra Group. Take care of your members,please do not try to extort money in this manner.

Room Tip: Please choose a room on the 1st or 2nd floor for a spectacular view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sanjayshah4345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Fort Kumbhalgarh, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2013

Hi,

Thank you for your appreciation and the points that you have brought to our notice which will be shared with the resort management on a priority basis. We work hard to ensure that all our members have a pleasant experience. Thank you once again and please continue to provide us your feedback as it helps us serve our members better and ensure a wonderful Club Mahindra experience. In case you wish to provide us with any further information please visit our Facebook page and click on the “Listening Post” tab.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2013

Hotel itself has big name but nothing in terms of regularities and hospitality. Once we reach to the hotel the staff kept us awaited outside the hotel till 3pm while check in time is 12pm. They are having generators but they are not using it untill you get angry on him. After paying this much amount I am not allowed to get a swim in the pool till I buy their own costumes hence my costume was working in different countries from where I been. I will not recommend any one to this club as the staff is terrible not able to understand that the customers are human. lack of knowledge and respect.

Room Tip: I will not recommend this club anymore. Worst experience ever!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Riyapatel9488
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Fort Kumbhalgarh, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2013

Hi Riya,

We are really sorry for the unpleasant experiences you have faced and can assure you this is not typical of our staff. Having read your comments, as an organization, we strive hard to ensure a great experience to all our members and realize have fallen short of the same on this occasion. Please be assured that all the points that you have brought to our notice are being addressed on priority. We also request you to provide any further information or feedback that you might have on our Facebook page at the “Listening Post” tab. Additionally, we also look forward to welcoming you at our other resorts and eager to create a positive experience for you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kumbhalgarh hotels
0.3 mi away
Ramada Resort Kumbhalgarh
Ramada Resort Kumbhalgarh
#1 of 11 in Kumbhalgarh
119 reviews
1.1 mi away
Aodhi Hotel
Aodhi Hotel
#3 of 11 in Kumbhalgarh
323 reviews
0.1 mi away
Royal Kumbhalgarh Villas
Royal Kumbhalgarh Villas
#8 of 11 in Kumbhalgarh
107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
The Kumbha Bagh
The Kumbha Bagh
#2 of 11 in Kumbhalgarh
160 reviews
0.3 mi away
Kumbhalgarh Safari Camp
Kumbhalgarh Safari Camp
#2 of 11 in Kumbhalgarh
196 reviews
1.8 mi away
Via Lakhela Resort & Spa
Via Lakhela Resort & Spa
#6 of 11 in Kumbhalgarh
16 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Mahindra Fort Kumbhalgarh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Mahindra Fort Kumbhalgarh

Address: Maharana Pratap Marg | Kelwara, Rajsamand, Kumbhalgarh 313325, India
Location: India > Rajasthan > Rajsamand District > Kumbhalgarh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 Specialty Lodging in Kumbhalgarh
Price Range: $76 - $125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Club Mahindra Fort Kumbhalgarh 4*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Agoda, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Club Mahindra Fort Kumbhalgarh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Mahindra Fort Kumbhalgarh Hotel Kumbhalgarh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing