We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel, but not too much to do around”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Club Mahindra Fort Kumbhalgarh
Certificate of Excellence
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Good hotel, but not too much to do around”
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Went to Fort Kumbhalgarh in Feb'13 with my husband. The drive from Udaipur was over 2 1/2 hrs long but we several times doubted the route due to complete lack of roadside stalls and people along the way. Once we reached the hotel, the welcome was fairly hospitable, and our room was spacious and clean, though the view was not too great. The hotel was quite serene and several activities kept guests entertained thru the day since there is not much to visit in the area. The food thou delicious was a bit pricey too

However was stood out was the helpfulness and courtesy of the staff at the front desk. We had a couple of unfortunate incidents with misplacing our bag while visiting the fort and then forgetting the some luggage at the hotel. But the staff was extremely helpful and went out of their way to resolve issues - special mention to Mr Rajendra Rathore

Would suggest the place for a family outing, where intention is to stay-in and relax rather than an actvity-based holiday

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ritturijhwani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Fort Kumbhalgarh, responded to this review, May 9, 2013
Hi,

Thank you for your feedback and we are absolutely delighted to know that you vacationed at the Club Mahindra Kumbhalgarh resort. Our staff at the resort will be thrilled to know that you not only enjoyed the dining experience but also the accommodation and the activities our resort offered. Additionally, Mr. Rajendra Rathore will be extremely delighted to receive your compliments. Please continue to provide us such feedback as it helps us gain insights as to what our customers really value. Thank you once again and look forward to welcoming you again at our other resorts soon. Please do share your experience with us and other members on our “Share The Love” tab on our Facebook page.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

631 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    310
    249
    50
    16
    6
See reviews for
430
127
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (252)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
chennai
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 30, 2013

It makes the entire property stink !

the lady at the front desk is very aggressive

Restaurant is expensive
1500 for 3 meals per head

not much to do around the place !

people make lot of noise in the pool and ruin the atmosphere

Room Tip: dont take the hotel units they are near to the STP ! though the view is better on that side
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank anuchennai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Fort Kumbhalgarh, responded to this review, May 1, 2013
Hi Anu,

We are really sorry for the unpleasant experiences you have faced and can assure you this is not typical of our staff. Having read your comments, as an organization, we strive hard to ensure a great experience to all our members and realize have fallen short of the same on this occasion. Please be assured that all the points that you have brought to our notice are being addressed on priority. We also request you to provide any further information or feedback that you might have on our Facebook page at the “Listening Post” tab. Additionally, we also look forward to welcoming you at our other resorts and eager to create a positive experience for you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ahmedabad
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed April 28, 2013

we were there for new years and we had a blast. The staff is very friendly and co operative and helped us for every little thing. The RM is great person and his personal attention was really note worthy. Great Food. Rooms are very spacious & modern.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rockybhagat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Fort Kumbhalgarh, responded to this review, May 1, 2013
Hi Rakesh,

Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback about your stay at Club Mahindra Kumbhalgarh. We work hard to ensure that your holiday experience is truly memorable. We are glad you liked our accommodation and enjoyed the various activities at the resort. Our staff will be delighted to receive your appreciation. Please continue to provide us such feedback as it helps us gain insights as to what our customers really value. Thank you once again and look forward to welcoming you again at our other resorts soon. Please do share your experience with us and other members on our “Share The Love” tab on our Facebook page.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed April 24, 2013

We had visited this Club Mahindra property between 20/4/13 to 24/4/13. Excellant Resort,Excellant Staff but Very,Very Expensive. For 2 Adults and 2 Child the cost of Breakfast/Lunch/Dinner comes nearly Rs;5000/= per day. Also they are charging 12.5% Service Charges which when enquired is not Govt levies but Club Mahindra own charges which is not only unethical but also spoils the Name of Corporate like Mahindra Group.as nearly all the customers thought that it is govt levies. They informed me that it is to compensate for tipping of their Staff, but who are they to decide whether we want to tip their staff and further 12.5% is really huge charges which can be seen as daylight Extortion of their members. Please grow up Mahindra Group. Take care of your members,please do not try to extort money in this manner.

Room Tip: Please choose a room on the 1st or 2nd floor for a spectacular view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sanjayshah4345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Fort Kumbhalgarh, responded to this review, May 1, 2013
Hi,

Thank you for your appreciation and the points that you have brought to our notice which will be shared with the resort management on a priority basis. We work hard to ensure that all our members have a pleasant experience. Thank you once again and please continue to provide us your feedback as it helps us serve our members better and ensure a wonderful Club Mahindra experience. In case you wish to provide us with any further information please visit our Facebook page and click on the “Listening Post” tab.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmedabad, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 22, 2013

Hotel itself has big name but nothing in terms of regularities and hospitality. Once we reach to the hotel the staff kept us awaited outside the hotel till 3pm while check in time is 12pm. They are having generators but they are not using it untill you get angry on him. After paying this much amount I am not allowed to get a swim in the pool till I buy their own costumes hence my costume was working in different countries from where I been. I will not recommend any one to this club as the staff is terrible not able to understand that the customers are human. lack of knowledge and respect.

Room Tip: I will not recommend this club anymore. Worst experience ever!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Riyapatel9488
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Fort Kumbhalgarh, responded to this review, April 25, 2013
Hi Riya,

We are really sorry for the unpleasant experiences you have faced and can assure you this is not typical of our staff. Having read your comments, as an organization, we strive hard to ensure a great experience to all our members and realize have fallen short of the same on this occasion. Please be assured that all the points that you have brought to our notice are being addressed on priority. We also request you to provide any further information or feedback that you might have on our Facebook page at the “Listening Post” tab. Additionally, we also look forward to welcoming you at our other resorts and eager to create a positive experience for you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmedabad, India
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed April 22, 2013

- Absolutely clean resort in all terms.
- Lots of activities to do - games, kids drawing, magic workshop, pottery, puppet making, puppet show, etc etc.
- Very very friendly staff. Won't say no to anything.
- Food was okay - Won't rank it the best... but the breakfast buffet was good.
- Gazebo Bar is excellent - A good drink and a cool flowing mountain wind is an awesome - never to be forgotten experience.

Room Tip: Try to get a ground floor room - veranda is much better than gallery.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ShaktiKathpalia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Fort Kumbhalgarh, responded to this review, April 25, 2013
Hi Shakti,

Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback about your stay at Club Mahindra Kumbhalgarh. We work hard to ensure that your holiday experience is truly memorable. We are glad you liked our accommodation and enjoyed the various activities at the resort. Our staff will be delighted to receive your appreciation. Please continue to provide us such feedback as it helps us gain insights as to what our customers really value. Thank you once again and look forward to welcoming you again at our other resorts soon. Please do share your experience with us and other members on our “Share The Love” tab on our Facebook page.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jaipur, India
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed April 12, 2013

a good and nice place to stay here with facilities for studio,hU and one room set.furniture,bed lenin was good with nice and good staff with daily fun activities in club itself a good swimming pool to cater need of swimming.
food is great with option of veg and non veg.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank premkgupta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Fort Kumbhalgarh, responded to this review, April 15, 2013
Hi Prem,

Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback about your stay at Club Mahindra Kumbhalgarh. We work hard to ensure that your holiday experience is truly memorable. We are glad you liked our accommodation and hope you enjoyed the various activities at the resort. Our staff will be delighted to receive your appreciation. Please continue to provide us such feedback and look forward to welcoming you at Club Mahindra Resort soon. Thank you once again and look forward to welcoming you again at our other resorts soon.Please do share your experience with us and other members on our “Share The Love” tab on our Facebook page.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kumbhalgarh
2.5 mi away
The Kumbha Bagh
The Kumbha Bagh
#1 of 8 in Kumbhalgarh
137 reviews
0.1 mi away
Royal Kumbhalgarh Villas
Royal Kumbhalgarh Villas
#4 of 8 in Kumbhalgarh
101 reviews
1.1 mi away
Aodhi Hotel
Aodhi Hotel
#2 of 8 in Kumbhalgarh
309 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 mi away
Kumbhalmer
Kumbhalmer
#3 of 8 in Kumbhalgarh
12 reviews
7.9 mi away
Mana Hotels Ranakpur
Mana Hotels Ranakpur
#2 of 7 in Ranakpur
274 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ramada Resort Kumbhalgarh
Ramada Resort Kumbhalgarh
#2 of 11 in Kumbhalgarh
76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Mahindra Fort Kumbhalgarh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Mahindra Fort Kumbhalgarh

Property: Club Mahindra Fort Kumbhalgarh
Address: Maharana Pratap Marg | Kelwara, Rajsamand, Kumbhalgarh 313325, India
Location: India > Rajasthan > Rajsamand District > Kumbhalgarh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 Specialty Lodging in Kumbhalgarh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Club Mahindra Fort Kumbhalgarh 4*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Club Mahindra Fort Kumbhalgarh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Mahindra Fort Kumbhalgarh Hotel Kumbhalgarh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing