We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Nice and quiet resort"”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Club Mahindra Fort Kumbhalgarh
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 31, 2013

This was our family trip to Club Mahindra resort at Kumbhalgarh. Both the resort and rooms are well kept, clean and nice. The studio units are really big with a separate kitchen. Furniture is good and bed linen and towels were fresh and clean. The resort is well maintained. Food is great and very tasty. The resort personnel are friendly and quite prompt in attending to your needs. Resort has many activities for all the family members. Evenings, they arrange cultural programmes, magic shows, etc. Pool is good. The resort environment is very quiet and calm.

The resort is around 1-1/2 hours drive from Udaipur. Kumbhalgarh fort is quite close by. It is a very good fort. Though the light and sound show is not that great, the fort lighting at night is awesome. Ranakpur Jain temple and Nathdwara Shrinathji temples are worth a visit. Visiting Parashuram temple is a great experience.

Some points I would like to mention are - There is differentiation in charging for food combos between members and non-members of Club Mahindra. It is expensive for non-members, which is unfair. The resort needs a few more sign boards within the resort. It is quite confusing. Kitchen needs more utensils (I did not find all the utensils mentioned in the sheet in the kitchen).

Overall, it was a good experience and I would like to revisit.

Room Tip: Opt for rooms on the first floor facing the Aravallis.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jvs2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Fort Kumbhalgarh, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2013

Hi,

We are really glad to have received your positive feedback and specifically the detailed comments you have provided. It helps us improve our services further and additionally, provides insights as to what our members really like. We are glad you liked our accommodation and hope you enjoyed the various activities at the resort. Additionally, the points that you have brought to our notice which will be shared with the resort management on a priority basis. Please continue to provide us such feedback and look forward to welcoming you at Club Mahindra Resort soon. In case you wish to provide us with any further information please visit our Facebook page and click on the “Listening Post” tab.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (657)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

504 - 510 of 657 reviews

Reviewed March 29, 2013

Club Mahindra Kumbhalgarh is good property. But located in remote location. There are no nearby restaurants and eateries. There is no kitchen in the rooms. Like typical club mahindra resorts, the inhouse restaurant has excellent food but quite expensive.

The biggest problem faced by us was driver's accomodation. There was no provision for driver accomodation / food / rest rooms. So the driver had tough time during our stay. Infact there were no wash room facility for the driver. So he literally enjoyed "OPEN AIR" washrooms during the stay. Our driver said that since he did not eat or drink for 3 days, there was no need for him to go for washrooms. In fact he did not take bath for 3 days.

Other than this, we enjoyed. Rooms were spacious . Toilleteries were limited but okay.

Staff was excellent and cooperative.

Room Tip: Rooms on higher floors have better views but you need to be ready to climb the stairs
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tbmAshish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Fort Kumbhalgarh, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2013

Hi Ashish,

Thank you for your appreciation and the points that you have brought to our notice which will be shared with the resort management on a priority basis. We work hard to ensure that all our members have a pleasant experience. Thank you once again and please continue to provide us your feedback as it helps us serve our members better and ensure a wonderful Club Mahindra experience. In case you wish to provide us with any further information please visit our Facebook page and click on the “Listening Post” tab.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2013

This is a good resort near udaipur (1.5 - 2 hrs drive). The rooms are nice and big, the property is good and has facilities like swimming pool, health club and spa and activity centre. They also have some outdoor activities like trekking and mountain climbing. There are quite a few attractions nearby like nathdwara and shrinathji's temple, ranakpur Jain temple, kumbhalgarh fort. 3-4 days should be sufficient at this place to relax and cover the nearby attractions and one can couple this with 3-4 days of udaipur visit. The staff were friendly and the food was good, however I found the staff at the activity centre were busy amongst themselves playing all the games like pool, which are reserved for the guests. Otherwise I think overall it's a good resort upto club mahindra standards and worth a visit.

Room Tip: Ask for the bigger rooms on the 1st floor which have got huge balcony / sit out. Also don't take...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mihirgandhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Fort Kumbhalgarh, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2013

Hi Mihir,

Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback about your stay at Club Mahindra Kumbhalgarh. We work hard to ensure that your holiday experience is truly memorable. We are glad you liked our accommodation and enjoyed the various activities at the resort. Our staff will be delighted to receive your appreciation. Please continue to provide us such feedback and look forward to welcoming you at Club Mahindra Resort soon. In case you wish to provide us with any further information please visit our Facebook page and click on the “Listening Post” tab.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2013

The Kumbalgarh property is a botique 69 room property, with typical resort like facilities expected at any Club Mahindra resort. The resort is nice and quite, the Hotel units do not have any views per se, though they are reasonably spacious. The Studio unit was large and spacious. Over all the resort is comfortable, and spacious but not Luxrious. The Restaurant though has some stunning views!
The place itslef is good only for history buffs and those looking for a quite vacation. All in all a good conformatable stay!!

Room Tip: The tented accomodation is a novelty and can be tried out for its curisioty value, though I did not...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Vivek K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Fort Kumbhalgarh, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2013

Hi Vivek,

We are really glad to have received your positive feedback and specifically the detailed comments you have provided. It helps us improve our services further and additionally, provides insights as to what our members really like. We are glad you liked our accommodation and hope you enjoyed the various activities at the resort. Please continue to provide us such feedback and look forward to welcoming you at Club Mahindra Resort soon. In case you wish to provide us with any further information please visit our Facebook page and click on the “Listening Post” tab.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2013

The place sits in the amidst the forests of Kumbalgarh Area.
2 hour drive from Udaipur.
The Kumbalgarh Fort is the main attraction.
The fort has historical importance.
The Jain Temples of Ranakpur are also an hour away which is worth a visit.

The resort when I visited was still under construction.
The rooms are big and spacious.

I hope the resort is still having the same standards.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ShravanShah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Fort Kumbhalgarh, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2013

Hi Shravan,

Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback about your stay at Club Mahindra Kumbhalgarh and glad that you enjoyed your stay. Kumbhalgarh is indeed a fantastic place and thank you for sharing details regarding the other beautiful places as well. We are glad you liked our accommodation. Please continue to provide us with such feedback as it will enable us to serve our members to the best of our ability. We look forward to welcoming you back for future visits.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2013

We came to the resort for 2-3 from America to stay with some family. While the rooms were very nice, and the restaurant's all-you-can-eat was clean and tasty, there are a lot more things this place needs. I guess for Indian standards its a nice resort, but I wouldn't suggest this place to foreigners.
First of all, there were 8 of us, and 2 room keys. We went to the front desk asking them to give us another room card, and they said they couldn't. With cell phones not really having reception there, and the hotel like a maze, it was impossible to find the person with the room key. Someone had to constantly remain in the room. It's kinda sad.
Second, there was no map or signs to direct people. My cousin and I felt like we were walking through a maze trying to find our way around.
There is only internet access in the lobby. If you want to use the internet, you have to make your way to the lobby and browse. Really annoying.
The staff was friendly for the most part but could barely understand anything.
The spa is heavily overrated and overpriced.
No mosquito burners anywhere and the power would randomly go out. The lighting outside was not sufficient. I must have tripped at least twice in the dark due to poor lighting.
They did have hot water for our entire stay, but I heard several families did not have hot water. The pool was freezing.
They charged us 350 INR for a beer. That's more than I pay in America.
I was excited when I heard this is a "5-star" resort. Probably wouldn't stay here more than 1 night.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank sss51289
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Fort Kumbhalgarh, responded to this reviewResponded March 14, 2013

Hi,

We are really sorry for the unpleasant experiences you have faced. Having read your comments, as an organization, we strive hard to ensure a great experience to all our members and realize have fallen short of the same on this occasion. Please be assured that all the points that you have brought to our notice are being addressed on priority. We also request you to provide any further information or feedback that you might have on our Facebook page at the “Listening Post” tab. Additionally, we also look forward to welcoming you at our other resorts and eager to create a positive experience for you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2013

At the outset, I would like to say that this would be our second visit to a CM property after Munnar and even though the Munnar property is much bigger...however Kumbhalgarh is much more personalised and we did have awonderful time here....
The resort is beautiful and the staff is courteous....well maintained and especially beautful at night... we had a wonderful time enjoying the magic show, puppet show, local dance, etc. which was organised by the staff in evenings during our stay...
However it presses me to point out that even though we went in mid-february the nights were quite cold .... so couldnt enjoy the evening events at peace as it was very chilling and eventually all guests had to run indoors.....since there were quite a few children as well as seniors it would have been better if a campfire could have been organised so that all the guests would have enjoyed the programs in comfort...
The buffet food as very good both tastewise as well as in variety.... we dint have one dish being repeated in our entire stay of 4 days...the ala-carte menu is limited but the kitchen is willing to customise it to suit your requirements or make something out of the menu especially for you... the food quality is also very good...
the rooms are huge but very basic....meaning all essentials will be there but do not expect any luxury..

however, as my title says, even though we had a wonderful stay at the CM property, the staff fell short of making a little extra effort to make our stay memorable...
- we were driving from Ahmedabad to Kumbhalgarh by road which usually takes around 9 hrs....however we lost our way and were also misdirected by some people at Nathdwara coz of which we reached the resort quite late, at around 10 30 in the night....Check in took almost 10 mins and then when we enquired about dinner we were told that the restaurant closes at 10 30, so they can only arrange food from 'all day menu' which had only pizzas and sandwiches...

Well my point is, the resort staff knew that we would arrive at around that time since we were in constant touch with the resort since evening..plus it was like just 10 mins past their scheduled time of 10 30.... surely they cud have made an exception and arranged proper dinner for us instead of telling to order some junk food at 11 in the night and that too only from room service (its not like they have guests coming in so late on a daily basis....coz most people drive from Udaipur which is like 2 hrs away)...
Just a little extra effort ...im sure it was not all that difficult....would had made our stay at this property memorable....
Other than that it was a wonderful stay,,, would surely come back again.....

Room Tip: stayed in a 1 BR apartment.... but would like to try the tent next time....
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank karunzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Fort Kumbhalgarh, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2013

Hi,

We are really glad to have received your positive feedback and specifically the detailed comments you have provided. It helps us improve our services further and additionally, provides insights as to what our members really like. It is wonderful to have read about the evening time activities that you have mentioned. Please be assured that all the points that you have brought to our notice are being addressed on priority. Please continue to provide us such feedback and look forward to welcoming you at a Club Mahindra Resort soon. In case you wish to provide us with any further information please visit our Facebook page and click on the “Listening Post” tab.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kumbhalgarh hotels
0.3 mi away
Ramada Resort Kumbhalgarh
Ramada Resort Kumbhalgarh
#1 of 11 in Kumbhalgarh
152 reviews
1.1 mi away
Aodhi Hotel
Aodhi Hotel
#5 of 11 in Kumbhalgarh
327 reviews
0.1 mi away
Royal Kumbhalgarh Villas
Royal Kumbhalgarh Villas
#9 of 11 in Kumbhalgarh
107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Kumbhalgarh Safari Camp
Kumbhalgarh Safari Camp
#2 of 11 in Kumbhalgarh
204 reviews
1.8 mi away
Via Lakhela Resort & Spa
Via Lakhela Resort & Spa
#4 of 11 in Kumbhalgarh
26 reviews
0.3 mi away
Amantra Tiger Valley Resort
Amantra Tiger Valley Resort
#6 of 11 in Kumbhalgarh
16 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Mahindra Fort Kumbhalgarh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Mahindra Fort Kumbhalgarh

Address: Maharana Pratap Marg | Kelwara, Rajsamand, Kumbhalgarh 313325, India
Location: India > Rajasthan > Rajsamand District > Kumbhalgarh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 Specialty Lodging in Kumbhalgarh
Price Range: $119 - $157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Club Mahindra Fort Kumbhalgarh 4*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Agoda, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Club Mahindra Fort Kumbhalgarh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Mahindra Fort Kumbhalgarh Hotel Kumbhalgarh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing