We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Club Mahindra Fort Kumbhalgarh
Certificate of Excellence
Level 6 Contributor
87 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Excellent place to stay”
Reviewed February 6, 2013

This was our first stay at a mahindra property..we had been here in Oct end...and i must say...i was pretty impressed. Club mahindra kumbalgarh is a best say option without a doubt...best service...best hospitality..good food... awesome location...cosy and big rooms...we had a studio apt and cudnt asked for a better one!!! Cos nothing can beat it..!! the stay was very courteous. The activities are entertaining for kids... i highly recommend this place to all.. Its an awesome property..Me and my family really enjoyed stayng here.

Room Tip: studio apartment...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank divzranj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubMahindra, Manager at Club Mahindra Fort Kumbhalgarh, responded to this review, February 15, 2013
Hi divzranj,

Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback about your stay at Club Mahindra Kumbhalgarh. We work hard to ensure that your holiday experience is truly memorable. We are glad you liked our accommodation and enjoyed the various activities at the resort and our staff will be delighted to receive your appreciation. Please continue to provide us such feedback and look forward to welcoming you at Club Mahindra Resort soon. In case you wish to provide us with any further information please visit our Facebook page and click on the “Listening Post” tab.

Warm Regards,
The Club Mahindra Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

631 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    310
    249
    50
    16
    6
See reviews for
430
127
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (252)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Navi Mumbai, India
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed January 31, 2013

We(Friends) visited Kumbhalgarh in October '12. Firstly the location of the resort & proximity to the Historic Places like the Kumbhalgargh fort (its massive ..u need atleast an entire day at the fort , the sound and light show is a must see) , eklingji and Ranakpur Jain Temple(can easily spend 24hrs) is an advantage ,also its just 1-2hr drive from Udaipur. The resort has rooms at multiple levels which gives a panaromic view of the mountain ranges etc. We travelled during the navratri festivals hence there was a lot of activities within the resort like dandiya nite, magic show etc. The staff is very helpful in advising tourist locations and spots, the driver who was assigned to us was an excellent host!
We were mostly sightseeing hence spent very little time at the resort however their buffet spreads are good, makes good sense to take their food packages ...u can eat u r stomach out and start your days journery exploring mewad. Was nice and pleasant in the evenings ,slightly cold. The rooms are decent sized , the tents are good however they are the rare end of the property , actually excluded. Will definitely visit again!!!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sonali D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Fort Kumbhalgarh, responded to this review, February 5, 2013
Hi Sonali,

We are really glad to have received your feedback about your stay at Club Mahindra Kumbhalgarh. We appreciate you being a member, and we want to make sure you are taken care of. Our staff at the resort will be delighted to receive your compliments. We are glad you liked the panoramic view of the mountain ranges and enjoyed the various activities at the resort. Please continue to provide us with such feedback as it will enable us to serve our members to the best of our ability. We look forward to welcoming you back for future visits.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed January 30, 2013

Kumbhalgarh is literally in the middle of nowhere so Club Mahindra keeps up with its knack for finding different locations. I went here when the resort was just opened and therefore can discount them for a slight lapse in service.
our rooms were excellent and very spacious. the food was of excellent quality. there is not too much of inhouse entertainment there which is a little issue. The a-la-carte is not that good. There aren't too many things to do there except to see the Kumbhalgarh fort and to drive a long way to see the Ranakpur temple. This is a good place to relax. The Spa facilities are excellent and the staff at the Spa is very courteous. The lady masseuse who was allotted to me was very friendly and very good.

All in all, a very good experience

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Neyo N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Fort Kumbhalgarh, responded to this review, February 5, 2013
Hi Neyo,

Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback about your stay at Club Mahindra Kumbhalgarh. We work hard to ensure that your holiday experience is truly memorable. We are certain the staff at Ooty will be delighted to receive your compliment. We are glad you liked our accommodation and hope you enjoyed the various activities at the resort. Your feedback is valuable to us and we will start work on your concerns with immediate effect. Hope to see you at a Club Mahindra resort soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed January 30, 2013

The place is bit away from the happenings near a baren hill. The resort property is excellent. Lobby area is nice, the hotel rooms are well constructed giving you holiday feeling with nice landscape view if on the upper floor. This resort is smaller than Coorg with less crowd but still big enough to enjoy. The TV set is recent one with good quality.

The resort service was horrible. Only reception area has wifi net which is unreliable.
The swimming pool water was green and smelling. When enquired the staff didn't care to take it seriously.

We ordered Thali/ set meal in the room thrice. Once they served a stale food (Gathia subji was smelling and testig spoiled). The food is expensive no value for money compared to the quality and quantity.

Overall nice place but average stay experience. I provided this same feedback to Club Mahindra and did not receive any acknowledgement.

Room Tip: Upper floor on right side of the entrace has great landscape vew
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jps001us
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Fort Kumbhalgarh, responded to this review, March 4, 2013
Hi,

We are really sorry for the unpleasant experiences you have faced and can assure you this is not typical of our staff. Having read your comments, as an organization, we strive hard to ensure a great experience to all our members and realize have fallen short of the same on this occasion. Please be assured that all the points that you have brought to our notice are being addressed on priority. We also request you to provide any further information or feedback that you might have on our Facebook page at the “Listening Post” tab. Additionally, we also look forward to welcoming you at our other resorts and eager to create a positive experience for you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
delhi
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 25, 2013

Kubhal garh is around 80 KM from Udaipur and club mahingra has made a nice fort style property. Very near to kumbhelgarh fort this property is ideal for leasure travel.We stayed in month of december and it was and ideal weather on that night. There is ample place for childrem to olay and do leasure activities. Theay also have a SPA which is very nice. One problem which i found was monkeys in that area. THey are in good numbers and fearless.
over it is a nice property for a weekend.

Room Tip: chose mountain facing rooms view is very good from there.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank manish78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Fort Kumbhalgarh, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
Hi Manish,

We are really glad to have received your feedback and specifically the detailed comments you have provided. It helps us improve our services further and additionally, provides insights as to what our members really like. We are glad you liked our accommodation and enjoyed the various activities at the resort. Our staff at the resort will be delighted to receive your feedback. We would love to welcome you again at any of the 40 picturesque resorts.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed January 24, 2013

I visited on 16 jan. The location of our room was very good. We stayed there for 4 days. The staff was very helpful. We enjoyed a lot. The staff at activity centre will always entertain you. The food is tasty. Overall the resort is very nice and once should be visited.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sovipul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Fort Kumbhalgarh, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
Hi,

Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback about your stay at Club Mahindra Kumbhalgarh. We are certain the staff at Kumbhalgarh will be delighted to receive your compliment. We are glad you liked our accommodation and enjoyed the various activities at the resort. Please continue to provide us such feedback and look forward to welcoming you at Club Mahindra Resort soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2013

We had been to this resort in august, and it was just beautiful! Its very well maintaineD. Its huge and has astounding scenic beauty. Contrary to the commercial City of udaipur, this resort is peaceful and calm. We had the hotel unit, and felt the size was small as compared to other club mahindra properties. Also, one drawback was that the food was very highly priced, mainly because there are no restaurants around the place. That apart, this place is definitely worth a visit! Or maybe several visits!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Zod22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Fort Kumbhalgarh, responded to this review, January 24, 2013
Hi,

Thank you for your kind words. We work hard to ensure that your holiday experience is truly memorable. We are glad you had a great time at Club Mahindra Kumbhalgarh. Our staff at the resort will be delighted to receive your feedback. Furthermore, your points on the food prices have been duly noted and will be addressed with immediate effect. Hope to see you at a Club Mahindra resort soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kumbhalgarh
2.5 mi away
The Kumbha Bagh
The Kumbha Bagh
#1 of 8 in Kumbhalgarh
137 reviews
0.1 mi away
Royal Kumbhalgarh Villas
Royal Kumbhalgarh Villas
#4 of 8 in Kumbhalgarh
101 reviews
1.1 mi away
Aodhi Hotel
Aodhi Hotel
#2 of 8 in Kumbhalgarh
309 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 mi away
Kumbhalmer
Kumbhalmer
#3 of 8 in Kumbhalgarh
12 reviews
7.9 mi away
Mana Hotels Ranakpur
Mana Hotels Ranakpur
#2 of 7 in Ranakpur
274 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ramada Resort Kumbhalgarh
Ramada Resort Kumbhalgarh
#2 of 11 in Kumbhalgarh
75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Mahindra Fort Kumbhalgarh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Mahindra Fort Kumbhalgarh

Property: Club Mahindra Fort Kumbhalgarh
Address: Maharana Pratap Marg | Kelwara, Rajsamand, Kumbhalgarh 313325, India
Location: India > Rajasthan > Rajsamand District > Kumbhalgarh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 Specialty Lodging in Kumbhalgarh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Club Mahindra Fort Kumbhalgarh 4*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Priceline, HotelQuickly and Hotwire so you can book your Club Mahindra Fort Kumbhalgarh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Mahindra Fort Kumbhalgarh Hotel Kumbhalgarh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing